arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2045 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7.3 Yue C.
Singapore
August 29, 2012
great Location but too many rooms
hotel provided shuttle bus to and fro kuta.
Great budget for a room in Karon area. Only spent 2 days 1 night in the hotel so did not have the time to enjoy the facilities. Arrived at the hotel at 5pm but the room is still not ready. Had to wait for 45 minutes before we can get the room. Food: Nothing fantastic just a normal breakfast, would have been better if they have a bit more variety of selection. Something to note is that the 250m steep hill up to the hotel lobby can be quite a challenge especially for people who have knee problem. Do go to the market below the hotel for a better bargain :)

7.3 thomas L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
pleasant hotel
walking distant to kata town & kata beach
the hotel is situated at kata beach area. great for families that prefer a more quite phuket compared to patong. There are local & international restaurants with a few bars and a fair bit of shopping as well. the rooms are very spacious, clean & comfortable. friendly service staff. only set back is there is only one restaurant in the hotel.

9.7 GU J.
China
August 22, 2012
Nice hotel with good service
services and smile faces everywhere
Quite friendly when my 5-year old daughter has little pimples on right leg on second day. They provided all information about hospital and pham store. Also provided additional information when I booked see-off van from hotel to airport. Hotel booking would be 300 baht compared to taxi. The sweetest thing is a cat family lived with 4 baby cats on corridor expanded edge. My daughter every day said hello to them. Breakfast is wonderful.

9.3 Alan W.
Australia
August 16, 2012
The best hotel in Phuket
The best rooms Avista Club
welcoming hotel rooms are large and still very clean this time i though the bed was a bit harder than last time as we have stayed here 2 times now it was not a problem as the cleaning staff soften the bed as asked we all so got a little extra surprise a nice choc cake welcoming us back nice touch pool area is great bar person dom very helpful only bad part is around pool area tiles can be slippery and the toilet is a long walk as well from the main pool area would of thought a closer change room and toilet area would be better other than that the hotel is the best the first hotel we have been asked when and what time would you like the room cleaned and what tea you would like little bits like this are very special and this would be why i rate this one of the best stays ok i need to tell you the hill at the front of the hotel is a killer to walk up and down we did ask is they a service to use to take you up and down sad to say no but does have a shuttle bus to beach and patong first in best dressed only at set times we hired a car which is cheap here and i feel safer than a bike and its has aircon for baht a day

9 terry M.
Australia
August 13, 2012
Great value, best location, between Kata & Karon
Pool, location to beach, breakfast bar
5 days this time for us. we've had 8 trips to Phuket & this was the best hotel versus location versus price. Book the club room so you get the ocean views.

8.3 KWOK C.
Hong Kong
August 09, 2012
Great hotel with great location and services
Outlook of hotel and the guest rooms were well decorated, warm greeting and services all along.
I picked this hotel because I had saw many reviews and compliments. After I arrived and stayed there for two days, I couldn't agree more to the compliments. They have a warm greeting when I arrived and gave us some lovely complimentary. The location was close to the beach and places to eat and shop. I would recommend this to my friends and come back next time.

9 Jorge A.
Spain
August 08, 2012
Gran hotel fuera de Patong y Katon
Cercanía con Kata Beach
Nos alojamos 2 noches y el hotel es genial. Tiene absolutamente de todo y las habitaciones son muy grandes.

9.3 Christine B.
Australia
August 05, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Beautiful contemporary-style hotel with excellent service
We had a wonderful time at the Avista. It's a mighty fine looking place, with professional and smiling staff, and an excellent and surprisingly affordable restaurant. One day a light globe blew and knocked out all our lighting. We had polite and professional attention within minutes.

9.3 Arnon L.
Thailand
August 05, 2012
Good hotel and good service
Good room, swiming pool
Good hotel, they offer to free upgrade room for us, we got a bigger room, may have only some period, we go on work day. Overall everything very good, swimming pool, play room, have free Pingpong, Soccer table and Snoker. Recommend to book this room.

7.3 Jan L.
Norway
August 05, 2012
Nice hotel with lovey atmosphere.
Food, facilities, location
The overall impression is very ok.. It is a nice hotel but is i not a 5 star as they promote. Compared to Hilton, Shangrila or Moewenpick this hotel is a 3+/ 4- star hotel. The hotel facility, location and food is nice. The service is slow and the staff speak really poor English.