or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1647 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1647)
Sort by:
Xiangxiang K. Couples China, June 22, 2012
Very comfortable hotel and service with a smile

Honey moon room, friendly service, great breakfast
9.7
We stayed here for four days.I should say it is a very comfortable hotel.Great location.It only takes 5 minutes' walk to the beach. The room is very clean.
Restaurant Tip: "Thai kitchen" is a very nice restaurant.
Aaron D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Great hotel

Great customer service and quiet
8
the hotel was in a great location - it wasn't too far from the beach and it wasn't too close. the staff were great and very friendly. i would stay there again but with my work i require good string internet... unfortunately this hotels internet sucks !! so if you are a businessman that needs good internet do not stay here! apart from that it's all good!
Christine M. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2012
Excellent

Beautiful room and excellent service
9.3
When my sister and I arrived at the hotel, we only had 5 min to spare before being picked up for a show that was already booked. The staffs gracefully helped us with check in and all was done for less than afew minutes! We didn't miss our driver. And best of all, when we returned after the show we were astonished by a marvelous room that was given to us. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to others for beautiful hotel and excellent staffs.
Travel tip: The hotel is located on top of a steep hill.
Yingying L. Couples China, June 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

Spacious and modern room, great pool, lovely sports room and kids room
10
very close to the beach. love this hotel a lot. but the hill leading to the hotel would be quite some exercise for lots of people... it would be even better if the hotel can provide guest a tower bag that s/he can bring to the beach. but overall, a very nice place to stay at kata! will stay in avista again for my next phuket trip!
Jean W. Families with older children New Zealand, June 21, 2012
Lovely staff, good rooms.

Clean, modern facilities
8.3
we were welcomed warmly, staff were organised and ready for us and our room requests honoured. food was good in the hotel restaurant and all staff were helpful. if you don't mind a 5 min walk to the quiet end of the beach then this hotel is okay but as we wanted to be right on the beach we moved after one night. it was a location issue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A car was a bonus here as we the hotel is a little out of the way.
Abdulla A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 21, 2012
modern

quite modern new
8.7
Very nice
Aaron D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Great location

Clean - Nice - No problems
8
the hotel was good. staff were very friendly and on point. the best thing about the hotel has got to be the huge rooms. we wernt expecting a huge nice room. i would stay there again and bring my family with me too.
Xu J. Couples China, June 19, 2012
perfect location near Kata Beach

beautiful pools
8.3
The first thing that surprised me is the fluent English of their staff; you can communicate easily and clearly with Avista's staff. You can walk to Kata Beach in ten minutes. And the restaurants near the beach were cheap and with great sea view. Yet there were a lot of ants in the room. You feel that you live in the wild with various insects.
Stephen P. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2012
Beautiful place...on top of a hill

Beatiful rooms, beautiful pools, friendly staff
9
Came here for our 5 yr. anniversary and were very happy with our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff are super friendly. The pools are refreshing. Both my wife and I agreed that the pictures of this hotel actually look like the real thing...we didn't think the pictures made it look better than it really was. Would have been nice if they had more regular shuttles to and from the beach to avoid having to walk the hill, but we just rented a scooter for $7 a day and that allowed us to zip down there and to the surrounding beaches for super cheap. Taxis in the area are very expensive for Thailand standards...especially compared to Bangkok prices.
Jenny C. Couples Indonesia, June 17, 2012
Hotel with big rooms and friendly staff

rooms are huge, nice pool, quiet location
7.7
the hotel is located in a quieter area of kata. its abit of walk to kata town and you need to go uphill back to the hotel, a tuktuk ride would save you the walk! rooms are big but we had a little issue with the room at first. wifi and tv doesn't work but the staff got it all fixed after we informed them. good price for the room!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03