or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1580 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1580)
Sort by:
Fong H. Groups Hong Kong, June 18, 2011
Good Services

Nice and Quiet
9
5 mins walk to Kata Beach and restaurant. There are two building in the hotel and we stayed on the first floor of the second building. As our room was on the side, otherwise, the view will be directly facing to the pool and it will be a lot better than our view. The breakfast was ok with many fruits variety. The playroom have table-tennis and pool table for free of charges.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a DVD player in the room, you can bring your own DVD. Free wifi and online services
Hannah L. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2011
Okay hotel

looks modern
4
The hotel itself was nice on the outside, but I agree that the steep hill made it difficult to go into town. We always made sure to plan our day so that we made as little trips up the hill as possible. The pool was nice, but other than that, we did not enjoy our stay at this hotel. We walked into the room and saw a trail of ants on the notepad next to our bed and continued to see trails of ants throughout our stay even though we did not leave any food out - the flowers they gave us when we came brought in a trail of ants as well so be careful. The bed was large, but uncomfortable and made my back hurt in the mornings. The shower seemed to have mold and the water kept dripping out and soaked the floor everytime we took a shower. We ordered room service the first night because we were so tired from traveling and the food was overpriced and not good. I did not think the staff was all that helpful either. The free wifi cut out at least a couple of times everytime I tried to log on so that was annoying as well.
Phillip D. Couples Australia, June 11, 2011
6 star service in a 4 star hotel

nothing was to hard for the staff. they made the stay more than enjoyable
9.7
i've been to thailand 8 times and stayed in about 30 different 4 star hotels and this has stood out as a star. in fact it was so good that we went back after a few days away for 2 extra nights before our departure. rooms were well appointed and clean... 3 pillow types to choose from. the breakfast was amazing. the head chef walked around to see if you were happy with the buffet on offer. on our 2nd trip back it got even better. welcome back cake in our room with a few extras.wow
Jeff M. Solo travelers Australia, May 28, 2011
Superb hotel in a great location , Excellent rooms

Beautiful rooms,pools, a delicious breakfast and great service
10
i have now stayed at the avista twice which says it all really. it is a lovely hotel with everything you could possibly want and in a quiet but convenient location to the beach and shops. i would absolutely recommend it.
Nightlife Tip: Even if you are in phuket for the night life it is just a 20 minute tuk tuk ride to Patong costing about 400 baht or about $13
Byron H. Couples Australia, May 27, 2011
5 Stars

Great breakfast, prompt service, beautiful rooms
9.3
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed everything about this hotel. After being on the go for a week or so, it was lovely to arrive at Avista and chill out. The pool is great, so too the games room. All the staff were excellent.
Nightlife Tip: The free shuttle bus to Patong is great.
Derek F. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 21, 2011
Great hotel and friendly helpful staff

Big rooms all with balconies, separate bath and shower, multi plug power outlets, good wifi, pool bar.
9.3
Check in process was smooth. Welcoming fruit drink and a flower bracelet for all. Staff explained everything very well about all the facilities. Rooms were great. Beds were very big and had nice linen and pillows. Air con in the room is very strong. Big LCD TV with good selection of channels including 2 movie and several sports channels. Staff go out of there way to assist. This was demonstrated when I lost some medication. A staff member drove me to a local pharmacy but they did not have it. He then drove me to a nearby doctors surgery where I was informed I would have to go to Phuket international Hospital. The hotel supplied another driver to take me there which was about 30 minutes drive away. He waited whilst I was taken care of then drove me back to the hotel. Exceptional service. All the staff took the time whenever they seen me after that to ask if I was ok. I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides shuttle buses to Kata Beach and Patong. Make use of them as they save a lot in taxi fares.
Wei S. Couples China, May 19, 2011
Nice view and stuff

Free bus to beaches twice a day and few mins walk to kata beach. Nice view in room and stuff are kindly and friendly
9.3
bed is huge and at night the hotel is quite. it was wonderful 3 days living there.
Ongsa S. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2011
Nice room atmosphere, Service-minded staff

cool bar
9.7
Nice room decoration. Happy with hotel staffs, they willing to listen and service.
Restaurant Tip: walk down left you ll find some bargain restaurant
Cheng C. Families with young children Singapore, May 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with great & smiley hotel staff

Spacious & beautiful rooms
9
Clean rooms Polite staff Near tO beach ( walking distance 5 mins ) Great food nearby Great for a relaxing getaway
Franz M. Couples Austria, May 13, 2011
Nice Hotel with great rooms

new, big and clearn rooms, friendly staff,
8
i booked the avista because of the many positive reviews at agoda, but also other sites and i have to say i have to agree! the hotel is on a small hill (tsunami evacuation point) so i recommend to rent a motorbike. if you walk it takes you around 10 minutes to both the beach and the main road where there is loads of restaurants and shopping possibilities. the whole hotel is pretty new. the rooms are really big, modern and clean - like on the pictures. staff is friendly and helpfull. wifi is for free, stable and fast. still i will book it again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a one day trip to the nearby islands with a speedboat!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05