or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1609 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Dolly T. Families with young children India, September 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a good location

Well located
8
Lovely Rooms, and the club rooms come with a lovely view as well. Well located and hardly a 5 minute walk away from a the beautiful kata beach. The only draw back is the small uphill walk to reach the hotel, especially if you have older people with you.
Andrew S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 23, 2012
Great Weekend Getaway

Clean, Resort feel, nice food
7
I stayed in this hotel with my family. Located just off the beach (5 mins by shuttle service). The shuttle service is free, but you gotta make sure you catch it on time. The food in the restaurant is decent tho'a lil'bit pricey for the local standard. The only downside of this hotel is actually you need to climb a steep slope if you come from the main road. To us, this is not an issue, but it might be an issue to some other groups. Overall, I was happy with Avista and hope that I could pay them a visit next time.
John K. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
The Service was the Ifference

Service, Service, Service
9.7
Our recent stay at Avista was for eleven nights and this is our forth trip back to Phuket. On each occasion we have stayed at a different hotel and on each occasion we have found the experience very different. The Avista is a much newer property than previous resorts we have stayed out and is very well presented. Our stay was in a Club Room, however regardless of the resort being on a hilltop, don't expect fantastic views of the ocean. Just the position on the buildings and the surroundings make it difficult. The rooms are modern, well presented and have numerous bits and pieces that set them apart from other resorts. 42inch LCD tv, neon lights in the bed head etc etc etc. For us however the service and the people were the real difference. The restaurant staff are fantastic as is the executive chef. They cannot do enough to please you and are always enquiring as to how they can make your stay better. I cannot give the staff a big enough wrap - they are amazing and it is the people who make this resort for us. Staff are available to provide you advice about tours etc, however they weren't pushy and only spoke to you If you asked about tours etc - this is probably the only time this will happen in Phuket! We will no doubt return to Thailand next year just to sit on the beach and do nothing, and unlike previous trips I will stay at the same hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs in Kata was great.
Bovin C. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great facilities, not so great service

large rooms,modern facilities,
8.3
rooms were great with tasteful modern design but the service has some flaws such as making the laundry bag chargeable when normally that would not be the case for other hotels. Location may not be suitable for party goers as its situated far away from Patong
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great location

English speaking receptionist at the counter
7.7
Location: Great location as it is near the beach and small eating houses are at walk-able distances. If you're not driving like me and just roaming around the hotel, you will need to climb up the hill (where Avista is located) and it is VERY steep (a good exercise thou). Room: Very nice, comfy and spacious. Bathroom has rain shower and a big bathtub (at least for me as I'm petite) with a see-through glass. Pool view outside the balcony which allows me to sit there and enjoy my food that was brought back from the weekend night market at Old Phuket Town.
Ashraf A. Couples Yemen, September 16, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Everything
7.7
It was amazing . I spent good time with my wife in phuket and this hotel. I like the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many locations for trips and fun. you have to visit this city.
Ernesto S. Couples Spain, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel in Kata

Good facilities and great breakfast
7.3
The room was nice and big, although the views were somehow dissapointing (very limited view to the sea). For a five stars hotel, quality is average. We were requested to provide a ´written guarantee´ just to have two umbrellas - not a nice detail for a luxury hotel.
John T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Great hotel for both solos and couples!

the room/facilities/the food/ all good
7.7
overall very nice hotel only it is located on a hill top so access to the beach is short walk but tiring. they have rules on bringing dates back for male travellers which is insulting and not appropriate- just check with the duty manager. overall i really like this hotel and it is really was value for money, i will definitely stay again.
Nightlife Tip: The issue is getting to the nightlife area in town [cant remember the name] but always share cabs and haggel! if you are in a group of 4 minimum is 400bht and if you are an expert 300bht
Chen S. Solo travelers September 14, 2012
nice

location,food,staff
8
Paul F. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2012
gem on a hill...

wonderful room, great pool, gym, extensive breakfast spread...
10
great hotel with lots to do in the nearby kata area. a stroll down the hill, to the right the beach to the left the shops, bars and restaurants of kata. rooms were spacious with a huge bed!!!
Restaurant Tip: po restuarant just at the start of the hill, delicious authentic thai food which is reasonable and prepared by the super cute host mam!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03