or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1577 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1577)
Sort by:
Vivien N. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
great hotel!!!

pool and rooms
9.7
the hotel is great, very comfortable, bathrooms clean rooms very large and comfortable, balcony is great to relax. pool is great, and the swim up pool is fantastic makes it sooo comfortable and easy to have a good time. really enjoyed my time here, i was here for 5 days and i really didnt want to stay. it is on top of the hill, which is very steep....but its not that bad, its good for the legs and bum....hahahaha. very close to eating area and everything is not too far, all safe and within walking area.
Monica L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
nice hotel, big room

big and nice modern design room, free wifi
8.3
the hotel is quite new. everything is clean and the receptionist is helpful,good place to indulge yourself. reception area is wonderfully comfortable. room size is worth the money you paid, we get free up grade to the next categories of room.
Hotel Feature Tip: location of the hotel is up the hill, so if you don't mind walking up the slope, you will definitely enjoy this hotel. good size pool layout. less than 5mins to the beach
Daniel M. Couples Brazil, June 11, 2012
good place

good swimming pool
7
my wife and I liked very much the hotel facilities and service, the breakfast was amazing and the room is clean and good sea view. i recommend this hotel to people who likes to stay in calm places, because Kata beach is not so noisy and crowd.
Suparwan G. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2012
Great service, nice room... very comfortable...

45 Sq meters room.... Nice swimming pool.....
9.3
Best services from all the staffs, from reception, to housekeeping, till room service, etc. etc... The hotel room is very comfortable, with all necessary stuffs one needs. nice and cozy swimming pool, internet service, great breakfast every morning,etc. etc. The only drawback is that there is no beachfront area to access.... But overall, we definitely will go back there when we go to Phuket again....
Channnarong H. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
One of the best choice to stay at Kata Beach

Good Location, Good Price, Good Service
8
If you want to stay in Kata Beach and want a hotel with a good location close to the beach, then chose to stay at Avista Phuket. Since, most of the hotels in Kata Beach have no direct access to the beach(on the beach), so we all have to do a bit of walking. Although, the hotel is located up the hill but it's only a few minutes walk from the hotel to the beach and that walking up-down the hill is considered a good exercise. Avista is quite a new hotel and considered as one of the choices(among this price range). It comes with a very nice room decoration and atmosphere. The service from the hotel is good but nothing special to be excitied nor talking about. It's something you should expect and should get. A few negative comments regarding this hotel would be the restaurant and the breakfast served. It's not that it's bad but the selection and varieties are limited.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel is located up the hill, most of the rooms have views of the hotel's swimming pool. If you want a room with ocean facing view, then request a room on the 4th or 5th floor.
Chaivit P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

nice pool
7.3
During the low season, the hotel offers the good rate. It is the medium size hotel. It's quite new when compare with the nearby hotels. The location is a bit up hill. You've to walk up hill. To go to the beach, it's 10 minutes walk.
Lynda H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Great hotel they always remembered our room no

Service friendliness swimming pool great
9
They are very efficient and everything is done with a smile great service and recommended great tours our stay was very pleasant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advice on the tours they recommend
David S. Couples Spain, May 24, 2012
Great hotel!

Luxury, Clean, comfortable for a good price.
9
We are a couple and we enjoyed our stay in this high standard hotel. We had a very nice, spacious terrace, a great room and luxury bathroom. The location is uphill, but it is ok.
Travel tip: They offer free shuttle bus to Patong beach that is very convenient. Carefull with taking taxis in the hotel or just in front of it, they charge you double, go to the main road and ask for a taxi, the normal price was 800-700, we paid 700.
Hendry W. Groups Indonesia, May 23, 2012
Lovely room in nice location

nice swimming pool
7.7
the room is modern and stylish and not to mention spacious. minus point is there are ants in the room. maybe because we got the room next to the housekeeping staff entry. we havent got the chance to complain about it since we are so busy with our itinerary. but i'm sure they will handle it properly. the staffs are friendly and helpful. though is not big, but we love the pool. the beach is 7 mins walking distance from the hotel and they also got shuttle service to go to patong or kata beach.
Elisa L. Groups United States of America, May 22, 2012
great service but deadly hill

good service, close to the beach
8.3
wish they had more shuttle services to the beach and patong, rooms had ants, good breakfast, friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location super close the beach, but prepared for the hill,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03