Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1562 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1562)
Sort by:
Channnarong H. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
One of the best choice to stay at Kata Beach

Good Location, Good Price, Good Service
8
If you want to stay in Kata Beach and want a hotel with a good location close to the beach, then chose to stay at Avista Phuket. Since, most of the hotels in Kata Beach have no direct access to the beach(on the beach), so we all have to do a bit of walking. Although, the hotel is located up the hill but it's only a few minutes walk from the hotel to the beach and that walking up-down the hill is considered a good exercise. Avista is quite a new hotel and considered as one of the choices(among this price range). It comes with a very nice room decoration and atmosphere. The service from the hotel is good but nothing special to be excitied nor talking about. It's something you should expect and should get. A few negative comments regarding this hotel would be the restaurant and the breakfast served. It's not that it's bad but the selection and varieties are limited.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel is located up the hill, most of the rooms have views of the hotel's swimming pool. If you want a room with ocean facing view, then request a room on the 4th or 5th floor.
Chaivit P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

nice pool
7.3
During the low season, the hotel offers the good rate. It is the medium size hotel. It's quite new when compare with the nearby hotels. The location is a bit up hill. You've to walk up hill. To go to the beach, it's 10 minutes walk.
Lynda H. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Great hotel they always remembered our room no

Service friendliness swimming pool great
9
They are very efficient and everything is done with a smile great service and recommended great tours our stay was very pleasant
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take advice on the tours they recommend
David S. Couples Spain, May 24, 2012
Great hotel!

Luxury, Clean, comfortable for a good price.
9
We are a couple and we enjoyed our stay in this high standard hotel. We had a very nice, spacious terrace, a great room and luxury bathroom. The location is uphill, but it is ok.
Travel tip: They offer free shuttle bus to Patong beach that is very convenient. Carefull with taking taxis in the hotel or just in front of it, they charge you double, go to the main road and ask for a taxi, the normal price was 800-700, we paid 700.
Hendry W. Groups Indonesia, May 23, 2012
Lovely room in nice location

nice swimming pool
7.7
the room is modern and stylish and not to mention spacious. minus point is there are ants in the room. maybe because we got the room next to the housekeeping staff entry. we havent got the chance to complain about it since we are so busy with our itinerary. but i'm sure they will handle it properly. the staffs are friendly and helpful. though is not big, but we love the pool. the beach is 7 mins walking distance from the hotel and they also got shuttle service to go to patong or kata beach.
Elisa L. Groups United States of America, May 22, 2012
great service but deadly hill

good service, close to the beach
8.3
wish they had more shuttle services to the beach and patong, rooms had ants, good breakfast, friendly staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location super close the beach, but prepared for the hill,
Joel F. Couples Canada, May 22, 2012
Nice hotel, but not best for the price,

Newer, lots of ammenities, great beach
6
We didn't mind the hotel but our room was a bit dirty and we had a serious ant problem that the staff never really seemed to care about. we stayed at comparable several hotels on our trip and Kata was the best beach but the location of Avista is really annoying as you have a really steep hill to go up and they are in the less appealing part of kata. I really don't know why they don't have a golf cart or something to take people up and down the hill. I would not recommend it for older people or people with kids if they want to walk to the beach or to town. This hotel although nice is not the best place you can get for the price.
Mei Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Nice Hotel, bad taxi transportation

Nice modern design room and pool, walking distance to beach and town. Friendly staff.
7.7
Nice hotel overall, was there with children and was delighted with the rooms and facilities (kids room for my child). Stayed there for 3 nights. Nice restaurant with buffet breakfast and nice service from them overall. Sad part is the Hotel shuttle bus which is not sincere as it has very limited seats. We try booking earlier end up did not have the chance to use the service at all as its always fully booked. Another negative point is the taxi/tuktuk which is outside the hotel where it is controlled by mafia/gangster. Its a pain if you are taking 3rd party transportation as they normally will not dare to pickup or directly send you to hotel (in fear of the mafia). So end up we need to walk down and up the hill if you wanted much cheaper transportation for sigh-seeing / nigh market. Walking down the hill is alright to kata beach / town if you are young couple. As its a bit steep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to town and beach. just walk down the hill from hotel at the junction turn left to kata beach or turn right to the town.
Theodoros V. Couples Greece, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

Quiet Location, spacious rooms
8
The hotel is in a quiet location in a hill. The only drawback is that if you want to go to the beach then you have to do a steep climb up to the hotel. There are two nice swimming pools. Overall is a nice, quiet family orientated hotel.
Christine K. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel in great location

Modern spacious room
9.7
We returned to the Avista for a 4 day stay before catching up with family in Khao Lak. Our room was available despite our early arrival and was decorated with 'welcome back' - a very nice touch! The rooms are modern and spacious with very comfy beds and choice of pillows. Lovely buffet breakfast, plenty of choice and variety. The staff are absolutely fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. There's a free shuttle to Patong and kata beach. The hotel is located at the top of a steep hill but we enjoyed the exercise walking up and down - we could have some more pad thai and cocktails. Easy access to kata beach which is lovely. We look forward to a much longer stay next year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04