or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1525 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1525)
Sort by:
Wai M. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2010
New stylish hotel

alot of focus is given in making sure a good rest is given; good bed & pillows. Also nice toilet
9.3
Overall a very good hotel with nice room and surroundings. Very helpful and friendly staff and well stocked pool bar. However, the spa is overpriced
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is 5 minutes walk to Kata beach
Grewal N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2010
fabulous avista

cleanliness and efficiency
10
We have had a wonderful experience of Phuket by staying in Avista. We were very overwhelmed by the reception when we arrived and by our send off when the completion of our stay. The breakfast was wonderful and could do with more variety for vegetarian food (eggless). Our bedrooms were very cosy and clean. Swimming pools were beautiful and clean. Lovely pleasant surroundings for relaxation. We tried a massage at the hotel which was good. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
Laura H. Families with young children Argentina, August 5, 2010
Confortable and relaxed stay

Environment and room
8.7
I stayed with my 3 kids and my parents and they all loved this hotel. It was our first time there and I will recommend it. The hotel was clean and the room very spaceous and confortable. Also very convenient since you can walked down the hill and you can find a lot of shops and restaurants.
Jehad A. Families with young children Bahrain, August 4, 2010
Avista Hotel.... Great Value for money....

Rooms were organized and comfortable. The swimming pool was very nice.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Avista. It was nice to be greeted with the welcome punch drinks and the jasmine bracelets. The staff were extremely hospitable and helpful just like most of the Thai people we met. Yes, the beach was a steep hill away from the hotel but the walk was great exercise for us. Kata beach was amazing. The swimming pool was so much fun for the kids and they really enjoyed the kids club. I did a foot massage at the spa which I got at a discount and it was very relaxing.
Judith F. Groups Australia, July 21, 2010
avista

rooms
10
great room great breakfast staff great pool is the best
Winarso T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2010
Loved Staying At Avista

room size and decoration, bathroom size, pools, games / library rooms
9.3
I'd recommend this hotel. It is a nice hotel. The only complaint is the hotel is located up on a hill and thus takes an effort to go up and down. Tuktuks are available, but of course at exhorbitant price. I'd recommend for those who can ride, better rent a motor bike which costs around 150 baht for a full day.
Winarso T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2010
Fabulous Avista

Free Internet in Library, Spa, Games Room, Swimming Pools, Room Size
9.3
We just loved the room. It is big with one king and one queen beds. They offered a plate of fruits. The view is looking over the town of karon-kata. The bathroom is large.
Teo C. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2010
Great hotel for the view and ambience

Quiet, nice view and great service
9.3
I was there with my girlfriend in July 2010. Stayed 3nights.. The view from the room balcony was astonishing! Very quiet and relax environment. Very friendly staffs! Great service provided by everyone there.. The only problems might be the very steep slope u have to climb up veryrime u walk back from the street shops.. Can be challenging if u seldom exercise.. The breakfast was average taste, more or less same everyday.. Many different fruit juices available. Free wifi offered by hotel with good speed. Nice pool. Walking distance to kata beach..
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2010
Very nice property and quality staff

The property and the quality of the furnishings and materials in the building.
8.7
Very nice property with good staff. High quality building and appointments. Well maintained.
Audie S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2010
Impressions of Hotel and Proximity Area

Clean, big room, complete facilities
8.7
Overall, it was a great stay. our family really enjoys the comfort room, 2-level pools, games room and walking distance to minimarket, restaurants and beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring umbrella during Monsoon season as it may rain accidentally during your sightseeing walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05