My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1512 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1512)
Sort by:
Mun K. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2010
Sun, Sand and Avista

Nice personal touches on special occassions and free wifi in the hotel room.
9
we booked a grand deluxe room as we visited as a family. i must say that even with a king and queen size bed, the room had plenty of space to spare. we were very luck to have a room with a panoramic overlooking kata beach. the staff were friendly and always wore a smile on their face. as it was also our wedding anniversary during the visit, the hotel management and their staff took additional pains to decorated our bed with lovely heart-shaped swans folded from towels and flower petals. to the management and staff of avista, i sincerely would like to say a big ‘thank you’ for making our stay a memorable one.
Jessica J. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2010
Amazing Hotel

massive rooms, well furnished, lovely pool area
9.3
staff wonderful, shuttle to patong, room was amazing - very good value for money. could not fail to be relaxed after your stay
Kwong W. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2010
Highly recommend for my friend

nice swimming pool
8.3
Avista is located on Kata beach. it is quite nice for walk distance from hotel to beach. Also, I like the swimming pool very much , it is not big but very relax . The lobby has three computer for free access. The room is modern and clean . I will highly recommend this hotel for my friend.
Eric R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2010
garden setting, comfy rooms

big room, nice design, great facilities
8
The hotel is very well maintained and quite beautiful. The rooms are great, big, and comfortable. I'd stay again.
Adrian L. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2010
Very nice rooms

Rooms are very nicely designed
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. Loved the rooms as they gave us a room at the corner...The bed was very big and comfortable..the design of the room is really modern and chic..If you are into designs I would give it my thumbs up. The hotel staff that took us to our room was very friendly and he explained in detail abt the room. The room also comes equip with a mem card reader (although I failed to get it working), a 42 in LCD, usb chargers, audio connections...wow...but it should have added in an i-pod/i-phone dock... I would say the design of the hotel rooms exterior did not compliment the modern design of the rooms...should have been more modern... We also walked on the outside areas near the greenery and we were surprised to find a yellow snake and also a small iguana when we were taking pictures. Maybe it was a resident pet :) But would be advisable to stay on the upper levels facing the pool just to be safe... The breakfast was ok...but could be improved... All in all it was the best hotel out of the 3 we stayed in... Since Phuket has so many hotels it would be good to try one each night if you don't mind packing and moving about...
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2010
hotel,location , and lots to do

room is first class and has everything in it
9.7
breakfast was very good with a wide range of foods.the hotel is very close to the shops,resturants and the beach. the beaches are very clean and the sea is clear and warm. you have 3 differrent beaches near the hotel. the rooms are excelent with king size bed and very modern with may extras. the staff are very nice and helpful and the hotel is only six months old. There are 2 nice swimming pools with a swim up bar. you can reat a motor bike near the hotel for 150 bhat aday and travel around the and check out the view points and all the nice beaches. There are many day trips,it is best not to buy them from the hotel as they are more expensive. you must go to phuket fantasea it is expensive but it is the best show we have ever seen and have the meal as well. Agreat hotel,and location i will go back next time.
Alan J. Couples South Africa, June 1, 2010
What a delight!!!

The location is great! The staff are fantastic! The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was top class.
9.3
This hotel is a true gem. It is quite new and everything was perfect for us. We have stayed in Phuket about 7 or 8 times now, and have not had such a lovely stay. The staff were super friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. I loved breakfast. Was just so relaxed and will stay here in future.
Restaurant Tip: Sticky Rice and Mango dessert was well priced and very delicious. Should have had it every day ;)
Minh V. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2010
Stay 6/1/2010 for 1 night

Great Services, Great Restaurant, Great Pool, Great Room, Great Amenities, Great comfort, Quick Access to Kata Beach, beautiful and quite beach, Great and big LCD TV
10
We were greeted by a wonderful service and the host did a great job explaining what the hotel had to offer while we waited for our room. It was so good we were contemplating of adjusting our itenairy to stay longer.
Kah H. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2010
4 nights in Avista

The Hotel Environment is Clean and comfortable.
7
Overall of the hotel are good. you need to take 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach. The Beach Bench are charged for 100 Bath. I suggest that the hotel should subsidies the Beach Bench for hotel guest. For the Buffet breakfast, I wished that have more choices, I'm staying there for 4 nights, everyday also having same buffet breakfast like, sausage, bacon, same type of rice and noodle, and fruits.
Nightlife Tip: Near to Pub and Bistro.
Fifie D. Groups Indonesia, May 24, 2010
Avista Resort & Spa Phuket

Spacious and clean room Nice pool
9
The room was clean, spacious and neat. The hotel has a very nice pool. The beach is within walking distance from the hotel, however the road to the hotel is quite steep. It was a good exercise though walking from and to the hotel. The hotel provides free internet access in the lobby. If you need to print some materials, you can ask the receptionist to print for free. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very fine, there were enough choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hot TubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Recreation RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04