or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1609 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1609)
Sort by:
Roberto F. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2010
Don't have anything negative to say about Avista

Great quiet location with short walk to beach and shops
9.3
I did a fair amount of research trying to decide where to stay in Kata beach Phuket. We finally chose Avista and after spending our holiday there we were very happy we chose Avista. It's quiet yet not far from beach and shops. My wife was 5 months pregnant and we have a 1.5 year old, so the only negative comment I can make is the hill you need to descend/climb to get to the hotel. It is quite steep. Otherwise was a great stay.
David S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2010
Noisy, unimpressive, disappointing

Roomy, fairly good location, nice buffet breakfast, pleasant staff
5.7
We stayed at the Avista Kata Beach in December, 2010, primarily based upon online reviews. This is one of the rare occasions where we feel that the reviews and ranking let us down. We would not recommend Avista. Our first complaint was the noise. I am a sound sleeper, but I was awakened at least a dozen times each night by the thumps of footsteps, shrieks of sliding chairs and noises of slamming doors, not only in the room above us, but throughout the hotel. My wife is a light sleeper, so she had a difficult time sleeping at all. The hotel is apparently very poor, and sounds are amplified and echo everywhere. Because Phuket is a destination with a wide variety of tourists, some of whom party into the wee hours of the morning and some of whom arise very early, staying at a hotel without sound insulation can ruin your trip. Our next complaint was the housekeeping, or lack thereof. There was mold in the shower, but the mold was insufficient to stop the poor seal of the shower from flooding the bathroom each time that it was used. The glass shelves in the bathroom and tissue box were filthy when we arrived; when they had not been cleaned in a few days, we moved the tissue box to the sink, so that housekeeping would see it. When we returned later, the box had been replaced on the dirty shelf, uncleaned. We had room service one night (the worst meal of our trip) and placed the tray outside our room in the exterior hall. When we checked out four days later, the tray was still sitting there in the hall (no exaggeration), covered in ants (we also had ants inside our room throughout our stay). Each time we returned to the hotel we would make bets upon whether the tray had been removed. The hotel was not amongst the worst at which we have stayed. It has some positive attributes, mentioned in other reviews. However, for a hotel that is supposed to be categorized as a four-star hotel, these faults are inexcusable. There are plenty of better choices out there.
Michal V. Couples Czech Republic, December 11, 2010
Absolutely lovely hotel with great staff

nice pool (and pool bar), great staff, big and modern rooms
9.3
a nice beach is just walking distance kata is really quiet place in comparison with patong (just 2 shopping / eating streets). i reccommend to rent a car (even just for a day) and go around the island (you can visit orchid farm and phuket aquarium). simon cabaret in patong is a must.
Harri Y. Couples Finland, December 6, 2010
Good service, better that average

Quite new hotel, all the premises were new
7
We enjoyed our stay in Avista Hotel. The hotel was great for us, not so big but not small either.
Fiza F. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2010
lovely hotel

Rooms, pool, staff
8.3
Hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great balcony overlooking the pool. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. 2 x daily shuttle to Patong provided FOC by hotel which saved us some money on the very expensive taxis/tuktuks in Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Strike a deal with taxis/tuktuk for a day trip to the main attractions.
Denise H. Families with older children Australia, November 26, 2010
Beautiful pool area. Great sized rooms and outlook

Pool area with swim up bar. Room amenities, Loved multi plug adapter.
7.7
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Rooms and facilities are well maintained and clean. Great outlook. Only downside was hotel was on top of hill so walking in heat from beach or shops was a bit draining! Plenty of tuk tuks or taxi outside hotel though.
David B. Couples Ireland, November 25, 2010
Excellent hotel, staff, location and time

View, Room, staff, food all top class
9.3
From check in to check out this hotel was excellent. The rooms are big,tidy and very modern. No mosquitoes at all, very tidy resort all round. We ate in the restaurant a few times and was very reasonable for the quality of the food. The staff couldn't do more for you and always with a smile. Its location makes for a good view and getting to and from the beach to the hotel is extremely easy. The hill is steep but walk-able with a bit of effort (5mins from the beach)..if you couldn't be bothered just use the hotel bus or get a tuk-tuk for next to nothing. Its quiet at night time but just down the road, Kata is lively enough but not in a Pa-tong style. Couldn't recommend this hotel or Kata highly enough
James B. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2010
Great resort on Kata Beach

Small with very personal service. Matilda is very good at keeping guests happy.
9.7
We arrived at Avista after a 50-minute taxi ride from the airport. It is worth going the distance. Greeted with cool towel and fresh juice. Very intimate setting with couples and small families. Great food!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took John Grey's Sea Canoe trip to see the hongs at night. Very enjoyable day. John's team is professional, safe and very conscious of leaving the environment and wildlife the way we found it.
Penelope B. Couples Australia, November 21, 2010
Good Hotel, decent location

Awesome Pool
8.7
Avista was a good place to stay. Its a short 3-5 minute walk to Kata Beach, which is a pretty nice beach. The pool at Avista was great, and the Cocktails were really good. Great Value for money hotel. The breakfast was good, but the dinner food was bad.
Nightlife Tip: The 'After Beach bar' above Kata Noi is awesome. Go there for cocktails and watch the sunset out on the balcony. Its on the hill and has an amazing view. Catch a Taxi there.
Mary D. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2010
Fantastic hotel and fantastic staff.

Welcome; bathroom; bedroom; towels for pool; free internet use and breakfasts.
9.3
We got a look around the hotel before we actually booked it which was not a problem for the staff. We were greeted very well on arrival. The location is not ideal for all as it is on top of a very steep incline. As mentioned above the drainage/sewer smell was quite bad at times near the entrance.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think the provision of towels for the pool is an excellent idea and should be mentioned in advertising as this eliminates the need to pack one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05