or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1533 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Christopher W. Couples Canada, February 10, 2012
Fantastic experience!!!

Very accommodating, helpful staff, beautiful rooms
9.7
Definitely a 5 star resort. We booked our room quite late because of a change in our schedule. I mentioned we were on our 1 year anniversary and the hotel provided a complimentary bottle of champagne and spelled out "happy anniversary" in flowers on our bed. Now I've seen a fair number of towel swans on beds, but these were a truly impressive pair. The room was was gorgeous with a nice view of the beach. I was impressed also with the little extras the room had with an HDMI outlet that was right in front of the TV and easy to access with a cable you could borrow, as well as a an SD card reader connected directly to the TV to look at your pictures on the large flat screen. I read a lot of reviews complaining about the hill leading to the beach. I agree with a couple of people that said that the hill is nothing if you're fit. It's probably about 100-150m but it is pretty steep and we saw a number of older travellers struggling back to the hotels at the top of the hill. We're in our early 30's and reasonably active so didn't have any trouble but I would think twice if you've got any mobility issues before tackling it. There are two shuttles per day from the hotel or a super cheap tuk tuk however so don't let the hill deter you at all.
Jo H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
very well run hotel with friendly staff

felt personal, beach ten minute walk, nice breeze on top of the hill
8.7
despite being full the hotel did not seem crowded, evven at breakfast. nice pools very friendly staff at kids club but all indoors. kata is busier than imagined, ended up using restaurants on the way to the beach - very good food, reasonabe prices and friendly staff. hill walk back from beach is steep but doable. spa was lovely with good staff, enjoyed the package i had
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to Raya island was lovely - better beach than at Kata
Ian T. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, excellent rooms

Spacious modern rooms, flexible staff, excellent restaurant, great pool
9.3
We arrived late in the evening to be given the only room of the type booked left. The balcony had a view of a brick wall which you could touch. The receptionist was very apologetic and embarrassed and offered us a new room for the next day. The hotel really should convert what are useless balconies in to jacuzzi rooms or enlarge the already big room itself. Otherwise they should charge less. Other than this the hotel was excellent and we would definitely return
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We are hired a taxi from just outside the hotel to take us on a tour for the day to the Big Budda, elephant treking, ATV riding, the rifle range and shopping. All very easy leaving us to enjoy ourselves. THB 1000 excellent value
Nimrod R. Couples Australia, January 18, 2012
Amazing Hotel with amazing service,

Great location, pool, spa centre, rooms
10
the hotel was incredible, we got upgraded to the club rooms and they were so spacious. they even had different type of pillows to suit your needs. the pools were amazing, the buffet breakfast was great and if you have time for a massage go tot he spa centre, its amazing
Beth M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Fantastic rooms, slightly lacking on the details

Huge, beautiful rooms with all the mod-cons
7.7
The room was fantastic - very large, very modern, clean and luxurious. Our only issue was that, for a hotel and room of this calibre, some of the 'little details' were missing - for example, the thin, almost threadbare bathtowels seemed out of place in the luxurious environment; the tea and coffee facilities were 'budget' basic; the breakfast was good but not 'out of this world' that one might expect for a hotel of this quality (and price). Service though was wonderful, we very much appreciated that we were able to take a shower in a 'traveller room' even though we had already checked out. The resort itself seemed a little "shut in" to us, but probably rooms with a sea view didn't feel so much like this.
Steinar H. Couples Norway, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel on the hilltop

Free shuttlebus to Patong
8.3
we booked a deluxe room but when we arrived they upgraded us to a grand de luxe rooom instead. nice big room....but no dayligt due to a wall just infront of the balcony, felt more lika a bunker. after the first night they gave us a club room with seaview which was amazing.
Shopping Tip: book the free shuttlebus to patong, leave at 5 pm and return at 11 pm. enjoy jungceylon shoppingcenter with many shops and good restaurants.
Allison B. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2011
Terrible Terrible Terrible service; laughable

room was fine
4.7
I cannot believe this hotel had such high reviews. From the mandatory Christmas eve dinner for which they forced us to pre-pay 85 USD per person when we booked our stay and then charged us for water to the 45 minutes and over three requests it took to be delivered a hair dryer that is supposed to be in the room to the hour wait and three more requests it took to have towels and water delivered to the "gym" (which has two incredibly old treadmills and two bikes that we couldn't even figure out how to adjust the seats because they were so old) to the fact that the hotel is in cahoots with the taxi drivers directly outside the hotel who charge much higher rates than the taxi drivers in town to the swarm of ants crawling on the vegetables in the breakfast buffet each morning, the fact that this hotel manages to survive is beyond my comprehension. They need to seriously work on their customer service or they will fail miserably. Additionally, they asked us when we first checked in what teas we would like put in our room each day and what time we would like our room made up each day---not one single day of our five day stay did we receive said teas or have our room made up within even three hours of our requested time (and thus we never had beach towels and every single morning had to ask for new ones). We understand not being able to make up the room at a different time according to the whim of each hotel guest, but then don't claim that you will do so! It became laughable every time we returned to the room to find it still not made up. Really really terrible service---the only person who attempted to make things right was the food and beverage manager, who was extremely nice and apologetic for the ants and who attempted to fix the problem by changing the way the food was displayed on subsequent days. All other problems were simply ignored.
Yosuke N. Couples Japan, December 19, 2011
Great view, good location and good service!

Great atmosphere
8.7
i loved the wonderful atmosphere of avista phuket resort & spa! we really enjoyed the splendid ocean view from our balcony. i also liked the shuttle bus service that goes to patong from main entrance of the hotel, it was really helpful.
Mohamed B. Families with older children France, December 17, 2011
hotel tres agreable

kid s club et amabilite du personnel
9.7
nous avons passe un agreable sejour avec nos enfants qui ne voulaient plus repartir.le petit dej est tres varie et bon.le personnel est aux petis soins et tres souriant.il est a proximite de restau et bar.la pente pour y acceder est un peu rude,mais l hotel en vaut le coup.merci a tout le personnel pour leur accueil.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: scooter a louer pour visiter et acceder aux plages facilement
Carmen R. Families with older children Canada, December 14, 2011
Beautiful hotel, lovely swimming pools

Swimming pool, restaurant, location
9.7
this is a beautiful hotel a very short walk away from kuta beach. we loved the swimming pools, although found it irritating that all of the chairs by the upper pool had towels on them from early morning but with no occupants for most of the day. the rooms were clean and comfortable. the breakfast buffet was among the best i have had anywhere and far superior to any other breakfast buffet i have had in thailand. but the best part of the hotel by far was the extremely professional staff. their attention to detail was beyond what i have ever seen at any hotel and all staff seemed happy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03