or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1622 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1622)
Sort by:
David B. Couples Ireland, November 25, 2010
Excellent hotel, staff, location and time

View, Room, staff, food all top class
9.3
From check in to check out this hotel was excellent. The rooms are big,tidy and very modern. No mosquitoes at all, very tidy resort all round. We ate in the restaurant a few times and was very reasonable for the quality of the food. The staff couldn't do more for you and always with a smile. Its location makes for a good view and getting to and from the beach to the hotel is extremely easy. The hill is steep but walk-able with a bit of effort (5mins from the beach)..if you couldn't be bothered just use the hotel bus or get a tuk-tuk for next to nothing. Its quiet at night time but just down the road, Kata is lively enough but not in a Pa-tong style. Couldn't recommend this hotel or Kata highly enough
James B. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2010
Great resort on Kata Beach

Small with very personal service. Matilda is very good at keeping guests happy.
9.7
We arrived at Avista after a 50-minute taxi ride from the airport. It is worth going the distance. Greeted with cool towel and fresh juice. Very intimate setting with couples and small families. Great food!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took John Grey's Sea Canoe trip to see the hongs at night. Very enjoyable day. John's team is professional, safe and very conscious of leaving the environment and wildlife the way we found it.
Penelope B. Couples Australia, November 21, 2010
Good Hotel, decent location

Awesome Pool
8.7
Avista was a good place to stay. Its a short 3-5 minute walk to Kata Beach, which is a pretty nice beach. The pool at Avista was great, and the Cocktails were really good. Great Value for money hotel. The breakfast was good, but the dinner food was bad.
Nightlife Tip: The 'After Beach bar' above Kata Noi is awesome. Go there for cocktails and watch the sunset out on the balcony. Its on the hill and has an amazing view. Catch a Taxi there.
Mary D. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2010
Fantastic hotel and fantastic staff.

Welcome; bathroom; bedroom; towels for pool; free internet use and breakfasts.
9.3
We got a look around the hotel before we actually booked it which was not a problem for the staff. We were greeted very well on arrival. The location is not ideal for all as it is on top of a very steep incline. As mentioned above the drainage/sewer smell was quite bad at times near the entrance.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think the provision of towels for the pool is an excellent idea and should be mentioned in advertising as this eliminates the need to pack one.
Vivian B. Families with older children November 11, 2010
Nice and Clean Hotel and Great Service

Room, Pool and Staff
7.7
Rooms are nice & clean. They have a big swimming pool for adults & kids. But I was quite dissappionted when I arrived Avista, Phuket, becoz I was expecting that the hotel is very near to the beach as shown in the map.Though it is not that far, but you have to walk about 500 meters downhill to public beach.
Travel tip: Always drink a lot of water and eat fruits!
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2010
Lovely Hotel

Clean
6.3
Hotel was very comfortable, located on a hill which is a real effort walking back after a long day - avoid the hill - ufortunatley the local mafia control the tuk-tuk and private taxi's outside the hotel so expect to be over charged
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Buddha - a must see, but avoid the Orchid Gardens - not very impressive
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2010
Nice hotel but little far from everything

staff
6
Overall was good, staff very helpful and looked to make the stay comfortable. Pool is good although relatively small, location little too far from local attractions and one very steep hill to climb especially at night!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Big Buddha a must
Suet Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 5, 2010
Great service

Staff was nice and helpful. The facilities were clean and looked new.
8.3
I had a great holiday there. The staff was helpful and very nice. The facilities were new such as the big LCD TV and DVD player.
Tracey G. Families with older children Australia, October 19, 2010
Fantastic Hotel, staff were great, rooms awesome

The rooms were large and modern, really 5 star
10
I Loved this hotel. The minute we got there the service was fantastic to a welcome drink and cool towel right through to the lovely Matilda giving guests advice at breakfast every morning on where to go, what to do, this was a really nice touch and we got some great information about Phuket and where to go. Meals were great. Can't fault this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I loved the pistol shooting - was so much fun, you can do an elephant trek, snake show, big buddha and shooting in a morning and still have the afternoon free to relax by the pool. James Bond island was fantastic.
Jan S. Couples Netherlands, October 15, 2010
Good Hotel

Dutch TV Food is excellent
8.3
Good food my wife really enjoy the food overthere and I really surprise that its Dutch chanel in the room .Room is modern style and nice shower room
Hotel Feature Tip: many young people in the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02