Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

BIBO C.
China
September 06, 2013
Close to two beaches
Good location, friendly staff, good swimming pool
Overall the experience was nice. People are always smiling and answering your questions.But I have to point out the significant disadvantage is the WIFI, which was so slow and unstable. I need to connect to the internet a few time in order to upload some picture.

HUIYUN N.
Singapore
September 01, 2013
Comfortable room but inaccessible without a car
Nice room and breakfast
Booked a two nights stay at Avista in May 2013, room is clean and comfy but the location of the hotel is inaccessible without a car. Breakfast is nice with a good spread of variety. A good hotel is you are looking for a hideaway from the busy beach spot like Patong.

Jon S.
Australia
September 01, 2013
Pleasant Stay
Location and Staff
The stay was Ok ... we had a Club Room facing the sea which gave us great views of Kata Bay and it was very pleasant sitting on the balcony soaking up the views in the late afternoon or early morning. Note that not all Club rooms have the sea views only the front facing ones. The down side of the front facing rooms are that they are on the street frontage so you do get some noise but its OK. During our stay the hotel was very popular with Korean travellers that seemed to enjoy the pool area more than the beach hence the pool area was always crowded and quite noisy.

Jon S.
Australia
September 01, 2013
Good Stay
Location and great staff
The hotel was very busy with some quite loud families which spoilt the ambience for us. It was always busy at breakfast and the pool area struggled with the number of guests which meant you were lucky to get a lounge at times. Ther staff however were amongst the best I have experienced - always cheerfull always greated with a smile and a hullo and always wanting to know if you needed anything. It is a good hotel but if you want a quiet time then pick the off season

gilbert H.
France
August 30, 2013
Good beach view
Beach view; quiet area, atentif staff
Good staying with wonderfull view but must pay for the Avista Club room more expensive than deluxe and grandeluxe rooms without oceqn view. During check-in i wait looogtime and when i come to the room it was not so clean and good prepared, looks old an used, they change me for another room and after the manager of the Hotel send me an invitation for eat on the restaurant ''a la carte'' and she call me to apologize. The fruits on the breakfast not so good, the grapefruit poor tasty and cheap quality, the cofee taste like burn cofee but the green tea are good. The swimming pools looks great but the chinese clients all around are not very disciplinated and speaks very load!

Thi N.
Vietnam
August 28, 2013
Nice and clean swimming pool
Swimming pool, check-in welcome, kid corner

Donald J.
South Africa
August 28, 2013
Good stay overall
Friendly Staff that could speak English, Pool area, quietness of the area
Very pleasant stay, I would recommend this hotel. Only One of the Two lifts were working which was a little bit of an irritation.

Michael M.
United States
August 28, 2013
Excellent
Room ammenities, Staff, Shuttle toKata Beach and Potang
Very Good, No issues, staff very helpful, breakfast included and was very good.

rafael L.
Spain
August 27, 2013
nice
design staff and location
cool. I had a nice time. It was short but bookin with agoda is always incredible.

Cho Y.
Malaysia
August 22, 2013
An awesome hotel
Luxury, well designed, friendly staff
Have a wonderful stay in this hotel. ;) But the hill climbing is challenging for elderly.