Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1623 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Franz M. Couples Austria, May 13, 2011
Nice Hotel with great rooms

new, big and clearn rooms, friendly staff,
8
i booked the avista because of the many positive reviews at agoda, but also other sites and i have to say i have to agree! the hotel is on a small hill (tsunami evacuation point) so i recommend to rent a motorbike. if you walk it takes you around 10 minutes to both the beach and the main road where there is loads of restaurants and shopping possibilities. the whole hotel is pretty new. the rooms are really big, modern and clean - like on the pictures. staff is friendly and helpfull. wifi is for free, stable and fast. still i will book it again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a one day trip to the nearby islands with a speedboat!
Ruth K. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel but had ants

Barside pool, neat rooms, beautiful view, spacious rooms, friendly staff
7.7
I accidentally left an apple core out and it was covered in ants the next time I looked at it (in a couple hours). However, I think that as long as you don't leave food out, it should be fine. It's clear that the staff takes a lot time and energy the clean the rooms (immaculate sheets, spotless bathroom, etc.) so I don't think it was the hotel's fault as much as the area is just prone to more bugs. The staff was really helpful in giving tips to get around and there are free computers at the lobby that you can use as well as a small library (with books in English) and a small game room (foosball and pool) that you can hang out in if you get bored of the beach. There are two shuttles that go to the two most "happening" beaches (Kata and Patong Beach I believe?) but they only have 2 pickups out of the hotel and 2 pickups from the beach so that's a little inconvenient. However, when you're in Phuket to relax, having that much time in the area is fine. The only complaint I would have is that the place is on a hill (which equals a great view) but having to walk up that hill gets tiresome pretty quickly.
Daniele B. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel with amazing staff and facilities

Great facilities, helpful staff, free shuttle to various locations, cool design
9.3
I absolutely loved my stay at Avista! I stay here at the end of a long journey throughout Thailand and it was a great way to finish the trip. The staff is super helpful, the first night, we were placed near a room with children who were a bit noisy and with no problems, the staff moved us to another room with a great view and far from kids which was peaceful. The decor is modern, simple and beautiful. They have multiple pools which are clean and nice. One has a swim up pool bar which was awesome. They have 2 shuttles, 1 that goes to Kata Beach twice a day and also picks you up to return you to the hotel, as well as another shuttle to Patong which also has 2 pick ups and drop offs. The staff was excellent, warm and helpful. We had the breakfast buffet which was plentiful with many options and delicious. Room service was a bit overrated and expensive. The "treacherous hill" that people talk about is not very long, it takes maybe 2-3 minutes to walk up and down. It's not a deal breaker but I can see how those who are elderly or with bad knees or simply out of shape will have problems. Overall, a great stay!
Zhimin W. Couples China, May 4, 2011
best hotel I stayed ever in Thailand

environment, location, room furnish, pool
9
great place! good location, although got a big hill. but you have great views. the kata beach not far way. food was excellent as well. the staffs are very friendly and professional and kind. honestly, its an affordable piece of luxury.
Timothy B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2011
Lovely relaxing vacation

Clean, modern, friendly staff.
8.7
Had a wonderful stay at the Avista. Rooms were a very good size with all the modern facilities. Staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast buffet was very impressive. Location is great as it is away from the noisy areas and being on top of the hill, has great views down to Kata beach. Highly recommended.
Fred H. Couples South Africa, April 26, 2011
Most Amazing hotel, modern, clean and friendly

Clean, modern, all the nice extras, and a great gym, pool and games room
9.3
we found the avista to be the best hotel during our stay on phuket island. it has everything one could ask for. a modern, clean and neat room, with excellent bathrooms, a huge bed, amazing tv, and all the extra goodies. the pool area was fantastic, with a pool bar - the best pizza you will get in thailand, with a good selection of cocktails and snacks. the gym has everything you would need (basic machines, treadmill, bike, and weights) there is a games room to keep kids and adults entertained. thankfully there is transport available down the hill to kata central (as the hill can be a bit daunting) i would suggest that the hotel considers a frequent shuttle up and down the hill for this, and the tuc-tuc drivers are expensive and rather rude and do not take well to negotiations. otherwise you cannot go wrong in this superb hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to rent a scooter (you do need a lisence), and visit the various beaches on phuket.
Prashant N. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2011
Good - Everything was as advertised

Excellent room, nice pool, 5 minute walk to Kata beach
7.7
Avista was everything we hoped for. The rooms were fantastic and the hotel had a nice pool too. Only minor downside was the hotel was situated on top of a rather steep hill so walking up and down was a little tiring.
Tang L. Solo travelers China, April 21, 2011
comfortable room and warm service

comfortable room and warm service
10
comfortable room and warm service, will choose it next time
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2011
Nice Room

Spacious Room
7.7
Love the room so so much, nice and spacious. All staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is good and many variety. One more thing that I like to emphasize is hotel do provide free shuttle bus to certain place. This really helps a lot as I can save the transportation cost.
Dongming X. Couples China, March 28, 2011
Pieceful place

clean, spacious and nice room
9.3
the hotel room is spacious and clean. one of the best rooms in phuket. location is good and the kata beach is just down the small hill. the slope of paveway to hotel is a bit steep but no harm for exercise. hotel food is good, really miss the mango sticky rice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07