or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1694 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1694)
Sort by:
Byron H. Couples Australia, May 27, 2011
5 Stars

Great breakfast, prompt service, beautiful rooms
9.3
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed everything about this hotel. After being on the go for a week or so, it was lovely to arrive at Avista and chill out. The pool is great, so too the games room. All the staff were excellent.
Nightlife Tip: The free shuttle bus to Patong is great.
Derek F. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 21, 2011
Great hotel and friendly helpful staff

Big rooms all with balconies, separate bath and shower, multi plug power outlets, good wifi, pool bar.
9.3
Check in process was smooth. Welcoming fruit drink and a flower bracelet for all. Staff explained everything very well about all the facilities. Rooms were great. Beds were very big and had nice linen and pillows. Air con in the room is very strong. Big LCD TV with good selection of channels including 2 movie and several sports channels. Staff go out of there way to assist. This was demonstrated when I lost some medication. A staff member drove me to a local pharmacy but they did not have it. He then drove me to a nearby doctors surgery where I was informed I would have to go to Phuket international Hospital. The hotel supplied another driver to take me there which was about 30 minutes drive away. He waited whilst I was taken care of then drove me back to the hotel. Exceptional service. All the staff took the time whenever they seen me after that to ask if I was ok. I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides shuttle buses to Kata Beach and Patong. Make use of them as they save a lot in taxi fares.
Wei S. Couples China, May 19, 2011
Nice view and stuff

Free bus to beaches twice a day and few mins walk to kata beach. Nice view in room and stuff are kindly and friendly
9.3
bed is huge and at night the hotel is quite. it was wonderful 3 days living there.
Ongsa S. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2011
Nice room atmosphere, Service-minded staff

cool bar
9.7
Nice room decoration. Happy with hotel staffs, they willing to listen and service.
Restaurant Tip: walk down left you ll find some bargain restaurant
Cheng C. Families with young children Singapore, May 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with great & smiley hotel staff

Spacious & beautiful rooms
9
Clean rooms Polite staff Near tO beach ( walking distance 5 mins ) Great food nearby Great for a relaxing getaway
Franz M. Couples Austria, May 13, 2011
Nice Hotel with great rooms

new, big and clearn rooms, friendly staff,
8
i booked the avista because of the many positive reviews at agoda, but also other sites and i have to say i have to agree! the hotel is on a small hill (tsunami evacuation point) so i recommend to rent a motorbike. if you walk it takes you around 10 minutes to both the beach and the main road where there is loads of restaurants and shopping possibilities. the whole hotel is pretty new. the rooms are really big, modern and clean - like on the pictures. staff is friendly and helpfull. wifi is for free, stable and fast. still i will book it again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a one day trip to the nearby islands with a speedboat!
Ruth K. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel but had ants

Barside pool, neat rooms, beautiful view, spacious rooms, friendly staff
7.7
I accidentally left an apple core out and it was covered in ants the next time I looked at it (in a couple hours). However, I think that as long as you don't leave food out, it should be fine. It's clear that the staff takes a lot time and energy the clean the rooms (immaculate sheets, spotless bathroom, etc.) so I don't think it was the hotel's fault as much as the area is just prone to more bugs. The staff was really helpful in giving tips to get around and there are free computers at the lobby that you can use as well as a small library (with books in English) and a small game room (foosball and pool) that you can hang out in if you get bored of the beach. There are two shuttles that go to the two most "happening" beaches (Kata and Patong Beach I believe?) but they only have 2 pickups out of the hotel and 2 pickups from the beach so that's a little inconvenient. However, when you're in Phuket to relax, having that much time in the area is fine. The only complaint I would have is that the place is on a hill (which equals a great view) but having to walk up that hill gets tiresome pretty quickly.
Daniele B. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2011
Beautiful hotel with amazing staff and facilities

Great facilities, helpful staff, free shuttle to various locations, cool design
9.3
I absolutely loved my stay at Avista! I stay here at the end of a long journey throughout Thailand and it was a great way to finish the trip. The staff is super helpful, the first night, we were placed near a room with children who were a bit noisy and with no problems, the staff moved us to another room with a great view and far from kids which was peaceful. The decor is modern, simple and beautiful. They have multiple pools which are clean and nice. One has a swim up pool bar which was awesome. They have 2 shuttles, 1 that goes to Kata Beach twice a day and also picks you up to return you to the hotel, as well as another shuttle to Patong which also has 2 pick ups and drop offs. The staff was excellent, warm and helpful. We had the breakfast buffet which was plentiful with many options and delicious. Room service was a bit overrated and expensive. The "treacherous hill" that people talk about is not very long, it takes maybe 2-3 minutes to walk up and down. It's not a deal breaker but I can see how those who are elderly or with bad knees or simply out of shape will have problems. Overall, a great stay!
Zhimin W. Couples China, May 4, 2011
best hotel I stayed ever in Thailand

environment, location, room furnish, pool
9
great place! good location, although got a big hill. but you have great views. the kata beach not far way. food was excellent as well. the staffs are very friendly and professional and kind. honestly, its an affordable piece of luxury.
Timothy B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2011
Lovely relaxing vacation

Clean, modern, friendly staff.
8.7
Had a wonderful stay at the Avista. Rooms were a very good size with all the modern facilities. Staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast buffet was very impressive. Location is great as it is away from the noisy areas and being on top of the hill, has great views down to Kata beach. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05