arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

6.8 ROGER L.
United Kingdom
February 29, 2016
Hotel
For the number of guests not many sunbeds available or umbrella's. Hotel situated at the top of a very steep hill, so not suitable for old people, dissabled people or parents with very young children.

9.7 Ting Y.
Macau
February 26, 2016
Fantastic Hotel
Very nice location, staff all friendly, good service, good facilities
Fantastic Hotel. The room is big, new & clean, staff are very friendly and the FO staff will escorted us to the room. Hotel offer shuttle to Patong beach & Kata beach which is very convenient, really appreciated for the surprise B'day cake arrangement. Only one thing is the BBF only few selection. Will stay again.

5.7 robin D.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2016
Never a 5 star
The bed was very comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and the bed was very comfortable
After 6 weeks travelling throughout Thailand and Southeast Asia staying in various hotels this was by far the worst and the most expensive. The pool area is not available unless you are prepared to get up at dawn and put your beach towel on a sun bed. The breakfast dinning room is reminiscent of queuing for school dinners and the lifts with their constant hotel blurb would not be out of place in one of the more run down areas of east London tower block. Thailand is beautiful with so much more to offer.

8.8 Jay P.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2016
Excellent hotel very good value for money, loved t
no more to add

9 julie L.
Vietnam
February 10, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff
Luxury amenities, in a gorgeous room. In my kids words: "this is the best hotel in the whole world!" The breakfast buffet is incredible - probably my favourite buffet ever!
Awesome!

5 Seung L.
South Korea
February 07, 2016
Not for family with young children
Location to Kata beach even though there is a steep hill.
Staff was not very friendly. Breakfast was simple. Breakfast dishes were not reachable by young children as it was too high. No kids plates or utensils

8.7 Stephanie S.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
5 mins walk to Kata Beach
Location, spacious room and good service
We have enjoyed our stay at the Avista Phuket. The room is spacious, Kata beach is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel staff especially Irene and the F&B Manager Supoj tried their level best to provide the guest with the best of their ability. Very attentive to our request and details. Thank you!

10 JJ H.
Singapore
January 10, 2016
Perfect Service & Great Hotel
5stars Hotel, Nice & Comfort Room
Had a great and lovely anniversary celebration there! Good arrangement of staff, nice view, big room, friendly staff with full of smiles. 5min to kata beach. Free shuttle bus provided. Definately will come back again! Fantastic holiday there.

8.3 glen A.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2015
Good Stay
Room, staff and pool area
This Hotel was very clean and presentable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had nine days there which we enjoyed . The general layout was good with nice lounging and pool areas (for all ages). The Hotel is not far from the towns bars and restaurants.....although the hotel is on small but very steep hill which may not be suitable for some people. The breakfast was adequate but after 9 days a little repetitive. The hotel held a buffet and pasta bar on a Tuesday evening and I would recommend the pasta bar, it was very tasty and a nice change from all the Thai food we have eaten. All in all it was a great stay.

10 Dang T.
Australia
December 24, 2015
Fantastic holiday - with the best service at Avist
Room comfort, good services and best Ocean view. The staffs are very attentive to requests. I would recommend for other tourists and friend to stay at Avista Phuket Resort.
Fantastic holiday and stay at Avista Phuket resort