or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1654 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1654)
Sort by:
Bei B. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Nice Hotel with good location

Very close to the beach and kata center
8
the room is big with nearly everything necessary. the location is also good, just 5 minutes walking distance to kata beach and kata center with many choice of restaurants and shopping market. the breakfast is also good, however, the hill to hotel is a little bit difficult to child and old.
Nightlife Tip: Compared to Patong, not too much choice for night life. Only a few bars in kata center.
Glenn L. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
Decent with large rooms

Large rooms
6
Having spent 2 nights at another hotel in Surin, the first thing we noticed stepping into Avista was a sharp dip in service standards. The Russian lady at front desk was very nice, but her colleague was terse and seemed annoyed at our simple questions. We thought little of it, until the bellboy came to take our bags and show us to our rooms. He wore a scowl and also seemed annoyed at being asked questions. Most of our other encounters with the staff over the next 2 days were better, but don't expect to greeted with smiles. Or at all. I can live with that, especially when Avista's rooms are clean and very spacious. The interior design is a little dated, but very decent. Unfortunately, the room has a strong smell of mildew - something other reviewers have pointed out. Also, the water in the shower would go from hot to cold and back. Then there's the intermittent internet connection which is at least free of charge. The hill's been talked about from every possible angle, so i won't say more other than - expect to break a sweat. To get to the beach you will have to walk down the hill and through the streets for a little over 5 mins, holding your beach gear. It is closer to the quieter side of Kata and a bit of a walk to where most of the shops are. Not far away, you'll find Starbucks and a good tailor called Monty's Rich Collection. For the price, Avista is a very decent place to stay. But because of the location, I may choose to look elsewhere in Kata for my next trip.
Shopping Tip: Good tailor not far away called Monty's Rich Collection.
Bei B. Couples China, October 9, 2012
nice resort in kata

good breakfast
8.3
The resort itself is good. Big & clean room, nice staff. Breakfast is especially good with a lot of choice which can be considered as brunch if you get up late. Overall it was a very nice stay.
Russell J. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
Great location, great staff, good service

location
10
when we arrived at the hotel, we where greeted by one of their staff & offered us complementary drinks while resting in a very nice comfy bed nearby at the reception area. Im very satisfied with their service especially to Helen(one of the manager). She's very accomodating. breakfast is good and our room is very clean as well. the hotel is just 10mins away from the beach.. will definitely book at avista again on our next visit.
Yiping L. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
very close to kata beach

best location to beach, warm hostpitality, nice room
7.7
The avista is a very nice hotel, with good facilities and best location to Kata beach. But there are many Chinese and Russian families with children here also, so it's little bit noisy.
Gill W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Fantastic Hotel great breakfast but big hill

Rooms were great very spacious, good buffet breakfast
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Avista.. The staff were all so very pleasant. The rooms were really nice and spacious with big beds and had everything you need, iron, board, umberella etc. The buffet breakfast was great plenty of choice altho had to get my own soya milk. The only downside was the huge hill climb to the hotel it was pretty steep! and would have been nice to see a more lively hotel bar in the evening... Even so we would return
Nightlife Tip: Keep out of Patong its going more crazy, seems like each bar is competing with how loud they can play the music, nasty!
Xuejun C. Couples China, October 6, 2012
good service but expensive airport pick-up

nice enviorment, good service
9.3
We spend 2 nights there, enjoy the garden, the beach. the service is very good, but with expensive airport pick-up service. not very convenient to get a cab
James B. Families with older children Australia, October 5, 2012
Perfect Holiday Spot

Everything
10
this is the second time we choose the avista in kata beach and it was just as good as the first time we stayed there are year ago. the resort hotel is clean, staff are good, breakfast is great, the rooms have free wifi, good tv channels, good views with balcony, and are pretty big in size. we are 2 adults plus a 13yo boy. the resort had great pool and games room, plus there were other kids there too of my son's age. the good thing about this hotel is that it is in a safe area, and high up on a hill with good views and no street noise. also because the rooms are big, we had a twin bed share and still lots of space in the room. it is also just a short walk to kata beach and surrounding resturaunts / mini golf / shops etc. making it an ideal location. i recommended this place for couples, or families. we will definitely come back again.
Chonticha V. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2012
Good location, clean and big room

Good and convenient location, nice swimming pool
8.3
We stayed in Avista club room. The room is big and clean but the view from balcony is not as good as expected....we could see some parts of the sea but most likely we saw more the roofs of other buildings. The swimming pool is nice. Breakfast area and food is excellent with various options. Staffs are friendly and helpful with great service. The location is good. It was convenient to reach convenient stores, restaurants, etc. Kata beach is nearby ~10 mins walking. As the hotel is on a small hill (~150 m. uphill walking), it might not be convenient for wheelchairs or people who can't walk uphill well.
Tingting S. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2012
fasinating hotel!

nice room,nice location and nice pool
8.7
very nice experience, kata beach is much more quiet and peace than padong,food there is really good and especialy the cocktails in Mali near clubmed; talking about the hotel, say the best one we stayed in this trip; moreover, as its peak season and the rooms run out so we have a free update to grand deluxe; beautiful room and bathtub, comfortable kingsize bed!really nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04