My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1520 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1520)
Sort by:
Henri P. Couples Finland, March 25, 2012
Very good hotel

spacious, nice rooms
9.3
very good, spacious and nice deluxe room. Hotel not suitable for people with reduced mobility as there are lot of stairs!
Shane B. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2012
Nice, safe, reasonably priced, but taxi mafia

Views, pools and poolside bar, breakfast, staff
8.7
this was our second time to phuket and kata beach, but my how things have changed in three years. the first time around we we were able to get a mini van from the airport to kata for person, but since we arrived at 1am this time, the taxi stand was "closed", although there were four cabs parked there with drivers, but they weren't interested unless we would "bargain" for 1,300 baht to kata! so, it was either pay up or wait until 6am for the taxi stand to "open". but since even the official phuket websites say that no meter taxis will actually run their meters, why bother? this was just the start of our experience with the taxi mafia on phuket, and that's not a joke because i discussed it with several hotel staff who concurred that cabs on kata and other locations are basically run by hoodlums who have some kind of control over the hotels. the avista has several vans, but even though we stayed 7 nights, they were still going to charge us 1,400 baht to return to the airport, so we instead "bargained" for a 1,000 baht cab ride. the mafiaso in front of the hotel have a laminated placard with taxi fares by destination, but then the guys says, "these prices are from 10 years ago, gasoline much more expensive now" before quoting you double prices. hotels on patong still offer free airport pickup/dropoff with stays of three nights or more, so why the avista is unable to do so baffles me. other than the transportation hemmorrhoid, we enjoyed our stay overall, but don't expect too much from the gameroom: the pool table is horribly unbalanced so all of the balls roll to one end on their own, while the foosball table is almost completely unplayable due to broken parts. only the table tennis played properly. the kids' room was okay, but you'd think they could update from playstation 2.
Restaurant Tip: Walk just 10 min toward Karong Beach for a nice restaurant row that is much better than Kata's. Dino Golf is great fun, but their food leaves a lot to be desired (although the outdoor seating is fab).
Henri P. Couples Finland, March 24, 2012
Lovely luxury hotel

Very nice rooms, design, breakfast
8.7
we had a nice and short stay at avista. our room was really modern, big and nicely designed with very good kingsize beds. the balcony was big, although the only thing that you saw from there was a blank wall (=no sunshine or anything). it probably was the worst balcony in the whole hotel. the breakfast was excellent, you had everything you wanted and good coffee! the bar at the pool was nice to take a drink while swimming. the gym next to the pool was very small, not like in the pictures. we were very disappointed with the wifi, it worked only sometimes. the signal was very weak in our room. we were satisfied with the overall stay, although you could expect more from a 5-star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon Beach is better and cleaner than Kata Beach.
Errol A. Couples March 21, 2012
Nice location, big room.

big room, nice veiw, good size pool.
9.7
I stayed at the Avista in the grand delux room, huge and spacious room, bathroom was big as well. balcony with a view of the KATA beach and the big budah. Breakfast had a decent choices not much not less, but each selection taste amazing speciall the muffins and other confectionary item... All other resturants and bars are a 5 mins walk away , remember its a peacefull area not busy and noisy like patong mostly for couple and families who would like to relax and have pleasent evening out. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of tours availabe, my fav is the raya Island day trip, snorkling, lunch and day at the white sandy beach..
Chanon P. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2012
Great Location & Service

Room is nice and clean, nice and large pool.
7.3
Just a short stay, but impress in overall experience.
Ruperf W. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Great hotel with great service

The reception and the rooms
8.7
We only stayed for one night, but it was very pleasant and the staff are very polite. The breakfast was also of a very good standard.
Travel tip: Try to avoid the taxis as they are very over priced! and not very polite
Wu H. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, good service but some grouses

Good service and friendly staff
6.7
Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff with smiles and were pleasantly surprised as checking in was done while we were treated to a nice cool drink. Then we were brought to our room which was nice and clean albeit quite a distance from the lobby and the view from the balcony wasn't quite what we expected, the wall of another building and partial view of the sea and a tree. And upon closer inspection of the bedsheets, we spotted a few stains but decided that it was bearable. In the afternoon, we decided to take a trip to Patong Beach and we inquired about the hotel shuttle but we were told that there were limited seats and they were already fully booked. From the hotel to the nearby streets is a steep upslope climb, good exercise! Breakfast at the hotel on both days was filling at best but not very tasty. The pool is big enough for some exercise. Throughout the stay, we were always greeted with smiles but the highlight of our stay was our cooking class at the hotel which was conducted by the Sous Chef, Mr Kritsada Ketphu and it is one of the best we've attended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cooking class which was conducted by the Sous Chef.
Patrick L. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel

best breakfast
9
No complaints about this hotel. Everything was excellent - room, amenities, swimming pool, pool bar, restauarant, buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful too.
Omid I. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel

Swiming pool, resturant
8
I had a very nice stay in this hotel. Everything was alright. Very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice swimming pool, nice bar in the pool and good food.
Ying K. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Staff, Rooms, Facilities, Ambience
9
Great hotel that exceeded expectations. Staff were great - very bubbly and always happy to help. Room was nice and big, huge bed, very clean and always well made. the resort as a whole was very good, the pool area in particular was great to relax. The hill that people complain about is steep, but it's not particularly far, and does not detract from this great hotel. If anything it being so high up makes it even better for those looking for somewhere quiet to relax. Beach is only a 5-10 minute walk away that feels like nothing. highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07