arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9 Areerat P.
Thailand
June 28, 2013
Quiet and comfortable
Good for relaxing

6.7 wen S.
China
June 27, 2013
good value for money
good value for money, nice pools and quite surroundings

7.7 Chau L.
Malaysia
June 27, 2013
Cosy, Comfortable and Peaceful retreats at Phuket
Nice comfortable room and peaceful surroundings
Great and relaxing stay at the hotel; like the peaceful environment and nice sea view from the hotel balcony.

7.7 Janice C.
Singapore
June 25, 2013
Pleasant Stay, Attentive Staff, Comfy Rooms
Comfy Room, Beach, Staff
The room is very spacious and the beds are big and comfortable!! They even offer extra services by providing different softness of your pillows that are of your liking! As some people prefer hard pillows while some prefer the soft ones. The toilet is very spacious too with 1 showering room and 1 bathtub and 2 taps it's because we booked Grand Deluxe Room. But it's really big that can even accommodate 3 persons in the toilet! They offers different facilities such as swimming pool, library room, gym, spa and gaming room, for you to spend your time when you are lazy to walk out of the resort! The staffs were all very friendly and would greet you whenever they see you which makes your stay even enjoyable! But the only bad point about the resort, is the location!! Because the slope especially, it's so steep and it's always very tiring and difficult to walk whenever you walk up or walk down. It's super inconvenient if you are travelling with elderly or children. Overall, nice stay with Avista.

9.3 Chong Y.
Singapore
June 24, 2013
Amazing stay!
comfortable room, near to local restaurants, great buffet breakfast
We had a wonderful 4D3N at Avista. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Pool was great! The spread at the buffet breakfast was good and the quality of the food was also great. Located up a pretty steep slope, not recommended for travellers with elderly and young children with prams, but not a problem for the rest. Located very near the beach, about 5 minutes walk away. Free shuttle to Patong's Jungceylon and Kata beach. Also very closely located to some nice local restaurants like Lucky Tom along Taina Road. Overall a very good experience!

7.7 Hui T.
Singapore
June 23, 2013
Exclusive hotel
Serene And exclusive environment, nice big rooms and friendly staff.
As it is located on top of a hill, it's quite a challenge climbing up when we are out, especially with young kids in tow plus elderly parents, So we depend on the local tuts tuts a lot.

9 Brian P.
United States
June 21, 2013
Amazing & Relaxing stay!
Location, Surroundings, Service
As this was my first trip to Phuket, I was so undecided with the amount of choices to choose from in regards to Hotels. And then what location to stay in. I got so lucky staying at Avista in Kata! What is great about this hotel and location, is that it is close to everything in Kata (walking distance), while being secluded in it's own area a top of a hill. You can walk to the beach (Kata Beach and Karon Beach), night life, shopping, restaurants, spas.. you name it! Since it was my first time, I was debating whether Patong would have been better, but I was able to get to Patong via Hotel shuttle which runs twice daily, or a taxi which is only 350-400baht. And after being in Patong, I realized I made a good decision on this hotel and location. If you want non-stop party, drinking, and craziness, stay in Patong. It is literally in your face where ever you go. What is great about the Kata area, is that you feel like your on an amazing, true island holiday with the feel of an island, seaside town, that has the nightlife, shopping, markets, restaurants and so on. It's just not overwhelming like in Patong. Also, the beaches are beautiful here. Much better than Patong! If you want to go to Patong, just take a taxi and your there in 15mins. So it just depends what kind of vacation you are looking for. But either way, this hotel is great and the location is great. Keep in mind there is a steep hill to walk up and down, but it's really not that bad. And exercise is good for everyone! No complaints here.

5.7 Leong W.
Malaysia
June 21, 2013
Location is bad
New hotel and nice room

9.3 Wirintip S.
Thailand
June 20, 2013
Great hotel
Nice bedroom, comfy bed, great breakfast, nice swimming pool.

9 SANGHO L.
South Korea
June 19, 2013
clam and nice location
pool, quiet, annd