Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1856 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1856)
Sort by:
Amanda P. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Great hotel in a good location

Swimming pool, gym, spa
8
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at avista. in fact, we went to koh phi phi for a couple of nights and then chose to return to avista for the remainder of our holiday because we had enjoyed it there so much. won't be going back to phuket any time soon, but if we did we would happily book this hotel again.
Report this review
Isabelle W. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
pleasant avista

nice swimming pool with a pool bar.. big room.. nice staff..
9
good n bad.. celebrated my birthday here.. my bf was supposed to gibe me a surprise but seems like it was not.. when we came back from outside.. the birthday cake was outside the door.. lobby is not air con.. rest also no aircon.. guess thats the style..so basically if u check in early at the hotel.. n if u cant take heat.. there is no much place to go.. we went to the swimming pool.. hotel staff was approachable.. they do tell u directions etc.. but lift button does not apply for both leaves.. u will need to see which lift is nearer floor to u then press.. for those areas with more than 1 lift..
Nightlife Tip: phuket is well known for night life.. so it depends if u like crowded or not.. if u like crowdedclubs or bars.. kata beach is not a good place for u.. patong beach is more happening.. full of agogo ping ponh shows... of course there is clubs.. if u walk out of the hotel.. down the hill.. exit left.. at the cross road u can find a strength of pubs n also there is a club further down.. if u dont like crowds and want to drink.. this place is better..
Report this review
Leong C. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Location is bad

New hotel and nice room
5.7
Report this review
Xiaomei S. Couples China, September 2, 2012
The resort is really amazing!

Super large room / Good view / Amazing breakfast
9.7
We really enjoy the time in this resort!It impressed us by the super large & comfortable room,the delicious breakfast and dinner,the beautiful and clear pool.It is near to Kata Beach and convenient for shopping.All things is wonderful except there are some ants in the room.
Report this review
Mervyn L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Nice quiet and superb hotel

Everything
10
Located at quiet Kata. Check-in was fast. Hotel rooms is spacious. Bathroom is big. Bed is extremely comfortable.Staff were courteous. Breakfast spread was commendable.OVerall a great hotel to stay in.
Report this review
Aiwei L. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, great amenities

activities, room, cleaniness
9.3
everything was great about the hotel starting from the rooms to the hotel itself having game room activities, clean pool, etc. Only thing I would complain abt is the location of the hill which is on top of a hill and slow wifi.
Report this review
Yue W. Couples China, August 31, 2012
Average hotel

Close to beach and kata center
9
Hotel has got two pools, room size is fine. It is close to kata beach and kata center, hotel is generally fine. But just it is just not boutique, no special features. But for this price it is acceptable.
Report this review
Thomas E. Families with young children United States of America, August 31, 2012
Very nice stay, big clean room

Big room, clean, new hotel
9.3
Report this review
Angeline L. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2012
Great hotel with great service

free wifi, helpful staff and great room!
8
stayed in avista for 4 nights and the hotel staff were great! they gave me a good room and even gave us a complimentary birthday cake and wine when i told them that it's my partner'a birthday. one thing disappointing about this hotel is that when you call them to request for something or to get them to fix the channels, they took a very long time after numerous calls. overall im still happy with my stay and i will definitely recommend my friends to stay in avista when they're going to phuket:)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike or car to travel around as the taxis and tuktuks are super expensive!
Report this review
Yan L. Solo travelers China, August 26, 2012
Not good for the money i paid

nothing special, not clean, artificial
4.7
i booked avista club with seaview, they gave me a room with very poor view and it was so noisy around, so i made a complain and they tried to compensate with free lunch and spa, and changed the room, still i felt regret to book this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03