or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1577 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1577)
Sort by:
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2012
Very nice Rotel/Resort

I like the swimming pools, spa & massage
8.3
Nice Hotel. Good & relax reception area. Staff very friendly especially to my kids. Nice swimming pools for adults and kids (may be a bit small - to improve kids pools facilities - to attract small kids) Spa and massage facility very good. Although external shops (shopping, F&B + Bars) near by, very tired to cimb the steep hill to go back to the hotel. Suggest the hotel to provide tut-tut to the guests every 15 minutes between the down-hill and hotel lobby.
Reginald N. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Great resort

Modern and spotlessly clean facilities. Well equipped rooms. Helpful, friendly staff with good english.
9.3
This resort (hotel?) was absolutely terrific and easily the best we experienced in our trip to Asia. We had a minor complaint about the bathroom towels and face washers but this was attended to immediately with sincere apologies and even a bouquet of flowers as compensation. Outstanding facilities throughout.
Hotel Feature Tip: Massage facilities are excellent - do try it out. Free internet access.
Michael M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Cannot get better than this

Pure luxury and outstanding service
10
We stayed in 4 different hotels in Phuket, and this hotel was far superior to anything else. The quality of the rooms and the facilities were absolutely 5 star. The pool was clean and stunning in it's design. Above all, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and ready to assist for any need. When we happened to meet the Hotel Manager in the lift, he was genuinely concerned that we were happy with every aspect of our stay. The food at breakfast was fresh and the selection was outstanding. We could not fault this hotel in any way. We enjoyed every minute we were there, and will definitely be returning there on our future visits.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those who aren't interested in a busy, crowded and smelly area to stay, then stay away from Patong. Kata and Karon have equally good shopping. Everything is more spread out, and the beaches are pure paradise.
Rory N. Families with young children Australia, April 23, 2012
Exceptional service

Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, well appointed
8.7
Had a great stay with our 8 year old. All amenities were clean and in good condition. Breakfast in the restaurant was terrific. Would definately recommend.
Rachel N. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Great pool and swim up bar
9.3
we had a wonderful stay at avista, the staff were so friendly and helpful, our room was amazing and the pool and restuarant were great. the hotel is on a bit of a hill, but if ya take it slow you'll get up it. the buffet breakfast is fresh and delicious, there is a big range of western and asian food and lots of yummy pasteries! the restasurant is a little over priced but its so handy we often ate there. we would definatley go back to avista.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: After dinner go and play dinosaur mini golf and then feed the baby elephant who stops out the front most nights.
Somkiat K. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Modern, clean, large room
8
Beautiful hotel with all facilities you need Will come back again
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2012
Great pool and very nice rooms.

Good pool and very helpful staff,
8
the 2012 tsunami warning came through during my stay the staff dealt with the situation very professionally and calmly seeing as no one knew if we where going to be hit. the room was very nice and the free internet computers in the foyer where very helpful although under managed lacking updates and current software. the spa's massage was a total waste of money.
John S. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2012
Well appointed, good pool and service, no traffic

High quality, modern facilities, good outlook, excellent service
8.3
We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Avista. Our room and facilities of the resort were excellent, breakfasts were acceptable (more choice in cereals would be of benefit)and pool size was good for the number of guests. Shopping nearby is fairly limited (compared to Patong)but all essential items can be purchased. We would consider staying again when we return.
Restaurant Tip: Some well priced outdoor restaurants are located at the bottom of the hill from the hotel, towards the beach. Good selection from 5-6 adjacent restaurants.
Christopher F. Families with older children Australia, April 11, 2012
very good rooms and location

Good rooms, breakfast, pools, familly and friendly feel
8.7
This was our second stay and will go again as rooms are great( we choose the club suites with great views), and the location is best for us - close to southern beaches - Kata and Karon, Chalong Bay etc, buy also easy to get to Patong area. The hotel has a good feel - well designed within a compact area, quality but good for families and 'laid back', with all facilities - pool, gym, games room (small) library and internet. Only problem is that we got earaches from swimming at nearby Kata beach (200 m from hotel) probably due to pollution from the Kata drain (i.e, not a hotel, but rather Phukhet problem)
Hotel Feature Tip: The have at least three computers for customer use, so leaving the personal laptop at he is a good option.
Anne K. Families with young children Denmark, April 2, 2012
Venligt men dyrt.

Gode værelser, venligt personale og god mad.
7.3
hotellets størrelse levede ikke op til forventningerne. vi kom fra hilton også i phuket, som var billigere men meget meget større. avista var fint, men ikke et resort som det fremstår på hjemmesiden. prisen var for dyr i forhold til, hvad man fik for pengene. personalet var venligt og fremragende restaurant. legerummet for mindre børn levede ikke op til forventningerne. der var ikke meget legetøj og lidt trist indretning. hotellet ligger på en bakke, så det er ikke det smarteste at have børn med, som ikke selv kan gå op ad bakken... men fint hotel for ikke børne familier, som ikke skal bruge størstedelen af deres tid på hotellet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Madlavningskursus på hotellet kan varmt anbefales. Kokken gør meget ud af at vise og lære fra sig og man smager på det hele undervejs og spiser en 3-retters menu bagefter med vin til.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02