Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Beng L. from
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Simple yet stylish
great rooms, friendly staff
We loved the simple deco of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and furnished well. The staff were helpful and gave suggestions on where to eat etc (occassional difficulties in communicating with staff though most of them speak English). The hotel is up on a hill and if you are walking back from Kata, it's a short, yet steep climb to the hotel. Peaceful and quietly located, Kata beach is about a 10 minute walk away. There are bars, restaurants and shops about a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction of the beach but the main Kata centre is probably about a 25 minutes walk away. Great hotel nevertheless!
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Sixin C. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Clean hotel on the hill
Room is clean and big.
Location is not so good for family with children or elder. It's difficult to climb up 500m to the hill top to access hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Louisa R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
stunning hotel
great location, great pool, great service
we loved this hotel. everything about it was great.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Beverley S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel - but that hill!
Great breakfast, great pools!
These are my partner's thoughts on his stay: A good hotel with close proximity to the beach but a bit of a steep climb on the return from an outing to the beach or shops/restaurants. Nice sized room and clean but mine didn't have a good view. Price not too bad perhaps a bit expensive for Phuket/Thailand. Pools are very nice and a swim up pool bar too. Gym is small but free weight and cardio available. Awesome breakfast - but that's the only meal I ate there. Was offered a shuttle to the airport but I thought it was way overpriced (as was the spa) so made my own arrangements. Overall a nice place to stay and would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Bingyun W. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice hotel
near kata beach
The hotel is quite new, located near Kata beach, breakfast is delicious. Room is big and you can see the swimming pool from the room. The only pity is that I did not swim.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Derek W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Too much for one guy!
Amazing guest service at check-in, nice pool, spacious room, bathtub
Well, let's just say that I stayed here solo because I heard that Kata beach was a place to see and mingle. I don't recommend going here alone. My room had two king size beds and I really felt that I was merely wasting space. The resort is quite nice but the spas closes early and they are only available by the pool. There is a bit of a walk up and down a hill to visit the nearby restaurants and shops which was slightly annoying especially when it rained. I could see myself staying here again but only if I wasn't alone. I did manage to get a great night of sleep!
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Xun X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Place, Good Service
The View is good. Great breakfast/restaurant. Friendly Staffs.
We booked the deluxe room for two nights. But when we arrived, we were informed by reception that there are some problems with our room and they did not have another room for us at the 1st night. Before we got disappointed, they told us that they would offer us a room at another hotel( just 5 minutes away by walk), and a free lunch. And we found the room was fantastic! It was with sea view and pool access, and it was a suit! And the free lunch is great! The 2nd day we moved back to Avista and the hotel arranged everything includes luggage transfer. The room is also nice and with good view. We are very happy with the hotel.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

WANG Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
the beautiful house and the good service
big pool ,and the room has a balcony
The First day,it is rainy.The sescond day,it is rainy.And the third day,it is rainy.We cannot swimm,and cannot go to other iland.We just walk to some place and see something ,we always stay in hotel,the hotel is very good,you will be love to stay.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Kenny C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2012
Excellent hotel in Kata Beach
Modern hotel in a good location.
We stayed at this hotel for the first night, went to Phi Phi Island for the second night, and came back to stay for 2 more nights. The hotel kindly allowed us to store our large luggage when we went to Phi Phi. The complementary breakfast is more western style but nevertheless very delicious. For the first night, four of us stayed at the grand deluxe room with a king and a queen size beds, and the room is spacious with great lighting. Overall, we had a pleasant experience with this hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Made F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice place
Pool, food and spa
Comfortable place with nice atmosphere - luxurious and very nice spa. A little on the epensive side for the services.
Reviewed November 04, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: