or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1707 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1707)
Sort by:
Somkiat K. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Modern, clean, large room
8
Beautiful hotel with all facilities you need Will come back again
Daniel M. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2012
Great pool and very nice rooms.

Good pool and very helpful staff,
8
the 2012 tsunami warning came through during my stay the staff dealt with the situation very professionally and calmly seeing as no one knew if we where going to be hit. the room was very nice and the free internet computers in the foyer where very helpful although under managed lacking updates and current software. the spa's massage was a total waste of money.
John S. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2012
Well appointed, good pool and service, no traffic

High quality, modern facilities, good outlook, excellent service
8.3
We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Avista. Our room and facilities of the resort were excellent, breakfasts were acceptable (more choice in cereals would be of benefit)and pool size was good for the number of guests. Shopping nearby is fairly limited (compared to Patong)but all essential items can be purchased. We would consider staying again when we return.
Restaurant Tip: Some well priced outdoor restaurants are located at the bottom of the hill from the hotel, towards the beach. Good selection from 5-6 adjacent restaurants.
Christopher F. Families with older children Australia, April 11, 2012
very good rooms and location

Good rooms, breakfast, pools, familly and friendly feel
8.7
This was our second stay and will go again as rooms are great( we choose the club suites with great views), and the location is best for us - close to southern beaches - Kata and Karon, Chalong Bay etc, buy also easy to get to Patong area. The hotel has a good feel - well designed within a compact area, quality but good for families and 'laid back', with all facilities - pool, gym, games room (small) library and internet. Only problem is that we got earaches from swimming at nearby Kata beach (200 m from hotel) probably due to pollution from the Kata drain (i.e, not a hotel, but rather Phukhet problem)
Hotel Feature Tip: The have at least three computers for customer use, so leaving the personal laptop at he is a good option.
Anne K. Families with young children Denmark, April 2, 2012
Venligt men dyrt.

Gode værelser, venligt personale og god mad.
7.3
hotellets størrelse levede ikke op til forventningerne. vi kom fra hilton også i phuket, som var billigere men meget meget større. avista var fint, men ikke et resort som det fremstår på hjemmesiden. prisen var for dyr i forhold til, hvad man fik for pengene. personalet var venligt og fremragende restaurant. legerummet for mindre børn levede ikke op til forventningerne. der var ikke meget legetøj og lidt trist indretning. hotellet ligger på en bakke, så det er ikke det smarteste at have børn med, som ikke selv kan gå op ad bakken... men fint hotel for ikke børne familier, som ikke skal bruge størstedelen af deres tid på hotellet.
Hotel Feature Tip: Madlavningskursus på hotellet kan varmt anbefales. Kokken gør meget ud af at vise og lære fra sig og man smager på det hele undervejs og spiser en 3-retters menu bagefter med vin til.
Wilson C. Couples Canada, March 31, 2012
lovely hotel and great service

close to everything, good buffet, quiet
8
We got to stay at the grand room and it was very nice, only thing was that outside our balcony were branches so our view was obscured. The pool was very nice and the omelet from the breakfast buffet was really really good. The hill leading up to the hotel is a bit steep and can get tiring after a day of activities.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is pretty quiet as there are only pubs that are close to the hotel.
Nellie C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2012
Nice resort in quiet location

Big rooms, nice pool, great swim-up bar
7.3
we enjoyed our stay at avista. staff were very friendly and helpful. the hill that other people mention is steep, we are young and healthy but still found it steep at the end of a long day. we loved nearby kata beach, however it is also a nice walk to karon beach. great food nearby. it would be great if they had more shuttle buses to patong as well as one to kata nui. the spa was fantastic, we had a very relaxing and well priced couples massage.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants on the way to Kata Beach are great, we went to the one in the middle where we can play connect 4.
The N. Couples Australia, March 26, 2012
Great value

Pool, breakfast, special hearbal shampoo with rain head shower, great spa
7.7
Had a lovely time chill-axing at this hotel. The lobby is impressive with a nice water feature to greet your entrace. Buffet breakfast was great, with lots of variety. Lunch menu was not that great though. Servings were small and not that great quality (avoid pasta!). The spa was great value, aromatheraphy starts at 1200baht with the guest discount, but there are also daily deals. Room was nice and comfortable, balcony overlooking kata ocean (unable to see the beach). There is a two-tier pool, the top one has a swim-to bar. The pool sizes are not that large, but it wasn't packed most of the time anyway.
Travel tip: Most tips are on tripadvisor but here we go: Note there are two main buildings, building 1 means less walking. There is a steep hill and it will take 10-15mins walk to the beach. Taxis will rape you with 200baht one way fees, so rent a scooter if you can/dare.
Shindi P. Groups Indonesia, March 25, 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms

rooms size are very spacious, excellent for families.
7.7
Our stay was very pleasant, we loved our room size. We had a king size bed and a queen size bed and plenty room for everything else. Breakfast food was also very good. Pool was big, even though many people were in the pool at one time, but there was still lots of room for everyone. One thing to consider is that the hotel is located on top of a steep hill. So walking to town, although it is close by, would be tricky especially for older people, little children and people with handicap. The proximity to Kata beach town also made it a little noisy at night. We can hear the thumping music from a local bar downtown.
Shopping Tip: Must visit the Weekend Market in Phuket.
Henri P. Couples Finland, March 25, 2012
Very good hotel

spacious, nice rooms
9.3
very good, spacious and nice deluxe room. Hotel not suitable for people with reduced mobility as there are lot of stairs!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07