Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1980 reviews

841 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
Alexander M. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2013
Comfortable and friendly

Friendly staff, easy to check in/out, comfortable rooms
8
Very good. The staff were all very friendly and professional. Rooms were also very comfortable.
Report this review
Haridas K. Families with older children India, June 19, 2013
Very nice stay with good breakfast

Family room was big with two king size beds, room was decorated artistically with welcome mesage on bed using leafs and flower petals, towels folded in the shape of rabbits and elephant daily
8.7
Very comfortable stay. Rooms were decorated with artistic talents - towels folded in the shape of rabbits and elephant head and they maintain this daily - not on first day. Friendly staff and breakfast was fantastic. However beach was about 5 minute walk with steep climb
Report this review
Brian P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2013
Beautiful stay in Kata

Relaxing, Location, and Service
9
My stay was so great, that instead of staying at another hotel the last 2 nights, I just extended my stay here!
Report this review
Bei Y. Couples Australia, June 18, 2013
nice hotel. But Kata was very quiet.

room size, clean, nice
7
Report this review
Shu M. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Great stay, value for money

Room service, good breakfast, and large room.
8
The stay is overall satisfactory. However the hotel only provide 3 times shuttle to Kata/Patong, each time only for 14 people. This is definitely not enough.
Report this review
Brian P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2013
Amazing & Relaxing stay!

Location, Surroundings, Service
9
As this was my first trip to Phuket, I was so undecided with the amount of choices to choose from in regards to Hotels. And then what location to stay in. I got so lucky staying at Avista in Kata! What is great about this hotel and location, is that it is close to everything in Kata (walking distance), while being secluded in it's own area a top of a hill. You can walk to the beach (Kata Beach and Karon Beach), night life, shopping, restaurants, spas.. you name it! Since it was my first time, I was debating whether Patong would have been better, but I was able to get to Patong via Hotel shuttle which runs twice daily, or a taxi which is only 350-400baht. And after being in Patong, I realized I made a good decision on this hotel and location. If you want non-stop party, drinking, and craziness, stay in Patong. It is literally in your face where ever you go. What is great about the Kata area, is that you feel like your on an amazing, true island holiday with the feel of an island, seaside town, that has the nightlife, shopping, markets, restaurants and so on. It's just not overwhelming like in Patong. Also, the beaches are beautiful here. Much better than Patong! If you want to go to Patong, just take a taxi and your there in 15mins. So it just depends what kind of vacation you are looking for. But either way, this hotel is great and the location is great. Keep in mind there is a steep hill to walk up and down, but it's really not that bad. And exercise is good for everyone! No complaints here.
Report this review
Claude R. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2013
enjoyable, excellent hotel. good service, very hap

staff, cleaniness, the hotel it self
9.3
excellent hotel, very clean, good staff, excellent restaurant, would recommend to anyone
Report this review
Zhang X. Families with young children China, June 14, 2013
fantastic

pool service location
10
fantastic stay. me and my family enjoyed our time in Phuket and very satisfied with the hotel.
Report this review
Farah W. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2013
Perfect for affordable and quiet ambience

Comfortable, Relaxing and Serene
8.3
My stay at Avista Kata Beach was with my three other friends. We stayed at Grand Deluxe room which accommodates 3 person + 1 extra person with extra charge of 1000 baht per night. The room was big and comfortable enough for four person. The hotel provides free shuttle to Patong Beach (which takes about 20 mins from the hotel) which drop and pick up at Jung Ceylon Mall (few minutes walk to Bangla road). We also walked from the hotel to Kata Beach, which took about 10-15 mins walk. My room has 2 king size bed and was provided with small pantry that includes medium size fridge, a sink, kitchen utensils + bowls + plates + mugs (which is perfect for us who likes to snack all the time). The housekeeping was very efficient and thoughtful (they noticed that we used most of the body lotions and extra towels, they provided extra for our use) The wifi is decent with occasional lagging. Since the hotel is big, the walk from the lobby to our room is quite far, however it makes up with the option of walking through the beautiful poolside. The swimming pool is very nice and big which is perfect for people who likes to swimming laps for exercise. They also have game room with pool table and table tennis, and also library next door. The breakfast spread is hefty enough and they change the menu every alternate day. All in all, I really enjoy my stay at Avista Kata Beach and would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Sangho L. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2013
clam and nice location

pool, quiet, annd
9
Report this review
Previous page 351 - 360 of 841 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03