My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The Bar
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1407 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1407)
Sort by:
Helen L. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2010
US visitors

Nice greeting with flower bracelet, cool towel, & juice Room good size with modern furnishing 2 pools
7.7
The hotel is located between Karon and kata beach. It took about a 5-10 min walk to either beach. The hotel also offers two free shuttles to Kata beach and to Patong. Ht took us about 10 min to get to the beach from the mall. You also have to get your own transportation back as well. Lots of restuarants and shops within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty of tour booths along the streets which offer cheaper tours and excursions than the hotel. Shop around for the best deals.
Sean C. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2010
Fantastic Stay

Beautiful large rooms great pool and facilities fantastic buffet breakfast friendly and helpful staff
9.7
I have only postive remarks about our stay at the Avista Spa and Resort we had a great room the staff were attentive and helpful the layout of the resort was great with a lovely pool and small but functional gym and even a libary. The buffet breakfast is well worth including with your stay the food was lovely. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: PHI PHI island
Denice A. Couples Australia, January 29, 2010
Amazing value, great hotel

Very new,modern rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Nice pools and swim-up bar
9
Amazing value for money! We stayed 3 nights in January, staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, the room is very large, bed is super-king sized and a little firm but still comfortable. Lovely balcony chairs with nice views to enjoy. We wanted to book for another 4 days when we returned from PhiPhi island, and the hotel matched the price we found on Agoda, even though it meant upgrading us! We had a luxury suite inc buffet breakfast. Yes it is at the top of a hill which can get a sweat going, but we hired scooters and zipped up with ease, tuk-tuks are always available if you don't want the exercise, but at the end of the day, it takes 5 minutes to walk from main st to hotel (inc the hill!)Consider it your exercise for the day, and enjoy a guilt-free cocktail at the other end.
Travel tip: All the websites and books I read said don't ride motorbikes/scooters in Phuket, so I was put off, but don't be! If you ride sensibly, you will be OK. Traffic is very bike-aware as they outnumber cars 20 to 1, and you can ride comfortably at 40km/h without upsetting anyone. Give it a go!
Ramon G. Families with older children United States of America, January 29, 2010
Great place

The room was fantastic, the breakfast was great, the pool was terrific and the price was right
9.3
This was the nicest hotel we stayed at on Phuket. The room/bath was beautiful. The pool was spacious and sparkling. The staff was gracious and very accomodating and the breakfast was great. We will stay here again.
Eugene C. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2010
Nice resort, terrible room

Resort as a whole was reasonably nice. Good pool, free wi-fi, attentive service.
6.7
Overall, the Avista is a decent resort. Beds were comfortable, and service was respectable. They had free wi-fi, which was great. But, the hotel is a ways away from the beach, up a very steep incline. Not ideal when you're in a wet swimsuit and beach shoes. Plus, see comment above re the terrible view from some rooms.
Songkran U. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2010
Heaven on earth (2nd day)

This is the second day I suddenly logged in to Agoda and do the reservation immediately. I love this place so much especially the internet connection is really fast and made my great holiday. As a manager and I have deal something with the office in KL, yesss its helping me alot and thanks to the hotel who provide such convenience ways to the customer.
10
Just would like to talk about the best breakfast out there, its mixed with different culture and style. I love it all and really delicious.. yes I mean it 'DELICIOUS'.
Songkran U. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2010
Heaven on earth

Avista is the best hotel and one of my favorit place, its all good especially interia designed that looks modern, convenience and comfortable. The material are using in quality at all ie. bathroom, cabinet, safe box etc. The first walk in am sure you will said 'woww'.
10
Well, i love this place overall. Its all good , convenience, nice staff, nice food and great environtment. It all about the modern classic I thinks.
Midori S. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2010
Very steep hill

The rooms are big and the pool is great. They have a really good breakfast buffet.
7.3
Having stayed at many hotels, we really liked the Avista but were taken aback by several of their services. First, the Avista only offers two shuttle services to the beach a day. The Avista is on top of a really steep hill and it makes surrounding areas, hotels, the beach, etc. unaccessible except by the Tuk Tuk mafia especially if you have young children. They really should offer a shuttle service to the bottom of the hill and back so that guests wouldn't be trapped at the resort only. Another problem with the Avista is the rate they mark up room service. In some cases, the charges are double what they charge in the restaurant plus the 10 percent service charge and the other charges. The restaurant also does not offer take out so that you can take your food to your room and avoid the charges. Even the laundry charges cost more than average and you do not have the option of a guest laundry room making longer stays expensive. We also booked a "sea-view" club room but the sea was only partially viewable if you stood on the far right of the balcony and looked through the trees. Definitely not worth the upgrade. We downgraded our room for the super deluxe so we would at least have more space. All that being said, the breakfast buffet is really worth the extra and the pool is great! The cleaning staff work really hard and everyone is super friendly. I would recommend this hotel for short stays if you plan to lounge around the pool.
Wissam Y. Families with older children Lebanon, January 11, 2010
Beautiful Recommended to anyone looking for peace

location, close to beach, love the swimming pool, restaurant. great staff
10
I loved the hotel we had 3 rooms all loved it, and will do it again Avista hotel is great place to have some peace of mind for a reasonable price. I would definitely go back there again. Great rooms, view, staff, food.
Wissam Y. Couples Lebanon, January 8, 2010
Fantastic

location, spa, beach all good
10
Loved that hotel and will be back for sure. I found this hotel by mistake and i dont regret it after spending couple of bad nights in phuket after I found Avista hotel my vacation got better its really a good place to be.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hot TubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Recreation RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01