or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1582 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1582)
Sort by:
Anne K. Families with young children Denmark, April 2, 2012
Venligt men dyrt.

Gode værelser, venligt personale og god mad.
7.3
hotellets størrelse levede ikke op til forventningerne. vi kom fra hilton også i phuket, som var billigere men meget meget større. avista var fint, men ikke et resort som det fremstår på hjemmesiden. prisen var for dyr i forhold til, hvad man fik for pengene. personalet var venligt og fremragende restaurant. legerummet for mindre børn levede ikke op til forventningerne. der var ikke meget legetøj og lidt trist indretning. hotellet ligger på en bakke, så det er ikke det smarteste at have børn med, som ikke selv kan gå op ad bakken... men fint hotel for ikke børne familier, som ikke skal bruge størstedelen af deres tid på hotellet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Madlavningskursus på hotellet kan varmt anbefales. Kokken gør meget ud af at vise og lære fra sig og man smager på det hele undervejs og spiser en 3-retters menu bagefter med vin til.
Wilson C. Couples Canada, March 31, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

close to everything, good buffet, quiet
8
We got to stay at the grand room and it was very nice, only thing was that outside our balcony were branches so our view was obscured. The pool was very nice and the omelet from the breakfast buffet was really really good. The hill leading up to the hotel is a bit steep and can get tiring after a day of activities.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is pretty quiet as there are only pubs that are close to the hotel.
Nellie C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
Nice resort in quiet location

Big rooms, nice pool, great swim-up bar
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at avista. staff were very friendly and helpful. the hill that other people mention is steep, we are young and healthy but still found it steep at the end of a long day. we loved nearby kata beach, however it is also a nice walk to karon beach. great food nearby. it would be great if they had more shuttle buses to patong as well as one to kata nui. the spa was fantastic, we had a very relaxing and well priced couples massage.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants on the way to Kata Beach are great, we went to the one in the middle where we can play connect 4.
The N. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Great value

Pool, breakfast, special hearbal shampoo with rain head shower, great spa
7.7
Had a lovely time chill-axing at this hotel. The lobby is impressive with a nice water feature to greet your entrace. Buffet breakfast was great, with lots of variety. Lunch menu was not that great though. Servings were small and not that great quality (avoid pasta!). The spa was great value, aromatheraphy starts at 1200baht with the guest discount, but there are also daily deals. Room was nice and comfortable, balcony overlooking kata ocean (unable to see the beach). There is a two-tier pool, the top one has a swim-to bar. The pool sizes are not that large, but it wasn't packed most of the time anyway.
Travel tip: Most tips are on tripadvisor but here we go: Note there are two main buildings, building 1 means less walking. There is a steep hill and it will take 10-15mins walk to the beach. Taxis will rape you with 200baht one way fees, so rent a scooter if you can/dare.
Shindi P. Groups Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms

rooms size are very spacious, excellent for families.
7.7
Our stay was very pleasant, we loved our room size. We had a king size bed and a queen size bed and plenty room for everything else. Breakfast food was also very good. Pool was big, even though many people were in the pool at one time, but there was still lots of room for everyone. One thing to consider is that the hotel is located on top of a steep hill. So walking to town, although it is close by, would be tricky especially for older people, little children and people with handicap. The proximity to Kata beach town also made it a little noisy at night. We can hear the thumping music from a local bar downtown.
Shopping Tip: Must visit the Weekend Market in Phuket.
Henri P. Couples Finland, March 25, 2012
Very good hotel

spacious, nice rooms
9.3
very good, spacious and nice deluxe room. Hotel not suitable for people with reduced mobility as there are lot of stairs!
Shane B. Families with young children United States of America, March 24, 2012
Nice, safe, reasonably priced, but taxi mafia

Views, pools and poolside bar, breakfast, staff
8.7
this was our second time to phuket and kata beach, but my how things have changed in three years. the first time around we we were able to get a mini van from the airport to kata for person, but since we arrived at 1am this time, the taxi stand was "closed", although there were four cabs parked there with drivers, but they weren't interested unless we would "bargain" for 1,300 baht to kata! so, it was either pay up or wait until 6am for the taxi stand to "open". but since even the official phuket websites say that no meter taxis will actually run their meters, why bother? this was just the start of our experience with the taxi mafia on phuket, and that's not a joke because i discussed it with several hotel staff who concurred that cabs on kata and other locations are basically run by hoodlums who have some kind of control over the hotels. the avista has several vans, but even though we stayed 7 nights, they were still going to charge us 1,400 baht to return to the airport, so we instead "bargained" for a 1,000 baht cab ride. the mafiaso in front of the hotel have a laminated placard with taxi fares by destination, but then the guys says, "these prices are from 10 years ago, gasoline much more expensive now" before quoting you double prices. hotels on patong still offer free airport pickup/dropoff with stays of three nights or more, so why the avista is unable to do so baffles me. other than the transportation hemmorrhoid, we enjoyed our stay overall, but don't expect too much from the gameroom: the pool table is horribly unbalanced so all of the balls roll to one end on their own, while the foosball table is almost completely unplayable due to broken parts. only the table tennis played properly. the kids' room was okay, but you'd think they could update from playstation 2.
Restaurant Tip: Walk just 10 min toward Karong Beach for a nice restaurant row that is much better than Kata's. Dino Golf is great fun, but their food leaves a lot to be desired (although the outdoor seating is fab).
Henri P. Couples Finland, March 24, 2012
Lovely luxury hotel

Very nice rooms, design, breakfast
8.7
we had a nice and short stay at avista. our room was really modern, big and nicely designed with very good kingsize beds. the balcony was big, although the only thing that you saw from there was a blank wall (=no sunshine or anything). it probably was the worst balcony in the whole hotel. the breakfast was excellent, you had everything you wanted and good coffee! the bar at the pool was nice to take a drink while swimming. the gym next to the pool was very small, not like in the pictures. we were very disappointed with the wifi, it worked only sometimes. the signal was very weak in our room. we were satisfied with the overall stay, although you could expect more from a 5-star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Karon Beach is better and cleaner than Kata Beach.
Errol A. Couples March 21, 2012
Nice location, big room.

big room, nice veiw, good size pool.
9.7
I stayed at the Avista in the grand delux room, huge and spacious room, bathroom was big as well. balcony with a view of the KATA beach and the big budah. Breakfast had a decent choices not much not less, but each selection taste amazing speciall the muffins and other confectionary item... All other resturants and bars are a 5 mins walk away , remember its a peacefull area not busy and noisy like patong mostly for couple and families who would like to relax and have pleasent evening out. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of tours availabe, my fav is the raya Island day trip, snorkling, lunch and day at the white sandy beach..
Chanon P. Couples Thailand, March 18, 2012
Great Location & Service

Room is nice and clean, nice and large pool.
7.3
Just a short stay, but impress in overall experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02