or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1520 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1520)
Sort by:
Chen W. Families with older children China, July 11, 2011
Good Hotel, Service can improve

good decoration, swimming pool
7.7
taxi service is really bad! There is an alliance between the hotel and the local taxi agent. They will charge a high taxi fee when you want to book a taxi back to the airport and the hotel will refuse to help you find a reasonable one! Other part is OK.
Restaurant Tip: Can go further to find a reasonable restaurant
Jenaline L. Solo travelers July 11, 2011
Room is very spacious and comfortable.

Pillows are plush and balcony has a constant breeze, very relaxing
8.3
this hotel is 2 years old so the facility is very new and comfortable. it sits on a hill so be prepare to do some rigourous walking when going back to the hotel on foot. the beach is within 10 mins walking distance at the foot of the hill. overall very good experience staying in the hotel, room is spacious and comfortable with a balcony that is breezy and some with unblock view. my had a wall right in front of me, so that was a set back. the spa was not as great as it was described.
Chan Y. Groups China, July 10, 2011
excellent hotel

free wifi, modern, clean & tidy
9
although avista is not a big resort, the facilities are enough if you just stay one or two nights. the room and the environment are very nice, modern, clean & tidy. the customer service is excellent and the staff is nice and willing to help. swimming pool is nice and closed to your rooms. also, there is free wifi in your room. breakfast is fine. however, there is a construction process next to the hotel affects the view of the rooms. on the other hand, you have to pass a very steep slope if you want to go to the nearby market or go to the kata beach. i suggest they should provide a mini bus for a frequent ride to the market and the kata beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Shuttle Bus to Patong & Kata Beach
Ikhlass B. Families with young children Kuwait, July 1, 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

kids club free internet
8.3
nice hotel me my kids like it staff all over the hotel were very helpfull,my kids still missing Kong in the kids club,the only thing is the GYM is very small and far from the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: calm area than the noise of patong
Ikhlass B. Families with young children Kuwait, July 1, 2011
Lovely hotel

kids club + free internet
8.3
the staff all over the hotel were very nice, kids like kong in the kids club she was very nice and helpful, i like the chief who is showing every day on breakfast to make sure that everybody is satisfied, changing the arrangement at breakfast every other day so you don’t feel borrowed if you r staying more than 4 nights, only the gym was somehow small, and there is no bathroom next to it, but it do the job, any way we like our stay in a vista very much
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i prefer sea view rooms
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2011
superb arrangement

courtesy and friendliness of the staff, it's truly remarkable..
7.7
though the location is bit faraway from heart of city, but Avista deserve compliment​ for being able to provide the service beyond ur imaginatio​n..the courtesy and friendline​ss shown by staff here is just amazing, the ambiance and facilities​ is definitely​ incomparab​le to other hotels around..it​'s definitely​ a very great place especially​ for family short escapade!!​ thumbs up to Avista!! keep it up and I shall look forward to stay there again!!
Richard G. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2011
A truly top-class hotel in the heart of Kata Beach

Great location, helpful staff, extremely clean and well-maintained
9.7
the avista phuket was the last of the three hotels i stayed in while visiting phuket, and although it was slightly more expensive than the other two, it was much, much better in virtually all respects. the moment you show up, you are treated with class, respect and friendliness, and this kind of treatment continues throughout your stay. the pool is a sufficiently large size and is centrally located, making it easy to get to. there's a small, but fairly well-stocked, exercise room off of the pool, plus a library, pool and ping-pong tables and lots of other great facilities. the rooms are large and clean, with a state-of-the-art electronic lighting and cooling system and a large, wall-mounted lcd television that had more entertaining things to watch than at any other hotel i've stayed at in thailand. plus, there's a dvd player in every room in case you actually get bored with what's on tv. they bring fresh fruit and a newspaper to your room each afternoon, which i thought was a classy touch. finally, the hotel is located very close to kata beach on the right and kata centre, the main strip of the local area, on the left. it's also very close to karon beach and a 10-minute cab ride away from patong, making it an excellent location in all regards. there are 1-2 inconveniences, such as the system of two elevators to get to some of the rooms. but these are small problems in comparison to the overall excellence of this resort. i will happily stay there again on my next visit.
Fong H. Groups Hong Kong, June 18, 2011
Good Services

Nice and Quiet
9
5 mins walk to Kata Beach and restaurant. There are two building in the hotel and we stayed on the first floor of the second building. As our room was on the side, otherwise, the view will be directly facing to the pool and it will be a lot better than our view. The breakfast was ok with many fruits variety. The playroom have table-tennis and pool table for free of charges.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a DVD player in the room, you can bring your own DVD. Free wifi and online services
Hannah L. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2011
Okay hotel

looks modern
4
The hotel itself was nice on the outside, but I agree that the steep hill made it difficult to go into town. We always made sure to plan our day so that we made as little trips up the hill as possible. The pool was nice, but other than that, we did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. We walked into the room and saw a trail of ants on the notepad next to our bed and continued to see trails of ants throughout our stay even though we did not leave any food out - the flowers they gave us when we came brought in a trail of ants as well so be careful. The bed was large, but uncomfortable and made my back hurt in the mornings. The shower seemed to have mold and the water kept dripping out and soaked the floor everytime we took a shower. We ordered room service the first night because we were so tired from traveling and the food was overpriced and not good. I did not think the staff was all that helpful either. The free wifi cut out at least a couple of times everytime I tried to log on so that was annoying as well.
Phillip D. Couples Australia, June 11, 2011
6 star service in a 4 star hotel

nothing was to hard for the staff. they made the stay more than enjoyable
9.7
i've been to thailand 8 times and stayed in about 30 different 4 star hotels and this has stood out as a star. in fact it was so good that we went back after a few days away for 2 extra nights before our departure. rooms were well appointed and clean... 3 pillow types to choose from. the breakfast was amazing. the head chef walked around to see if you were happy with the buffet on offer. on our 2nd trip back it got even better. welcome back cake in our room with a few extras.wow

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03