arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2045 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.7 rod A.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2013
Very good
Location, room size, staff

5.7 Ardian F.
Indonesia
April 21, 2013
We were happy with the hotel
makeup room is fast, internet was slow, breakfast is average and they have charge for kids more than 6 yr old
We are quite happy with the hotel, my kids love kid's club cause even though is small but the aunty is creative, she made pony tail and other activity with my kids. The hotel is overrated they said have 3 swimming pool actually 1 small kid's pool, 1 kid's pool and only 1 is really swimming pool. Internet is very slow but it is ok if only to browse and look info. The distance to beach is around 300m to kata and 600m to karon, but to go to hotel is quite steep road, lucky we have rent rent car around 1000baht per day. Sea food near kata beach is very nice, off course the price also expensive. kata and karon beach is not crowded so it is ok for my kid, chair on the beach is for rent so someone will come to collect 100 baht per chair, if you are not interested for sun bathing then just borrow extra towel on vista lobby.

9.3 Sharon W.
Australia
April 17, 2013
Nothing is too much trouble
The constant smiles and greetings by every member of staff from gardener to general manager at all times. Cleanliness of pool surrounds, lobby to bathrooms. Great changing variety for breakfast
We had a fabulous time. The training given to staff members shows in their willingness to assist from breakfast on: suggestions gluten/vegetarian food menu, sheltering us from torrential rain with huge umbrellas, recommendations of places to go to eat/drink/see, finding me a pooltowel when I'd mislaid mine. Choosing our pillow type was a first and twice we were asked if they were ok. As for the staffs' smiles and personal greetings we were happily surprised every day. I am in the hospitality industry and hope that I am as thoughtful as was shown to us.

9.7 Maria S.
Philippines
April 16, 2013
The best hotel room we've chosen from Agoda.
Room, Staff, and Internet
Avista Hotel is superbly constructed. The interiors are modern...and the staff are extremely great! No language barrier, and service is fast! It's very serene and private, and you can always have a choice to go to the beach (5 mins walk down the hill), or enjoy the calm surroundings of the hotel. I'd say this is by far the best hotel we've stayed in amongst the other hotels we've chosen from Agoda. Definitely worth the distance from the airport.

5 Warapon H.
United States
April 16, 2013
Too far from the beach no transport to the beach
Big bathroom good size bed decent breakfast
Was ok but never stay there again unless I have too.

9 Annetta S.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2013
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff
Spacious room, friendly staff, nice pools
I would recommend the Avista Phuket Hotel. It had good sized rooms with balconies. The food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It had a quiet location on a hill but within easy reach of restaurants and the beach.

10 Scott H.
Australia
April 14, 2013
Very relaxed in a beautiful resort
great resturaunt, friendly staff, beautiful room.
We stayed at the Avista Phuket resort & spa, Kata Beach for 5 nights. Each day was amazing, it is close to the beach and offers a free shuttle twice daily, and the main road to shops and resturants in Karon and Kata are just in walking distance. The staff at the hotel were lovely and the place was well maintained, it offered everything we hoped for.

8 somkiat K.
Thailand
April 13, 2013
Nice hotel
Modern, clean, large room
Beautiful hotel with all facilities you need Will come back again

9.3 Xiaofan W.
China
April 13, 2013
Lovely hotel for good price
Nice location, good food, great value

8.3 Seow T.
Malaysia
April 12, 2013
Nice and clean hotel,friendly staff
Comfortable and clean room, strategic location and friendly staff
Nice hotel with comfortable and clean room. The hotel is near Kata beach. Lots of restaurants serving both western and Thai food nearby the hotel. Hotel service was good. They asked if we want some sandwiches packed for breakfast when we asked to arrange for hotel pick-up to airport leaving the hotel next day at 5am. Very thoughtful of them! The road to the hotel is steep but ok for us. They should probably consider providing buggy service as it may be tiring and difficult for old people. Overall, nice hotel to relax