or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1622 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1622)
Sort by:
Ruperf W. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Great hotel with great service

The reception and the rooms
8.7
We only stayed for one night, but it was very pleasant and the staff are very polite. The breakfast was also of a very good standard.
Travel tip: Try to avoid the taxis as they are very over priced! and not very polite
Wu H. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, good service but some grouses

Good service and friendly staff
6.7
Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff with smiles and were pleasantly surprised as checking in was done while we were treated to a nice cool drink. Then we were brought to our room which was nice and clean albeit quite a distance from the lobby and the view from the balcony wasn't quite what we expected, the wall of another building and partial view of the sea and a tree. And upon closer inspection of the bedsheets, we spotted a few stains but decided that it was bearable. In the afternoon, we decided to take a trip to Patong Beach and we inquired about the hotel shuttle but we were told that there were limited seats and they were already fully booked. From the hotel to the nearby streets is a steep upslope climb, good exercise! Breakfast at the hotel on both days was filling at best but not very tasty. The pool is big enough for some exercise. Throughout the stay, we were always greeted with smiles but the highlight of our stay was our cooking class at the hotel which was conducted by the Sous Chef, Mr Kritsada Ketphu and it is one of the best we've attended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cooking class which was conducted by the Sous Chef.
Patrick L. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel

best breakfast
9
No complaints about this hotel. Everything was excellent - room, amenities, swimming pool, pool bar, restauarant, buffet breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful too.
Omid I. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel

Swiming pool, resturant
8
I had a very nice stay in this hotel. Everything was alright. Very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice swimming pool, nice bar in the pool and good food.
Ying K. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Staff, Rooms, Facilities, Ambience
9
Great hotel that exceeded expectations. Staff were great - very bubbly and always happy to help. Room was nice and big, huge bed, very clean and always well made. the resort as a whole was very good, the pool area in particular was great to relax. The hill that people complain about is steep, but it's not particularly far, and does not detract from this great hotel. If anything it being so high up makes it even better for those looking for somewhere quiet to relax. Beach is only a 5-10 minute walk away that feels like nothing. highly recommended.
Linda T. Families with young children Sweden, March 3, 2012
Very nice room and lovely staff

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice pool, quiet hotel!
9.3
very nice hotel overall, only thing to complain about it's the slippy floor by the pool area! i will for shore stay at the avista hotel at my next holliday!
Richard A. Groups United States of America, March 3, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent service

I liked the location, the breakfast was above average, rooms are spacious enough, but the service is what makes the hotel worth the stay.
9.3
I have no complaints at all about this hotel. For the price, it was more than worth it. Rooms were nice, amenities were above average and the service was excellent.
Lai H. Couples Hong Kong, February 16, 2012
It's what you expect from a 5 star hotel

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff
6.3
Absolutely awesome hotel. Pricey, but you get what you pay for and you pay for the experience. I like the interior design.the hotel has shuttle bus to shopping area. Inside the hotel also has game for you to play.I wish I have more time to spend in the hotel than to go out.
Kaveh H. Families with young children Sweden, February 12, 2012
Great place to relax

Location, service, facility, hotelroom, pool etc etc
10
Best Hotel I've experienced in Thailand. Locations is great...close to all happenings in Kata...and still not in the middle of it. The facility is greate shape. Service is outstanding and the pool area is fantastisc.
Christopher W. Couples Canada, February 10, 2012
Fantastic experience!!!

Very accommodating, helpful staff, beautiful rooms
9.7
Definitely a 5 star resort. We booked our room quite late because of a change in our schedule. I mentioned we were on our 1 year anniversary and the hotel provided a complimentary bottle of champagne and spelled out "happy anniversary" in flowers on our bed. Now I've seen a fair number of towel swans on beds, but these were a truly impressive pair. The room was was gorgeous with a nice view of the beach. I was impressed also with the little extras the room had with an HDMI outlet that was right in front of the TV and easy to access with a cable you could borrow, as well as a an SD card reader connected directly to the TV to look at your pictures on the large flat screen. I read a lot of reviews complaining about the hill leading to the beach. I agree with a couple of people that said that the hill is nothing if you're fit. It's probably about 100-150m but it is pretty steep and we saw a number of older travellers struggling back to the hotels at the top of the hill. We're in our early 30's and reasonably active so didn't have any trouble but I would think twice if you've got any mobility issues before tackling it. There are two shuttles per day from the hotel or a super cheap tuk tuk however so don't let the hill deter you at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08