arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2046 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2046 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8 arlan K.
United States
June 14, 2013
This is a very nice hote. Very peaceful..
The hotel is very clean, The restaraunt was
It was a very nice stay. The hotel is well maintained & clean. The rooms are a nice size. There is no out side noise. The food & restaurant was very nice with an excellent selection. My only problem was there were so many mosquitoes. I do plan to come back & stay at this very lovely hotel.

10 ANTHONY M.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
fantastic !
My room had 2 double beds , superb swimming pools , wonderful breakfast & great service by the staff !!
My stay was perfect, after all , this is my second time there .

7 Andrew P.
Indonesia
June 12, 2013
Great Weekend Getaway
Clean, Resort feel, nice food
I stayed in this hotel with my family. Located just off the beach (5 mins by shuttle service). The shuttle service is free, but you gotta make sure you catch it on time. The food in the restaurant is decent tho'a lil'bit pricey for the local standard. The only downside of this hotel is actually you need to climb a steep slope if you come from the main road. To us, this is not an issue, but it might be an issue to some other groups. Overall, I was happy with Avista and hope that I could pay them a visit next time.

8.3 Robyn W.
New Zealand
June 11, 2013
Lovely Hotel good location
Clean rooms, great pools and good shuttle service to Patong
Really enjoyed our stay. My partner was having his birthday and we received a complementary cake and fruit. We had some problems with noise and it was dealt with immediately by helpful staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

10 Natalia T.
Australia
June 10, 2013
Great hotel close to Kata beach
Price, location and beach view

8.3 Duc N.
Vietnam
June 09, 2013
Good resort
Good location, big swiming pool, nice staffs
Very good experience and the staffs are nice. The location is good

7 Melisa A.
Malaysia
June 07, 2013
Satisfactory.
Clean room,nice spa,fast internet.
My family enjoyed our stay in Avista.The kids club was nice and had a nice worker attending to my kids.She even braided the hair of my daughter for free!

8 GUI S.
China
June 07, 2013
comfortable
friendly staff, forest garden view, very quiet and clean room.
avista has very good staff with smile face and polite behavior, we really enjoy their welcome complimentary. our grand deluxe room with big size around 45 square meters and has a large balcony. however the location is not so good, we must take a shuttle to the beach. and the hotel located on a hill, in and out like climbing mountain. haha

6.3 Leigh M.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2013
Noisy and uncomfortable
Location was close to where I need to e for work but would not want to stay there for relaxation or holiday. Breakfast was good.
The pool waterfall was so noisy. I wanted to keep me door open over night but the noise was too much and they didn't turn the waterfall off during the night. I went to the lower pool to relax after meetings but again the cascading water was too noisy. There was no sun up on the top pool until the afternoon. When I went up to sunbath on the top pool in the after noon the pool bar tv was blaring, the waterfall was going full last and there kids shouting and bins being banged about in the BOH area. Not relaxing at all

7.3 Hean L.
Malaysia
May 31, 2013
nice hotel wth good service
good service, quiet and relaxing