or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1685 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1685)
Sort by:
Dongming X. Couples China, March 28, 2011
Pieceful place

clean, spacious and nice room
9.3
the hotel room is spacious and clean. one of the best rooms in phuket. location is good and the kata beach is just down the small hill. the slope of paveway to hotel is a bit steep but no harm for exercise. hotel food is good, really miss the mango sticky rice.
Kaitlin S. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2011
Lovely Hotel

5 minutes walk to the beach and town
8.7
had a wonderful stay at avista, the food was fantastic, 5 minutes walk to the beach and town where there are tons of restaurants and bars.
Monica F. Couples Australia, March 18, 2011
Great Value Resort with Top Quality Facilities

Really modern, fresh rooms, great pool and central location in Kata
9.3
We loved Avista Phuket! It was exactly what we wanted - a modern hotel with a great pool area where you can relax all day, then a short walk into town at night to eat dinner, have a massage and do some shopping. Kata Beach is a much more relaxed place to stay, and we preferred being away from the 'party party' atmosphere of Patong Beach. The beach in Kata is lovely too, but we enjoyed lazing by the pool with a few quiet drinks. The rooms were GREAT - really modern, clean and nice decor, great size and fairly comfy beds (for Thailand). We thought Avista Phuket was a great find, and the price of the rooms on Agoda was really good - it was heaps cheaper than booking direct with the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The day spa is very overpriced - if you walk 3 mins into town you can go to the number of massage and spa places there and pay 1/4 the price!
Mary G. Families with older children United States of America, March 13, 2011
Access to hotel difficult and average service

Computer access and breakfast probably best features
5
Well, the entrance to the hotel is such a steep road that it discourages frequent walks to the local market. It is difficult to get excited about any aspect as I felt that the staff was not uniformly trained and the layout of the entire hotel and the rooms were very average and it is difficult to recommend it without certain qualifiers.
Marcus P. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2011
Very impressed

location, room size, cleanliness, ammenities
9.3
Service was great. The rooms were bigger than expected and very clean. The location was close to the beach and restaurants. very impressed with this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 30 minutes from horseback riding and cable knee boarding for the kids (8-15 yrs old). Putt putt was also close. Excellent food right in the area or withing a shot tuk tuk ride away.
Daniel T. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel on a hill

Great Customer Service and Interaction, Room (Avista Club) with a great ocean view
8.3
Greeted with a smile by Matilda, her friendliness and attentiveness makes you feel at ease after an hour's journey from the airport. All staff are friendly, inquiries and requests through the phone were handled promptly. We got a room with a beautiful view (Avista Club). It costs more, but it was worth it. Standard breakfast buffet menu, good choice of salad, juices, local and American breakfast. Hotel provides free trips to certain locations at fixed times, saves us the haggling with the local drivers. That being said, transport is readily available (for a price). Overall, great place for a reasonable price.
Roberto F. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2010
Don't have anything negative to say about Avista

Great quiet location with short walk to beach and shops
9.3
I did a fair amount of research trying to decide where to stay in Kata beach Phuket. We finally chose Avista and after spending our holiday there we were very happy we chose Avista. It's quiet yet not far from beach and shops. My wife was 5 months pregnant and we have a 1.5 year old, so the only negative comment I can make is the hill you need to descend/climb to get to the hotel. It is quite steep. Otherwise was a great stay.
David S. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2010
Noisy, unimpressive, disappointing

Roomy, fairly good location, nice buffet breakfast, pleasant staff
5.7
We stayed at the Avista Kata Beach in December, 2010, primarily based upon online reviews. This is one of the rare occasions where we feel that the reviews and ranking let us down. We would not recommend Avista. Our first complaint was the noise. I am a sound sleeper, but I was awakened at least a dozen times each night by the thumps of footsteps, shrieks of sliding chairs and noises of slamming doors, not only in the room above us, but throughout the hotel. My wife is a light sleeper, so she had a difficult time sleeping at all. The hotel is apparently very poor, and sounds are amplified and echo everywhere. Because Phuket is a destination with a wide variety of tourists, some of whom party into the wee hours of the morning and some of whom arise very early, staying at a hotel without sound insulation can ruin your trip. Our next complaint was the housekeeping, or lack thereof. There was mold in the shower, but the mold was insufficient to stop the poor seal of the shower from flooding the bathroom each time that it was used. The glass shelves in the bathroom and tissue box were filthy when we arrived; when they had not been cleaned in a few days, we moved the tissue box to the sink, so that housekeeping would see it. When we returned later, the box had been replaced on the dirty shelf, uncleaned. We had room service one night (the worst meal of our trip) and placed the tray outside our room in the exterior hall. When we checked out four days later, the tray was still sitting there in the hall (no exaggeration), covered in ants (we also had ants inside our room throughout our stay). Each time we returned to the hotel we would make bets upon whether the tray had been removed. The hotel was not amongst the worst at which we have stayed. It has some positive attributes, mentioned in other reviews. However, for a hotel that is supposed to be categorized as a four-star hotel, these faults are inexcusable. There are plenty of better choices out there.
Michal V. Couples Czech Republic, December 11, 2010
Absolutely lovely hotel with great staff

nice pool (and pool bar), great staff, big and modern rooms
9.3
a nice beach is just walking distance kata is really quiet place in comparison with patong (just 2 shopping / eating streets). i reccommend to rent a car (even just for a day) and go around the island (you can visit orchid farm and phuket aquarium). simon cabaret in patong is a must.
Harri Y. Couples Finland, December 6, 2010
Good service, better that average

Quite new hotel, all the premises were new
7
We enjoyed our stay in Avista Hotel. The hotel was great for us, not so big but not small either.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07