or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Nguyen B. Couples Vietnam, July 26, 2012
Great resort with nice services

great room, good service, near to Kata beach
10
I spent a night in Avista and i would say the experience is pleasant. They upgraded my room to Grand Deluxe for free and the service is extraordinary.
Steph B. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2012
Fabulous hotel that we would stay at again

Large well equipped rooms, fabulous service, great facilities for the kids, buffet had great variety, pool very relaxing
9.7
We were welcomed by smiling staff who had our rooms ready early for us. The rooms were luxurious, clean and well equipped with a good sized fridge and microwave. All staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests and service was always delivered with a smile. The buffet breakfast was extensive and varied each day, with the kids enjoying the pancakes and waffles. The pool was lovely and clean and there was plenty of comfy lounge chairs available each day. The gym was equipped with basic equipment and could do with a cross trainer and rowing machine as well as better positioning of the tv. Overall we loved our stay at the Avista and even enjoyed the walk up the hill.
Jan E. Families with older children Norway, July 25, 2012
Nice hotel with lovey atmosphere.

Food, facilities, location
7.3
The overall impression is very ok.. It is a nice hotel but is i not a 5 star as they promote. Compared to Hilton, Shangrila or Moewenpick this hotel is a 3+/ 4- star hotel. The hotel facility, location and food is nice. The service is slow and the staff speak really poor English.
Christine B. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Beautiful contemporary-style hotel with excellent service
9.3
We had a wonderful time at the Avista. It's a mighty fine looking place, with professional and smiling staff, and an excellent and surprisingly affordable restaurant. One day a light globe blew and knocked out all our lighting. We had polite and professional attention within minutes.
Lui C. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Splendid quiet place

Near Kata Beach, free shuttle to Patong, Quiet, Clean
9.3
Avista Kata was great in almost all aspects. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. We liked the fact that they had free shuttle services to Patong and Kata although they could have been more frequent - only a few trips each day and you have to book the day before. The resort is located on a hill so there's a need to climb up and down the hill to go to the beach. If you are just looking for a quiet and relaxing stay, this is it.
Cynthia M. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2012
Great hotel but does need some guidance

Pool, Check-in, Room, Restaurant
8.3
Our check-in was great as was the room. Every morning at 7.45 we were woken up by cleaning staff who wanted to have a chat with each other in the corridors then about 15-20 minutes later you would hear screaming children. This was every morning. The staff should guide parents when they check-in that it's not a family hotel and to respect other. It was a nuisance. Breakfast was great as were the staff in the restaurant. Very helpful. As for laying by the pool we were never asked if we wanted a drink or food and would have to go into the restaurant to get anything. The staff just needed to be trained a bit better.
Karen T. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Room was great & that was a huge room & nice view.

Room Service was good. Nice pool & view.
6
Welcome service was good. Room service was good. The Tuk Tuk doesn't allowed the other Tuk Tuk to send us back to the hotel. We have to walk back to the hotel up the steeping hill.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Buddha & Wat Chalong is so beautiful.
Cheng M. Families with young children Portugal, July 17, 2012
Excellent service and big room.

awesome staff.
8.3
We had a great time staying here. The room was big and nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We booked most of our tour with the hotel due to convenience. Book a room with ocean view if you can, it's great! The only thing I need to say was the steep hill that you need to walk up to the hotel. It won't kill you but it's a walk. Definitely recommend this hotel!
Hilde F. Families with older children Norway, July 17, 2012
Great hotel

The hotel was clean. The staff was always helpful and
9.7
We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. Excellent food, clean and Big rooms, Excellent staff, the hotel was calm, but close to shopping and restaurants.
Travel tip: If i go back to Phuket i will definetely stay in this hotel again
Phillip H. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2012
Amazing hotel with amazing staff

Everything!
9.7
We arrived at about 1am and were greeted at the taxi, our bags were taken inside to a lounge area at reception where we were asked to sit and relax, clean towel to wash ourselves with + a drink was provided, we then were asked to hand over our passport and document, they organized everything then when we were ready they carried our things to our room. Room was very clean, large, huge bed, clean bathroom. Almost no wear & tear. The room safe was broken but the staff fixed it in about 15 minutes, so really can't complain. Breakfast was pretty good, I usually HATE hotel breakfast and avoid it after the first day, but we had hotel breakfast every day we were there. The staff were AWESOME, and helpful. Of the 30 or so hotels I've stayed in, in Thailand. This is hands down the best so far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04