Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1609 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Jayce L. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2011
Nice hotel

The room
6.7
Great hotel but can have more breakfast options. Also the housekeeping did an ok job but failed to get rid of ants that crawled onto my laptop even and we did not eat anything in the room that would have attracted ants. This happened for 2 different days of our 4 nights stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a must to book a SNUBA trip to one of the crystal clearest sea off Phuket, at Racha Ya Island. Friendly & experienced instructors and really beautiful island! check it out at www.snubathailand.com
Angelo S. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2011
Excellent Hotel!

Clean and modern. Rooms are fantastic.
9.7
this resort is great. the rooms are very spacious, with a lot of amenities. our booking includes free wifi making it easier for us to access the net anytime. same with their generosity in room space, the breakfast buffet as well offers wide range of meal. though the food are almost the same everyday, with the variety of options, you still have more to choose from. again, i can highly recommend the resort. it has it's own spa, the pools are great, you can use their game room as well (pool table, darts and ping pong) and they also have their own main library. and to top it all, the resort have it's own mini gym.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2011
Fantastic stay at Avista! thumbs up!

Nicely designed room, friendly staff
8.7
Stayed at Avista for 4 days 3 nights with my boyfriend. We were very pleased to stay there. The rooms are modern, and tidy. Wifi is available in the room. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Check in into the resort was very smooth as the staff were able to settle it efficiently. Was presented a complimentary birthday cake from the resort as it was my birthday during my stay there. However, the taxi mafia outside the resort is discouraging. Not many private taxi drivers dared to pick up us from the resort to the airport. As transportation was expensive in phuket, we rented a bike for the whole 3 days there to travel around.
Kirsti S. Couples Norway, August 13, 2011
Had a wonderful stay at Avista Phuket

Lovely views, nice pool, pool bar, clean, new, balcony chairs
8.3
my fiance and i had a lovely stay at avista resort phuket i july/august 2011. the rooms were spatious, clean and we were asked what time we`d like the maid to come clean our rooms. this gave us the opportunity to sleep in in the morning, without having to worry about the staff waiting to clean our room. everything was perfect, down to the last detail, with the small bathroom towels folded like little rabbits and flowers being left everywhere. the chairs in the balcony were comfortable, the view was lovely. we actually enjoyed this hotel so much that we saw very little of phuket during our trip, as we spent most of our time in the hotel. it`s not far from the beach, but the hill up to the hotel is steep, so we were lazy and took a tuk tuk almost every time. all in all we had a very lovely stay at the avista, and would love to go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor, with a good view of the ocean.
Shu X. Groups China, August 12, 2011
nice hotel

big, clean and nice
9
cool swimming pool, nice room, satisfying service with smiles always, nice breakfast as well.
Christine K. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Great hotel with very friendly staff

Large room and balcony, comfy bed with choice of pillows.
9.7
We had a fantastic 8 night stay at the Avista. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Check in was very easy - all done sitting in the lounge area with a fruit juice and garland, you even get to chose which t-bags you want for your stay and what time your room is made up. As we arrived at 10am and our room wasn't available (we'd requested a high level room with pool view) we were taken to a room to rest in until ours was ready at 1.30pm. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices, and always plenty of room in the restaurant. We didn't use the pools as we prefer the beach which was just a short walk from the hotel, but they looked clean and well maintained. Yes there is a steep hill but it was no problem to us and we felt justified having more noodles and cocktails. We've been to Phuket heaps of times and the Avista was definately the best value for money and a lovely modern hotel - we will certainly be back.
Travel tip: Lots of really good restaurants in both Kata and Karon. Lovely beach path walk into Karon. Kata beach is a few minutes walk from the Avista where you can hire chairs and umbrellas for 100bht per day.
Yuting C. Families with young children China, August 9, 2011
Good hotel

The service is good
8
Feel really relaxing in this hotel, the staff is very friendly.
Wang B. Couples China, July 16, 2011
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
9.3
spa is too expensive to take, others are goood.spa is too expensive to take, others are goood.spa is too expensive to take, others are goood.spa is too expensive to take, others are goood.
Gabrielle G. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2011
Beautiful hilltop oasis minutes from Kata beach

close to the beach and restaurants but out of the hectic lifestyle below.
7
the hotel is located on a hill above kata beach. while some find the trek up the hill to be discouraging we found that it provided a nice sense of calm and quiet away from the hectic bars and beach below.
Chen W. Families with older children China, July 11, 2011
Good Hotel, Service can improve

good decoration, swimming pool
7.7
taxi service is really bad! There is an alliance between the hotel and the local taxi agent. They will charge a high taxi fee when you want to book a taxi back to the airport and the hotel will refuse to help you find a reasonable one! Other part is OK.
Restaurant Tip: Can go further to find a reasonable restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08