Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

XUEJUN C. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good service but expensive airport pick-up
nice enviorment, good service
We spend 2 nights there, enjoy the garden, the beach. the service is very good, but with expensive airport pick-up service. not very convenient to get a cab
Reviewed October 09, 2012

tingting S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
fasinating hotel!
nice room,nice location and nice pool
very nice experience, kata beach is much more quiet and peace than padong,food there is really good and especialy the cocktails in Mali near clubmed; talking about the hotel, say the best one we stayed in this trip; moreover, as its peak season and the rooms run out so we have a free update to grand deluxe; beautiful room and bathtub, comfortable kingsize bed!really nice!
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Changzheng X. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa
Very close to the beach
I booked two night's seaview club room. The hotel is on the hillside with a walking distance to the beach. Also you can take a free shuttle to the beach. I like the beach very much, clean and peaceful,unlike patong. The servants are very kind and helpful which gave me a good stay in avista.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Ashraf M. from Yemen
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Amazing Hotel
Everything
It was amazing . I spent good time with my wife in phuket and this hotel. I like the swimming pool.
Reviewed October 07, 2012

Dolly T. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel with a good location
Well located
Lovely Rooms, and the club rooms come with a lovely view as well. Well located and hardly a 5 minute walk away from a the beautiful kata beach. The only draw back is the small uphill walk to reach the hotel, especially if you have older people with you.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Karen Q. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Prompt service
Lovely pool area
Nice resort, not as good as the other 4 we stayed at a little dated, but then I think we were spoilt by the others. Terrible water pressure in the shower. Staff very nice.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Paul R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Good location and facilities
location to beach and shops
Clean and well run hotel. Location near shops and beach is a big plus. Kata beach is good and safe to walk around and has plenty of places to eat. The hotel has a big pool which is the focus of guest activities. Breakfast is ok but not the greatest. Most rooms have a balcony with distant water views.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Denise C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
good swimming pools
We stayed here for a short weekend break - Friday evening until Monday morning - and everything was to our satisfaction. Check in was a breeze and we were served fruit juices and were seated while the staff checked us in. Very friendly at reception and overall the staff very friendly. Nice big comfortable room, with a huge bed, a large sofa, good work station and a big balcony with 2 comfortable armchairs to sit out on in the evening, overlooking the pool. Loved the bathroom particularly as it came with a large separate bath (having a bath is a must I think for any hotel!). We only ate once at the hotel, which was room service on our last evening. The green curry was lovely. The only downside really is that you have to walk to the beach, not a long walk - only about 5-10 mins and most hotels here are not on the beach anyhow. But overall, nice hotel and good value for money.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ernesto B. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel in Kata
Good facilities and great breakfast
The room was nice and big, although the views were somehow dissapointing (very limited view to the sea). For a five stars hotel, quality is average. We were requested to provide a ´written guarantee´ just to have two umbrellas - not a nice detail for a luxury hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Paul F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
gem on a hill...
wonderful room, great pool, gym, extensive breakfast spread...
great hotel with lots to do in the nearby kata area. a stroll down the hill, to the right the beach to the left the shops, bars and restaurants of kata. rooms were spacious with a huge bed!!!
Reviewed September 23, 2012