or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1699 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1699)
Sort by:
Bei B. Groups China, October 11, 2012
nice spa

spa is worth trying
8
Sukko SPA is nice and worth trying. There is SPA discount coupon in room. The style of the resort is very relaxing. Good choice for vacation. The location is also very convenient with walking distance to kata center. Kata center is smaller than patong but the price is also lower.
Bei B. Couples China, October 10, 2012
nice hotel for vacation

food is good
8.3
the resort has a good location which is very close to kata center. however, the small hill to the front door is a little bit difficult for child & old. the room is new & good with all necessary stuff. the food is also good. breakfast could be considered as brunch and we have tried buffet dinner (bbq) once and the taste is good. in general, it's a good choice for vacation.
Bei B. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Modern room

no need for adapter
8.3
The safe box was not working on the first day, but the manager sent the staff to fix it very quickly. The room itself is good, bathroom is big, pool view balcony. The overall decoration is very modern. We haven’t even use our adapter there since all are ready.
Bei B. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Good resort in Kata

Close to Kata Beach
8
The resort is very good, close to kata beach (5 mins walking) and kata center. The room is big and nice with all the necessary stuff. Two swimming pool in the resort and SPA is also recommended.
Bei B. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Good choice for vacation

Money Valued Resort
8.3
A very money valued resort in ktata. Location is good, very close to kata beach as well as kata center despite of the small hill in front of the resort. Room is big and nice, breakfast is also good with lots of choice. Overall it's a very good choice for vacation in Kata.
Bei B. Couples China, October 10, 2012
Nice Hotel with good location

Very close to the beach and kata center
8
the room is big with nearly everything necessary. the location is also good, just 5 minutes walking distance to kata beach and kata center with many choice of restaurants and shopping market. the breakfast is also good, however, the hill to hotel is a little bit difficult to child and old.
Nightlife Tip: Compared to Patong, not too much choice for night life. Only a few bars in kata center.
Glenn L. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2012
Decent with large rooms

Large rooms
6
Having spent 2 nights at another hotel in Surin, the first thing we noticed stepping into Avista was a sharp dip in service standards. The Russian lady at front desk was very nice, but her colleague was terse and seemed annoyed at our simple questions. We thought little of it, until the bellboy came to take our bags and show us to our rooms. He wore a scowl and also seemed annoyed at being asked questions. Most of our other encounters with the staff over the next 2 days were better, but don't expect to greeted with smiles. Or at all. I can live with that, especially when Avista's rooms are clean and very spacious. The interior design is a little dated, but very decent. Unfortunately, the room has a strong smell of mildew - something other reviewers have pointed out. Also, the water in the shower would go from hot to cold and back. Then there's the intermittent internet connection which is at least free of charge. The hill's been talked about from every possible angle, so i won't say more other than - expect to break a sweat. To get to the beach you will have to walk down the hill and through the streets for a little over 5 mins, holding your beach gear. It is closer to the quieter side of Kata and a bit of a walk to where most of the shops are. Not far away, you'll find Starbucks and a good tailor called Monty's Rich Collection. For the price, Avista is a very decent place to stay. But because of the location, I may choose to look elsewhere in Kata for my next trip.
Shopping Tip: Good tailor not far away called Monty's Rich Collection.
Bei B. Couples China, October 9, 2012
nice resort in kata

good breakfast
8.3
The resort itself is good. Big & clean room, nice staff. Breakfast is especially good with a lot of choice which can be considered as brunch if you get up late. Overall it was a very nice stay.
Russell J. Couples Philippines, October 7, 2012
Great location, great staff, good service

location
10
when we arrived at the hotel, we where greeted by one of their staff & offered us complementary drinks while resting in a very nice comfy bed nearby at the reception area. Im very satisfied with their service especially to Helen(one of the manager). She's very accomodating. breakfast is good and our room is very clean as well. the hotel is just 10mins away from the beach.. will definitely book at avista again on our next visit.
Yiping L. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2012
very close to kata beach

best location to beach, warm hostpitality, nice room
7.7
The avista is a very nice hotel, with good facilities and best location to Kata beach. But there are many Chinese and Russian families with children here also, so it's little bit noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03