Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Paul S. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
We loved every moment at the hotel, so lovely
Relaxed atmosphere
I will recommend the hotel to everyone. It was such a lovely stay.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Ole N. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Flott hotell , kidsklubb,og bra service
Kidsclub, fitness ,swimmingpool!
Stayed for The 3. Time, and was absolutely The same hotell as it was 3-4 years ago! I love this Hotel , and will of course recomand to other future gests! It is a good 4 star!! And The food is reasonble priced. Same price as other restaurants in kata, but a Hole lot better!!!
Reviewed January 27, 2013

neela K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Greatness within a property
Excellent service
I had an excellent time in Avista, right from the start till the end. I had one issue with the aircon one nightand the service recovery were beyond words. This is what service is about. My only problem is the steep slope to the hotel... I was huffing n puffing when getting up the slope.... Might need to address just that by maybe providing a buggy service. Breakfast was good. Excellent location to Kata beach & restaurants, just mins away.... Really enjoyed myself n wished had stayed longer.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Glenn C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice but overpriced for what you get--2 stars
Reasonable prices in the restaurant
Numerous things went wrong with our rooms. Yes, rooms. They moved us once but only after a day of not fixing the problem. Then we had other problems, which led to two workmen in our room on NY Eve fixing the fan in the A/C. Not to mention two sleepless nights because of noise. The staff is nice and they kept giving us things because things were not working and couldnt get fixed right. We got a cake, two meals, and free taxi. The problems are not what you expect at the Avista's rates. And the lack of quick fixes comes from the poor management structure. So, my suggestion is to go here only if you get a good deal. The property itself is nice (but see others on pool chairs) and the location great (except hill).
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Neal R. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Fantastic Location
Room was great, staff even better
I would highly recommend the Avista, the room was fantastic roomy and great view over the pools. The staff were absolutely brilliant, friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Bernadette Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great service!
Shuttle buses
The rooms are big and clean and service is always with a smile. The location is not the most ideal if you are travelling out and back to the hotel by foot as it is on top of a small hill. However, the hotel top it up by offering shuttle buses to kata beach as well as to patong! So guests would not need to walk down and back up the slope! It is a quiet place away from the city so it is good for those who want away from the bustling life of Patong.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Jolene K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Service and Big Rooms!
Staff are willing to provide a room for us to shower even after we have checked out!
The Hotel is nice and clean and the beds are big. As there are not many rooms, you don't see much people around, which is a good thing as it feels serene. Will definitely choose Avista again if i go back to Phuket. only bad thing is it's at the top of a steep slope, though the slope up is manageable
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Laura K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Location was fairly convenient - just down a steep hill to town, breakfasts were wonderful.
The hotel was smaller then we expected with limited seating around the pool and not a lot to do. The rooms are nice and modern, but the beds were very hard.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

BEI B. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good resort in Kata
Close to Kata Beach
The resort is very good, close to kata beach (5 mins walking) and kata center. The room is big and nice with all the necessary stuff. Two swimming pool in the resort and SPA is also recommended.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

BEI B. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good choice for vacation
Money Valued Resort
A very money valued resort in ktata. Location is good, very close to kata beach as well as kata center despite of the small hill in front of the resort. Room is big and nice, breakfast is also good with lots of choice. Overall it's a very good choice for vacation in Kata.
Reviewed December 26, 2012