or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1709 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1709)
Sort by:
Abdulla A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 21, 2012
modern

quite modern new
8.7
Very nice
Aaron D. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 20, 2012
Great location

Clean - Nice - No problems
8
the hotel was good. staff were very friendly and on point. the best thing about the hotel has got to be the huge rooms. we wernt expecting a huge nice room. i would stay there again and bring my family with me too.
Xu J. Couples China, June 19, 2012
perfect location near Kata Beach

beautiful pools
8.3
The first thing that surprised me is the fluent English of their staff; you can communicate easily and clearly with Avista's staff. You can walk to Kata Beach in ten minutes. And the restaurants near the beach were cheap and with great sea view. Yet there were a lot of ants in the room. You feel that you live in the wild with various insects.
Stephen P. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2012
Beautiful place...on top of a hill

Beatiful rooms, beautiful pools, friendly staff
9
Came here for our 5 yr. anniversary and were very happy with our stay at this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff are super friendly. The pools are refreshing. Both my wife and I agreed that the pictures of this hotel actually look like the real thing...we didn't think the pictures made it look better than it really was. Would have been nice if they had more regular shuttles to and from the beach to avoid having to walk the hill, but we just rented a scooter for $7 a day and that allowed us to zip down there and to the surrounding beaches for super cheap. Taxis in the area are very expensive for Thailand standards...especially compared to Bangkok prices.
Jenny C. Couples Indonesia, June 17, 2012
Hotel with big rooms and friendly staff

rooms are huge, nice pool, quiet location
7.7
the hotel is located in a quieter area of kata. its abit of walk to kata town and you need to go uphill back to the hotel, a tuktuk ride would save you the walk! rooms are big but we had a little issue with the room at first. wifi and tv doesn't work but the staff got it all fixed after we informed them. good price for the room!
Vivien N. Solo travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
great hotel!!!

pool and rooms
9.7
the hotel is great, very comfortable, bathrooms clean rooms very large and comfortable, balcony is great to relax. pool is great, and the swim up pool is fantastic makes it sooo comfortable and easy to have a good time. really enjoyed my time here, i was here for 5 days and i really didnt want to stay. it is on top of the hill, which is very steep....but its not that bad, its good for the legs and bum....hahahaha. very close to eating area and everything is not too far, all safe and within walking area.
Monica L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2012
nice hotel, big room

big and nice modern design room, free wifi
8.3
the hotel is quite new. everything is clean and the receptionist is helpful,good place to indulge yourself. reception area is wonderfully comfortable. room size is worth the money you paid, we get free up grade to the next categories of room.
Hotel Feature Tip: location of the hotel is up the hill, so if you don't mind walking up the slope, you will definitely enjoy this hotel. good size pool layout. less than 5mins to the beach
Daniel M. Couples Brazil, June 11, 2012
good place

good swimming pool
7
my wife and I liked very much the hotel facilities and service, the breakfast was amazing and the room is clean and good sea view. i recommend this hotel to people who likes to stay in calm places, because Kata beach is not so noisy and crowd.
Suparwan G. Couples Thailand, June 8, 2012
Great service, nice room... very comfortable...

45 Sq meters room.... Nice swimming pool.....
9.3
Best services from all the staffs, from reception, to housekeeping, till room service, etc. etc... The hotel room is very comfortable, with all necessary stuffs one needs. nice and cozy swimming pool, internet service, great breakfast every morning,etc. etc. The only drawback is that there is no beachfront area to access.... But overall, we definitely will go back there when we go to Phuket again....
Channnarong H. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
One of the best choice to stay at Kata Beach

Good Location, Good Price, Good Service
8
If you want to stay in Kata Beach and want a hotel with a good location close to the beach, then chose to stay at Avista Phuket. Since, most of the hotels in Kata Beach have no direct access to the beach(on the beach), so we all have to do a bit of walking. Although, the hotel is located up the hill but it's only a few minutes walk from the hotel to the beach and that walking up-down the hill is considered a good exercise. Avista is quite a new hotel and considered as one of the choices(among this price range). It comes with a very nice room decoration and atmosphere. The service from the hotel is good but nothing special to be excitied nor talking about. It's something you should expect and should get. A few negative comments regarding this hotel would be the restaurant and the breakfast served. It's not that it's bad but the selection and varieties are limited.
Hotel Feature Tip: Since the hotel is located up the hill, most of the rooms have views of the hotel's swimming pool. If you want a room with ocean facing view, then request a room on the 4th or 5th floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04