or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1562 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1562)
Sort by:
Yingying L. Couples China, June 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

Spacious and modern room, great pool, lovely sports room and kids room
10
very close to the beach. love this hotel a lot. but the hill leading to the hotel would be quite some exercise for lots of people... it would be even better if the hotel can provide guest a tower bag that s/he can bring to the beach. but overall, a very nice place to stay at kata! will stay in avista again for my next phuket trip!
Jean W. Families with older children New Zealand, June 21, 2012
Lovely staff, good rooms.

Clean, modern facilities
8.3
we were welcomed warmly, staff were organised and ready for us and our room requests honoured. food was good in the hotel restaurant and all staff were helpful. if you don't mind a 5 min walk to the quiet end of the beach then this hotel is okay but as we wanted to be right on the beach we moved after one night. it was a location issue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A car was a bonus here as we the hotel is a little out of the way.
Aaron D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Great location

Clean - Nice - No problems
8
the hotel was good. staff were very friendly and on point. the best thing about the hotel has got to be the huge rooms. we wernt expecting a huge nice room. i would stay there again and bring my family with me too.
Xu J. Couples China, June 19, 2012
perfect location near Kata Beach

beautiful pools
8.3
The first thing that surprised me is the fluent English of their staff; you can communicate easily and clearly with Avista's staff. You can walk to Kata Beach in ten minutes. And the restaurants near the beach were cheap and with great sea view. Yet there were a lot of ants in the room. You feel that you live in the wild with various insects.
Stephen P. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2012
Beautiful place...on top of a hill

Beatiful rooms, beautiful pools, friendly staff
9
Came here for our 5 yr. anniversary and were very happy with our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff are super friendly. The pools are refreshing. Both my wife and I agreed that the pictures of this hotel actually look like the real thing...we didn't think the pictures made it look better than it really was. Would have been nice if they had more regular shuttles to and from the beach to avoid having to walk the hill, but we just rented a scooter for $7 a day and that allowed us to zip down there and to the surrounding beaches for super cheap. Taxis in the area are very expensive for Thailand standards...especially compared to Bangkok prices.
Jenny C. Couples Indonesia, June 17, 2012
Hotel with big rooms and friendly staff

rooms are huge, nice pool, quiet location
7.7
the hotel is located in a quieter area of kata. its abit of walk to kata town and you need to go uphill back to the hotel, a tuktuk ride would save you the walk! rooms are big but we had a little issue with the room at first. wifi and tv doesn't work but the staff got it all fixed after we informed them. good price for the room!
Vivien N. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
great hotel!!!

pool and rooms
9.7
the hotel is great, very comfortable, bathrooms clean rooms very large and comfortable, balcony is great to relax. pool is great, and the swim up pool is fantastic makes it sooo comfortable and easy to have a good time. really enjoyed my time here, i was here for 5 days and i really didnt want to stay. it is on top of the hill, which is very steep....but its not that bad, its good for the legs and bum....hahahaha. very close to eating area and everything is not too far, all safe and within walking area.
Monica L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
nice hotel, big room

big and nice modern design room, free wifi
8.3
the hotel is quite new. everything is clean and the receptionist is helpful,good place to indulge yourself. reception area is wonderfully comfortable. room size is worth the money you paid, we get free up grade to the next categories of room.
Hotel Feature Tip: location of the hotel is up the hill, so if you don't mind walking up the slope, you will definitely enjoy this hotel. good size pool layout. less than 5mins to the beach
Daniel M. Couples Brazil, June 11, 2012
good place

good swimming pool
7
my wife and I liked very much the hotel facilities and service, the breakfast was amazing and the room is clean and good sea view. i recommend this hotel to people who likes to stay in calm places, because Kata beach is not so noisy and crowd.
Suparwan G. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2012
Great service, nice room... very comfortable...

45 Sq meters room.... Nice swimming pool.....
9.3
Best services from all the staffs, from reception, to housekeeping, till room service, etc. etc... The hotel room is very comfortable, with all necessary stuffs one needs. nice and cozy swimming pool, internet service, great breakfast every morning,etc. etc. The only drawback is that there is no beachfront area to access.... But overall, we definitely will go back there when we go to Phuket again....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08