Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1568 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1568)
Sort by:
Christine K. Couples Australia, May 18, 2012
Fantastic hotel in great location

Modern spacious room
9.7
We returned to the Avista for a 4 day stay before catching up with family in Khao Lak. Our room was available despite our early arrival and was decorated with 'welcome back' - a very nice touch! The rooms are modern and spacious with very comfy beds and choice of pillows. Lovely buffet breakfast, plenty of choice and variety. The staff are absolutely fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful. There's a free shuttle to Patong and kata beach. The hotel is located at the top of a steep hill but we enjoyed the exercise walking up and down - we could have some more pad thai and cocktails. Easy access to kata beach which is lovely. We look forward to a much longer stay next year.
David H. Solo travelers Canada, May 16, 2012
Hotel has pretty good facilities

quite enviornment
9.3
The hotel is over all great in location. Must have rental cars or motorbike otherwise it would be a long walk out of hotel to beach or marts
Ammd B. Couples Canada, May 8, 2012
Good hotel at good price

Cutomer service
7.7
Nice rooms..great staff.. Ok breakfast.. Not on beach.. Seaview rooms are ok as beach is far out. For price it is good..,
Neal A. Families with young children Ireland, May 8, 2012
Great hotel, with big clean rooms

Big rooms, with good facilities and a nice couple of pools
7.3
great stay with friendly staff, breakfast was busy but had great choice. it's near the beach but on top of a steep hill, however there is always a tuck tuck outside to get int the town 5 mins away. beach is 5 min walk. kids club is small and not much to do other than colourng or watching videos, but it is manned all the time. only one restaurant and one bar.
Yew H. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Great experience

room, food, environment
9.7
Anuphap J. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

Good and quite location
6.7
The hotel has a good location, a few minutes walk will lead you to nice pub area. The hotel itself is also very quite, suitable for relaxing couples.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night life around the hotel is awesome.
Yen F. Families with young children Taiwan, May 3, 2012
Not up to the standard room with narrow collidor

Swimming pool facility
5.3
1. room floor was wet/sticky/dirty 2. rooms were all packed with narrow passage way 3. staff is not that well trained
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Very nice Rotel/Resort

I like the swimming pools, spa & massage
8.3
Nice Hotel. Good & relax reception area. Staff very friendly especially to my kids. Nice swimming pools for adults and kids (may be a bit small - to improve kids pools facilities - to attract small kids) Spa and massage facility very good. Although external shops (shopping, F&B + Bars) near by, very tired to cimb the steep hill to go back to the hotel. Suggest the hotel to provide tut-tut to the guests every 15 minutes between the down-hill and hotel lobby.
Reginald N. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Great resort

Modern and spotlessly clean facilities. Well equipped rooms. Helpful, friendly staff with good english.
9.3
This resort (hotel?) was absolutely terrific and easily the best we experienced in our trip to Asia. We had a minor complaint about the bathroom towels and face washers but this was attended to immediately with sincere apologies and even a bouquet of flowers as compensation. Outstanding facilities throughout.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage facilities are excellent - do try it out. Free internet access.
Michael M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Cannot get better than this

Pure luxury and outstanding service
10
We stayed in 4 different hotels in Phuket, and this hotel was far superior to anything else. The quality of the rooms and the facilities were absolutely 5 star. The pool was clean and stunning in it's design. Above all, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and ready to assist for any need. When we happened to meet the Hotel Manager in the lift, he was genuinely concerned that we were happy with every aspect of our stay. The food at breakfast was fresh and the selection was outstanding. We could not fault this hotel in any way. We enjoyed every minute we were there, and will definitely be returning there on our future visits.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those who aren't interested in a busy, crowded and smelly area to stay, then stay away from Patong. Kata and Karon have equally good shopping. Everything is more spread out, and the beaches are pure paradise.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06