Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

karen W. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
not much atmosphere
breakfast, pool and big bed
Overall the hotel was fine, although it lacked atmosphere and I feel the cost of the accommodation was overpriced and didn't deserve the advertised 5 stars. The hotel was full of russians who were unfriendly. The hotel was up quite a steep hill, so walking into town and the beach was fine, but the walk quite hard work - i feel this should have been mentioned.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Sze P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Beautiful resort with very modern rooms!
LED light in the rooms, the 3 pools with the poolside bar
Absolutely amazing resort! Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Very romantic
Reviewed March 07, 2013

yew T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great experience
room, food, environment
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Anuphap J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice hotel with good location
Good and quite location
The hotel has a good location, a few minutes walk will lead you to nice pub area. The hotel itself is also very quite, suitable for relaxing couples.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Chaivit P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel
nice pool
During the low season, the hotel offers the good rate. It is the medium size hotel. It's quite new when compare with the nearby hotels. The location is a bit up hill. You've to walk up hill. To go to the beach, it's 10 minutes walk.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

FRODE R. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 13 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel
Good service
Clean , Nice hotell. Big room. The Hill up to the hotel was shorter Then I thougt after reading some comments here. If you don't care for the exersise, take a tuktuk. the hotell was near the beach. pool was good With Nice beds. Only thing to pick on here was the internett speed, that was bad . Could definetly Stay at Avista Again.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Chee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Cosy room, clean facilities
Great service
Check-in was effortless and fast, and the staff led us to our room within 15 minutes upon our arrival. The room was really wonderful! The balcony was also a great place to catch the sunset. We have heard much about the dreaded climb up the hill and it was indeed a sight to behold. I had to walk slowly with my companion (who was recovering from a foot injury) and climbing up and down the hill was a little taxing especially if one had to be extremely mindful along the way. There were plenty of places to dine at. The beach was also nearby and the hotel provided a free shuttle service to and from the beach in the morning. We both had a very enjoyable time and would definitely consider going back again!
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Elena N. from Russia
Families with young children
Stayed 20 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel in a quite area
Large rooms, great pools, tasty breakfast
We enjoyed all each of days of our stay at Avista. The room was large with a nice balcony. Clean and spacious pools where our 3-year old child was having a lot of fun. He also enjoyed the kids club a lot. Very good breakfast selection, lots of fresh fruit and bakery. We were pleased to be presented a complimantory bottle of champagne a day before our departure - a nice gesture that makes you feel special. The hotel is located on the hill which we did not like first. But after a day or two we all, including our grandmother, got used to walking up and down several times a day and it turned out to be a great excercise! Location may be a bit quite for those who like to be in the center of fun. But it only takes 5 minutes to get to all the cafes, bars and shopping area.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mara C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful hotel close to everything
Breakfast, swimming pools and Spa
From the moment I walked in I was treated very special. Fantastic staff, beautiful surroundings, spacious room, everything you could wish for. My daughter loved the Kids Club
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Vivian F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel suitable for family with kids
Swimming pool, breakfast, room size
A lovely and quite hotel with a lot of facilities including even a kids club with so many toys inside. My baby(15m) just loved there. They also have a kids pool so this hotel is very suitable for family with young kids. Location is on a small hill, only 5 min walk to the beach. Breakfast is very nice, not the same everyday. Highly recommendation!
Reviewed February 09, 2013