or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1654 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1654)
Sort by:
Bovin C. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great facilities, not so great service

large rooms,modern facilities,
8.3
rooms were great with tasteful modern design but the service has some flaws such as making the laundry bag chargeable when normally that would not be the case for other hotels. Location may not be suitable for party goers as its situated far away from Patong
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2012
Great location

English speaking receptionist at the counter
7.7
Location: Great location as it is near the beach and small eating houses are at walk-able distances. If you're not driving like me and just roaming around the hotel, you will need to climb up the hill (where Avista is located) and it is VERY steep (a good exercise thou). Room: Very nice, comfy and spacious. Bathroom has rain shower and a big bathtub (at least for me as I'm petite) with a see-through glass. Pool view outside the balcony which allows me to sit there and enjoy my food that was brought back from the weekend night market at Old Phuket Town.
Ashraf A. Couples Yemen, September 16, 2012
Amazing Hotel

Everything
7.7
It was amazing . I spent good time with my wife in phuket and this hotel. I like the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many locations for trips and fun. you have to visit this city.
Ernesto S. Couples Spain, September 16, 2012
Nice hotel in Kata

Good facilities and great breakfast
7.3
The room was nice and big, although the views were somehow dissapointing (very limited view to the sea). For a five stars hotel, quality is average. We were requested to provide a ´written guarantee´ just to have two umbrellas - not a nice detail for a luxury hotel.
John T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Great hotel for both solos and couples!

the room/facilities/the food/ all good
7.7
overall very nice hotel only it is located on a hill top so access to the beach is short walk but tiring. they have rules on bringing dates back for male travellers which is insulting and not appropriate- just check with the duty manager. overall i really like this hotel and it is really was value for money, i will definitely stay again.
Nightlife Tip: The issue is getting to the nightlife area in town [cant remember the name] but always share cabs and haggel! if you are in a group of 4 minimum is 400bht and if you are an expert 300bht
Chen S. Solo travelers September 14, 2012
nice

location,food,staff
8
Paul F. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2012
gem on a hill...

wonderful room, great pool, gym, extensive breakfast spread...
10
great hotel with lots to do in the nearby kata area. a stroll down the hill, to the right the beach to the left the shops, bars and restaurants of kata. rooms were spacious with a huge bed!!!
Restaurant Tip: po restuarant just at the start of the hill, delicious authentic thai food which is reasonable and prepared by the super cute host mam!!!
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Lovely and friendly

Nice room and friendly staff
8.7
Stayed there for two nights during our visit to Phuket. Mentioned that was our honeymoon during the booking and they decorated the room nicely as well! Room is spacious and the service was great! Totally love it!
Peter T. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Great Motel excellent service, room excellent

rooms, pool, service. staff lovely
9.3
Avista is a lovely motel, its rooms were excellent bathroom was great, looked after wonderdully by the staff. Pool area was great, always clean and lovely to swim in. Had spa treatment so relaxing
Rodney H. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2012
Great hotel, good location & best staff

Free shuttle to Patong & Kata was good. Close to beach & breakfast was good.
10
this is the 7th hotel we have stayed in around the kata area & by far the best. food was varied & pleasant as was the daily breakfast. staff were friendly & very helpful. our room was spacious & very clean & comfortable. there are three pools so all age groups covered & all are clean! overall we had a fabulous stay & will be returning here again next year.
Hotel Feature Tip: If travelling with children, the hotel has a lovely kid's club with games, dvd facility & friendly staff. A big bonus for parents

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05