Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1561 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Clean
6.3
Hotel was very comfortable, located on a hill which is a real effort walking back after a long day - avoid the hill - ufortunatley the local mafia control the tuk-tuk and private taxi's outside the hotel so expect to be over charged
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Buddha - a must see, but avoid the Orchid Gardens - not very impressive
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2010
Nice hotel but little far from everything

staff
6
Overall was good, staff very helpful and looked to make the stay comfortable. Pool is good although relatively small, location little too far from local attractions and one very steep hill to climb especially at night!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Buddha a must
Suet Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 5, 2010
Great service

Staff was nice and helpful. The facilities were clean and looked new.
8.3
I had a great holiday there. The staff was helpful and very nice. The facilities were new such as the big LCD TV and DVD player.
Tracey G. Families with older children Australia, October 19, 2010
Fantastic Hotel, staff were great, rooms awesome

The rooms were large and modern, really 5 star
10
I Loved this hotel. The minute we got there the service was fantastic to a welcome drink and cool towel right through to the lovely Matilda giving guests advice at breakfast every morning on where to go, what to do, this was a really nice touch and we got some great information about Phuket and where to go. Meals were great. Can't fault this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I loved the pistol shooting - was so much fun, you can do an elephant trek, snake show, big buddha and shooting in a morning and still have the afternoon free to relax by the pool. James Bond island was fantastic.
Jan S. Couples Netherlands, October 15, 2010
Good Hotel

Dutch TV Food is excellent
8.3
Good food my wife really enjoy the food overthere and I really surprise that its Dutch chanel in the room .Room is modern style and nice shower room
Hotel Feature Tip: many young people in the hotel
Vijay G. Couples October 11, 2010
Mixed experience

breakfast,location
7
We stayed in CLUB room for 3 nights.The CLUB room doesn't look so aesthetic and big as it is shown in the website.In fact i don't find any difference between the club and deluxe rooms.But we got a nice beach view room ,which made up for the lack of luxury in the room.The breakfast was awesome.dont ever miss it. We had a bad experience while checking out the hotel.We were asked to pay for the cloth slippers we were wearing in the room.We left those slippers in the beach since it became wet.Its a very very cheap approach from the hotel staff. The drivers opposite to the hotel are very rigid and very very expensive.Better avoid them,if possible.
Sharon K. Groups Singapore, October 8, 2010
Great stay at Avista!

Modern hotel with great rooms, pool. The beach and eateries are within 5 mins walk!
8.7
Had an enjoyable stay at Avista! In fact, this is the best hotel i've stayed in Phuket, having visited the island a couple of time. The hotel location is excellent, within walking distane to the Kata beach and eateries. The facility within the hotel is also excellent, moderm amenities, welcoming pool, lobby and breakfast. Would certainly stay at Avista again! Great value!
Tien C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2010
Awesome hotel with lots of value

The staff of the hotel is awesome, everyone is really nice and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. There is a flat screen tv in the room as well as dvd player and free wifi.
9
Overall, I thought this hotel was awesome. The pool was so clean and had plenty of lounge chairs available. I had a deluxe room with a huge bed all to myself. The duvet was soft and comfortable as well as the pillows. Housekeeping did a great job at cleaning my room every morning and changing the towels. The rooms are really modern and the large flat screen tv and dvd player made the nights entertaining when I didn't feel like going out. The wireless internet in the room was complimentary which is refreshing since many hotels do not offer that. Today I made a big mistake by leaving the Vista hotel and changing to a 5 star hotel in Kata Noi Beach. I thought 5 stars meant better but if I could change back to the Vista I definitely would. My room now is so small, old, no dvd player, uncomfortable bed, expensive wifi, and no bath tub. And the worst part is that Im paying more than triple the price here per night than I was at Vista. Trust me, if you are staying in Kata Beach I would really recommend the Vista hotel; it's clean, affordable, and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant called Tomato which is close to the hotel. It is across from the Kata Beach Resort and serves really great Thai food. Don't be fooled since they offer a lot of western food, Thai is the way to go there.
Jad A. Couples Canada, October 1, 2010
Enjoyed the stay

new hotel - new amenities - good breakfast
8.7
Definetely of the better values and options in Kata - Overall the beach is clean and pleasant and though only 5 to 10 mins walk from the hotel - consider the steep hill. If you want views of the sun setting in the ocean - well this place is not for you though you can see colorful skies from your balcony. Good breakfast - good management - great value.
Daniel S. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2010
Avista - Great Place to stay

Rooms is fantastic
9
Hi all, basically our stay at Avista has been great, convenient to many restaurants n masssage places, e Avista Club room is very very nice with a great view, i requested for a change of room for a better view & they immediately made the arrangements for me. We went for massages everyday at the shops nearby, its very cheap & convenient, however the only drawback is the very steep slope u need to climb up when u are returning back to hotel. Overall I felt the stay at the Avista is 5-Star, its a great hotel with great facilities,only hope that they can provide free rides up the steep slope for all guests in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01