Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1856 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1856)
Sort by:
Neal R. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2013
Fantastic Location

Room was great, staff even better
9.3
I would highly recommend the Avista, the room was fantastic roomy and great view over the pools. The staff were absolutely brilliant, friendly and very helpful.
Report this review
Chris D. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
good value nice people

the staff was great
8.7
we enjoyed our stay here. it was in a nice location and very comfortable over all. the staff was friendly and rooms were clean. the price was fair and the breakfast was pretty good.
Report this review
Laura K. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel

Location was fairly convenient - just down a steep hill to town, breakfasts were wonderful.
8
The hotel was smaller then we expected with limited seating around the pool and not a lot to do. The rooms are nice and modern, but the beds were very hard.
Report this review
Ronald S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2012
Wonderful Stay

Quiet surrounding, close to beach and amenities
7.7
Report this review
Mansoor A. Couples Pakistan, December 17, 2012
Amazing place to stay with lovely people to serve

bathroom, beds, pillows, going green, pool, dining, entrance, hospitality, internet, lift, people, everything is great
9.7
one of the best few nites of my life were at Avista. close to Kata beach with amazing rooms and great hospitality. for sure next time i will be comming to this hotel again. very peaceful and quiet place
Report this review
Jolene K. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Good Service and Big Rooms!

Staff are willing to provide a room for us to shower even after we have checked out!
9.3
The Hotel is nice and clean and the beds are big. As there are not many rooms, you don't see much people around, which is a good thing as it feels serene. Will definitely choose Avista again if i go back to Phuket. only bad thing is it's at the top of a steep slope, though the slope up is manageable
Report this review
Jessica V. Groups December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Beautiful swimming pool, great restaurant buffet and entertainment
9.3
We are a family of adults and stayed for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay very much. The deluxe rooms had everything we needed - kettle, tea, big bathtub, towels for the pool/beach. There are computers with internet to use in the lobby which was a plus. The staff were very helpful. The hill that leads up to the hotel isn't that bad and is good exercise!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the tour agencies down the hill rather than booking through the hotel as you will be able to negotiate a better rate.
Report this review
Anand S. Couples Australia, December 14, 2012
Great hotel, great location

Rooms, facilities all top quality, great location
8.7
Stayed here 7 nights. Room was nice. We had avista club room on level 5 which had view of pool area below. No beach views though. Has 2 adjacent pool areas which are lovely with a pool bar at one. Could do laps given the length of pool if inclined. Had gym and games room with table tennis, FOOSH ball and pool table. Restaurant was ok. The best part was the food at restaurant and room service was well priced. More than some street restaurants but not much more. Not a rip off as usually the case at good hotels. Short 2 minute walk down a hill into a lively area of kata with lots of bars etc. The hill is steep which makes for some short but good exercise on the way back up We had minimal mosquitos at the heigh of level 5 which was good. The other good things is there is only 5 levels with about 10-15 odd rooms per floor so not too many people at the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Primarily Russian and Scandinavian hotel guests. We are Australians. Have a specialised staff member who speaks English and Russian to cater to this.
Hotel Feature Tip: On the last day we moved to a room on ground floor near pool just for the day - lots of mosquitos there. So highly recommend a room on one of the upper levels, not ground level.
Report this review
Wai K. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2012
Great location and service.

Near to Kata beach, and restaurants
8
Room is spacious, hotel staff is friendly, great location with many restaurants nearby. Hotel is located on hilltop hence a 200m walk up the steep hill may not advisable for young children n elderly. Within walking distance to Kata beach. Hotel pool is great and hotel provides a wonderful breakfast spread
Report this review
Leho V. Couples Estonia, December 10, 2012
We love this hotel and will go back again and agai

pool, pool bar, restaurant itc
9.7
We stayed at the Avista for the second time this year. On one occasion, with children, the second of couple. Our whole family loved this hotel and definitely plan to come back. A second time we visit a pleasant surprise. For example, the "Welcome Back Avista" cake, friendly staff and we would be familiar with. Room service is very friendly and polite. We are confident that the Avista is the best hotel for a nice holiday Kata and Karon beach area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02