or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1603 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1603)
Sort by:
Hilde F. Families with older children Norway, July 17, 2012
Great hotel

The hotel was clean. The staff was always helpful and
9.7
We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. Excellent food, clean and Big rooms, Excellent staff, the hotel was calm, but close to shopping and restaurants.
Travel tip: If i go back to Phuket i will definetely stay in this hotel again
Phillip H. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2012
Amazing hotel with amazing staff

Everything!
9.7
We arrived at about 1am and were greeted at the taxi, our bags were taken inside to a lounge area at reception where we were asked to sit and relax, clean towel to wash ourselves with + a drink was provided, we then were asked to hand over our passport and document, they organized everything then when we were ready they carried our things to our room. Room was very clean, large, huge bed, clean bathroom. Almost no wear & tear. The room safe was broken but the staff fixed it in about 15 minutes, so really can't complain. Breakfast was pretty good, I usually HATE hotel breakfast and avoid it after the first day, but we had hotel breakfast every day we were there. The staff were AWESOME, and helpful. Of the 30 or so hotels I've stayed in, in Thailand. This is hands down the best so far.
Anke G. Couples Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location, Great views

Views
7.7
really enjoyed our stay at avista. we had a great room facing the ocean, so the views were spectacular. the staff were very friendly. it's a relatively new hotel so everything is in pretty good nick and the design is very contemporary. i read people complaining about the hill but it's not a big deal if you are reasonably fit. the location is great, as you have kata village and beautiful kata beach within walking distance. definitely consider staying there again. to make the most of the views, make sure you stay on the 5th floor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: BEWARE of people pulling up next to you on a scooter and trying to invite you to view a hotel called Absolute in Patong and giving you scratch cards. It's a timeshare scam. Walk away. It's a real pest and it happened to us three times in as many days.
Bryan L. Families with young children Singapore, July 16, 2012
Very good value for money.

Quality of room, good F&B and pricing
8.3
Very good and nice environment for families. It was perched on a very steep slope which was in fact the only set back. Otherwise, the hotel was great and the overall experience was very good - reasonably priced and very well maintained.
Yue C. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
great Location but too many rooms

hotel provided shuttle bus to and fro kuta.
7.3
Great budget for a room in Karon area. Only spent 2 days 1 night in the hotel so did not have the time to enjoy the facilities. Arrived at the hotel at 5pm but the room is still not ready. Had to wait for 45 minutes before we can get the room. Food: Nothing fantastic just a normal breakfast, would have been better if they have a bit more variety of selection. Something to note is that the 250m steep hill up to the hotel lobby can be quite a challenge especially for people who have knee problem. Do go to the market below the hotel for a better bargain :)
Shopping Tip: Dont be in a hurry to buy if you cannot get your bargain price as the whole street sell almost the same things.
Christophe S. Couples France, July 14, 2012
superb holidays for a good price

nice, cheap, well located
7.3
nice hotel, speaking english, 10 min far from the beach by feet,good restaurant, good taxis just in front of it waiting 24/24. good deal, would do it again if i ever go to phuket again
Woo Y. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2012
Well furnished room

Many different types of pillows, clean
8.7
The water heater system varies the temperature during your bath. It will become cold and turn hot which is unstable.
Xiaofan W. Couples China, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel for good price

Nice location, good food, great value
9.3
Helena T. Families with young children Singapore, July 6, 2012
Great view and Huge room

Sufficient ammendities,warm welcome,kids love the kids club and games room
7
Rooom is huge for our family of 5.(2 toddlers and a baby). The view was great. It was a king and queen size bed.Thumbs up. Received warm welcome from the staff.Mark was very warm.good at his job. One of the staff at the reception area had initiative to help me when I was trying to push my child sleeping in the stroller while carrying my baby. He was at the counter doing his work but still come forward to help me. The slope is steep to the hotel.But we drove so it's not an issue. The walk back to the hotel may be too dark for those who don't ride or drive. There is also a steep ramp within the hotel.If only the ramp which is near the lobby area is gentler and it will be more handicap friendly. However the frequent power trip was a put off. On our 2nd nite, there was a power trip and it took a long time to get them recover back to norm. There was no call to inform us.I had to call and find out. It was in the nite when my kids are sleeping. On my 3rd nite, the power trip again. After that it was fine. In addition, the cable TV was not stable. Often no reception. On the day we check out, one of the bell boy did not do his job well.even when I asked him to help mi with the luggages he ignored me and walked away. No covered shelter to reach the games room ESP when raining. Can be inconvenient. Breakfast spread was fine. Free wifi : it was a plus point. But don't expect fast d/l. LAN too, was slow. There was a microwave and kitchen cutlery. The sink near the microwave oven was great.
Katia V. Couples Brazil, July 1, 2012
A good place to be

Food is delicious, place for family, close to the beach, comfortable, the swimming pool is awesome, friendly staff
10
It was a pleasant experience! They received us with a delicious fruit juice and flowers! Everything is well organized and I did love the decorations. The breakfast was delicious. The staff is friendly and always smiling! I can speak the Thai a little bit and that was enough to receive lots of complements for try communicate in their language. Certainly, it's a place to go back!
Travel tip: If you have a chance, rent a scooter and go explore the places, it's beautiful and exotic!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05