Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1568 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1568)
Sort by:
Herbert G. Solo travelers Germany, July 28, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Large nice room with great sea views, great service
9
Large nice room with great sea views, great service, friendly staff
Arnon L. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2012
Good hotel and good service

Good room, swiming pool
9.3
Good hotel, they offer to free upgrade room for us, we got a bigger room, may have only some period, we go on work day. Overall everything very good, swimming pool, play room, have free Pingpong, Soccer table and Snoker. Recommend to book this room.
Kwok H. Groups Hong Kong, July 28, 2012
Great hotel with great location and services

Outlook of hotel and the guest rooms were well decorated, warm greeting and services all along.
8.3
I picked this hotel because I had saw many reviews and compliments. After I arrived and stayed there for two days, I couldn't agree more to the compliments. They have a warm greeting when I arrived and gave us some lovely complimentary. The location was close to the beach and places to eat and shop. I would recommend this to my friends and come back next time.
Steven A. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
A great stay

beach, room and pool
8
We had an enjoyable stay. Everything went very smoothly
Jorge A. Couples Spain, July 26, 2012
Gran hotel fuera de Patong y Katon

Cercanía con Kata Beach
9
Nos alojamos 2 noches y el hotel es genial. Tiene absolutamente de todo y las habitaciones son muy grandes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach
Nguyen B. Couples Vietnam, July 26, 2012
Great resort with nice services

great room, good service, near to Kata beach
10
I spent a night in Avista and i would say the experience is pleasant. They upgraded my room to Grand Deluxe for free and the service is extraordinary.
Steph B. Families with older children Australia, July 26, 2012
Fabulous hotel that we would stay at again

Large well equipped rooms, fabulous service, great facilities for the kids, buffet had great variety, pool very relaxing
9.7
We were welcomed by smiling staff who had our rooms ready early for us. The rooms were luxurious, clean and well equipped with a good sized fridge and microwave. All staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests and service was always delivered with a smile. The buffet breakfast was extensive and varied each day, with the kids enjoying the pancakes and waffles. The pool was lovely and clean and there was plenty of comfy lounge chairs available each day. The gym was equipped with basic equipment and could do with a cross trainer and rowing machine as well as better positioning of the tv. Overall we loved our stay at the Avista and even enjoyed the walk up the hill.
Jan E. Families with older children Norway, July 25, 2012
Nice hotel with lovey atmosphere.

Food, facilities, location
7.3
The overall impression is very ok.. It is a nice hotel but is i not a 5 star as they promote. Compared to Hilton, Shangrila or Moewenpick this hotel is a 3+/ 4- star hotel. The hotel facility, location and food is nice. The service is slow and the staff speak really poor English.
Christine B. Couples Australia, July 24, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Beautiful contemporary-style hotel with excellent service
9.3
We had a wonderful time at the Avista. It's a mighty fine looking place, with professional and smiling staff, and an excellent and surprisingly affordable restaurant. One day a light globe blew and knocked out all our lighting. We had polite and professional attention within minutes.
Lui C. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Splendid quiet place

Near Kata Beach, free shuttle to Patong, Quiet, Clean
9.3
Avista Kata was great in almost all aspects. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent. We liked the fact that they had free shuttle services to Patong and Kata although they could have been more frequent - only a few trips each day and you have to book the day before. The resort is located on a hill so there's a need to climb up and down the hill to go to the beach. If you are just looking for a quiet and relaxing stay, this is it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06