Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1622 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1622)
Sort by:
Glen S. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Great hotel with great staff

the staff are so friendly, the rooms are vey clean
9
Very good stay at this hotel, we plan to return. only thing here that was hard was the climb up the hill to the hotel and would not recomend the climb to older people or people with disabilitys. the beach at kata is very nice, and is not to busy.
Erik P. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Beautiful Resort

Stylish interior design, good and well maintained interior
9
very well designed venue, the bedrooms, reception and dining area all looked wonderful. the location is a ok, taxis are close by. more of a family environment, if you are looking to meet people, wrong venue.
Shopping Tip: Not far from Kata beach shopping, Patong tourist area will have more hi tech items, while kata/karon beach will have more tailors, trinkets, massage venues. For more discounts visit, Krabi, Phi Phi or Koh Pan Yi.
Matt E. Couples Canada, November 3, 2011
Very Nice Hotel with great service

Pool, Great Breakfast, Modern, Clean
8
we stayed here for 5 nights and thought it was a great hotel. the rooms were large, and very clean and modern. it had a great breakfast to wake up to everyday with a big selection, and everything i tried was always delicious. this hotel is very busy and had many families so it was quite loud with yelling kids running around, so that might not appeal to some people.
Bjarne R. Couples Denmark, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpfull staff

Modern look & feel
8.3
Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The only minus is the steep hill up to the hotel. We hired a motorbike for the entire period we were there and so were not bothered to much.
Restaurant Tip: Do go to the Mom Tri's Kitchen for dinner one night. It is without doubt the best dinning experience on Phuket
Benny H. Solo travelers China, October 15, 2011
Fabulous resort

pool, big room, friendly service
9.7
This was a very nice & very pleasant stay. I spent whole daytime at the swimming pool, very quiet and nice environment, the food and drinks were so nice. However, the hotel is a bit far from Patong beach, the Tuk tuk cost will be 350 to 400 baht one way.
Katherine V. Groups Australia, October 12, 2011
Fabulous!

Large room, great breakfast, excellent service
9.3
unfortunately i only stayed here one night, but i could not fault avista, from the time i was greeted with a delicious juice on arrival to the time we left the next day it was all good. the twin room was very generously sized and had everything you could leave, i was only sad that i was not saying longer! i've already recommended it to friends.
Yu Z. Couples China, September 27, 2011
a wonderful hotel with awesome service

it's comfortable, room is so large and I love the bacolny.
10
very good. when you check in, you will receive a special package of fruit from the hotel as welcome gift.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: remember to rent a car yourself
Malcolm L. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
excellent well run hotel in fair position

everything
10
cannot praise this establishment highly enough. cannot find any fault at all. 5* for the 2 of us!! will be back in 2012. just stay here--really good value for what you get. breakfast was so well presented with amazing choice both thai and farang. even have free shuttle to kata beach! room was truly massive with huge bed and so so clean. same goes for swimming pool. welcome by staff warm and friendly and all helpful. maybe mini bar prices a bit high!!
Hu B. Groups China, September 26, 2011
lovely hotel & comfortable in it

room is very big and clean.
8.7
waiters are polite\patient\always smiling. room is big enough ,clean,with comfortable sofa in it . balcony is big too. breakfast not so many kinds of food ,just ok. restroom: big bathtub and shower bath room. it's very good .if i'll go to kata again,i'll choose avista. by the way ,location is not so good.take shuttle bus to kata beach ,for about 8 minutes.
Kathryn G. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2011
lovely hotel & staff

the rooms were a good size and the decor was great
9.7
my stay at the avista was delightful from day one to the last day. the staff both in reception and throughout the hotel were always smiling and happy.the breakfast was absolutely wonderful with everything from beautiful breads,pastries,omeletes,bacon,fruits, cheeses & salads to hot cooked dishes plus more. the pools and gardens were gorgeous and my club avista room was so comfortable.the best bed in phuket & the pilows were lovely. i will be back to stay at the avista as i have a lovely memory of the hotel and my stay
Hotel Feature Tip: the spa at the avista was delightful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08