arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2057 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2057 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

JIYEOL K.
South Korea
November 02, 2012
Peaceful and good location
Everything near the hotel
I went for my holiday and it's a very peaceful place for resting. And near the hotel there's everything: restaurants, massage shops, exchanges and beautiful beaches(Kata and Karon).

NI Z.
China
October 30, 2012
good facilities and near to the beach
good food and reasonable prices
i stayed here with my girlfriend for four nights. hotel is about 5 mins walk from the beach and facilities are good. it's a bit noisy though as the music from the bars on the street wasn't stopped until 4 am or maybe 5 am. it's alright if you stay in the main building as you won't hear that. i changed my room once. overall it's a standard 5 star hotel, but it's a little bit crowded (hotel has about 120 rooms), i'd rather stay in a villa with less people around next time.

Frank B.
Germany
October 30, 2012
Great rooms, clean but missing service.
Great specious room and a lovely terrace, good for famalies
The hotel was actually great. Nice rooms, clean and a nice terrace. The only point for complain would be the missing service. The staffs are very friendly and ambitious but missing training for a 5 star Hotel. There was no one to welcome us and we had to carry the luggage by our self. If you travel with two little children those small things make a lot after a long car ride. Beside this little minus it was a good experience.

Manori S.
Sri Lanka
October 29, 2012
Best hotel during our stay in Thailand
pool,room facilities
it was truly awesome. we stayed in five hotels during our stay in thailand and avista was the best. everything close by..shops.. restaurants,taxi..tuk tuk..lovely breakfast and nice pool. we were upgraded to a room with pool view . room service was excellent and very quick.we would definitely stay here on our next visit.

John B.
United Kingdom
October 28, 2012
Excellent hotel,room &very friendly staff
Everything was excellent
Our stay was very enjoyable.From registration on arrival to checking out everything was done with courtesy & friendliness.The standard of the room was high. Thank you.

HO K.
Hong Kong
October 28, 2012
lovely hotel with great staff, spacious room
spacious room same as the photo on agoda
Stay for 2 nights in Avista club room. The room is big and same as the photos that you see in agoda. The staff were nice and helpful, always with smile. Breakfast is nice too. however, it really suggest to rent a car there, because the hotel is located on a steep slope. Swimming pool is very small, suggest to go Kata beach which is just 5-10mins walk from hotel. There are many restaurants around the hotel area, no worry for meal.

Wayne R.
Australia
October 27, 2012
Great hotel, perfect reception staff
Room size and staff
be aware this is not near the beach. great place to chill, the reception staff amazing, however the restaurant staff were not either chatting or not there. worst service ever, all they wanted to know was your room number!. the hotel is perfect if u want to chill. nice pool and facilities. if you are above 50 unless u are super fit you will struggle with the hill. a note to the management the courtesy bus to patong is a joke. too infrequent and too small. if you are really wanting to give service you need to run this all day, a13 seat bus that you have to book the day before is pathetic. it should be running continuous as they do in vietnam or thailand.

Karl I.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2012
Hotel situated on a hill otherwise we'll placed
Good pools, reception space and restaurant
We had a good stay here,very friendly staff with well facilitated guest rooms.

Teo S.
Malaysia
October 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with Smile
Service with Smile
Service is all good and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Spacious room with nice decoration.

Wai H.
Malaysia
October 22, 2012
Not a good place for old folks / family
The pool
this hotel is up to the hill (15min walk), if you need to go to anywhere you will need to walk down to the hill, not a good place for family with old folks. this hotel has free shuttle bus to kata beach (5min) and potong beach (20min) but not down to the hill, you need to pay & take "tuk tuk" when it’s supposed to be free!?!? it’s a 4stars hotel!! how can they expect an 83years old folks to walk down and up just to get back to the hotel? i recommended staying near potong beach, many attractions and nice food around there. this hotel is surrounded by tourist trap (expensive food and everything for malaysian), bad experiences to me!!!