arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8 Linda L.
Singapore
August 21, 2013
Lovely hotel - walking distance from Kata beach
Great service, proximity to Kata beach, comfortable rooms
It was very comfortable. I was impressed by the service staff, who were friendly and helpful.

8 EDNA S.
Singapore
August 20, 2013
very comfortable and extremely friendly staffs
the hotel is very clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. the staffs and mgrs are very friendly.
our trip started off with a staff picking us up from the airport and she was very friendly and helpful. welcome drink upon arrival at the hotel. room was ready only after 2pm because they gave us one of the better rooms. food at the hotel restaurant was okay, breakfast could have more varieties and changes. our whole week's stay was happy, having very helpful and accomodating staffs.

8.3 CHIN L.
Malaysia
August 18, 2013
Relaxing, enjoyable
Good service, nice room and great breakfast
By and large, very good hotel which is worth value of money. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are big and clean which is very suitable for family with young children. The bathroom is magnificent. Breakfast is good with variety of juices to pick. The only setback it is a little secluded from town.

10 Yu L.
Hong Kong
August 16, 2013
Very Surprise Preparation (Honeymoon)
Nice staff, big and very big room
I booked this resort with remark of "honeymoon" trip. We booked a sea view room. When we entered to the room, we were surprised by the room and their nice preparation. The room is very very big with entire Kata beach view in the balcony. The bed was well decorated with 2 swans made by towel and a big word "HAPPY HONEYMOON" made by leaves. When we returned to the hotel at night after site seeing. A special honeymoon cake and fruit set were found at fridge. The breakfast was good with nice serve time. I was so happy with their nice service and giving a very high rating to resort.

9.3 Debasish S.
India
August 14, 2013
Amazing and relaxing experience
Nice pools,

8.3 Sundeep D.
India
August 14, 2013
It was real comfortable stay of 3 Nights !!
Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Fast WiFi Internet in the rooms
We stayed in Avista Club Room for 3 Nights, the staff took good care of us and responded to calls quickly.

5.7 SWEE A.
Singapore
August 10, 2013
comfortable but inconvenient
quiet, clean and comfortable
comfortable but inconvenient. Transport to and from hotel to anywhere in Phuket is very expensive. no hotel arranged airport transfers.

8 Susie C.
Australia
August 08, 2013
A good place to play
Pools, location, staff
A very relaxing hotel, with plenty to do for children and adults in the surrounding area. Very close to great restaurants and an easy place to stay.

9.7 Marc L.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Excellent!!
Luxury room, friendly staff, great food
I would highly recommend the Avista hotel resort, they have really friendly staff, excellent food, luxury rooms, close walk to the beach and all amenities. The only downfall would be the cost of everything considering you are in Thailand. Apart from that we were really happy and would 100% stay again.

6 WING L.
Hong Kong
August 06, 2013
Generally acceptable
Good breakfast, good staff and convenient to Kata Area
- Slow internet connection (as slow as modem connection at 33.6kbps) - Many rooms in bad views