or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1577 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1577)
Sort by:
Douglas R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2010
Awesome Pool and Great Comfy Beds

Very safe and new hotel. Perfect luxury and the AC works great.
9.3
I stayed at the Avista for four lovely nights. It was real hot. A shoer 10 minute walk to the beach. The hill coming back uo is strrp. I went down and rented a scooter for $4 US per day and used it to toodle around. All in all I have to say that the value for the money on the rooms is a steal of a deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the store and bring in your own ice and drinks.
Cathy K. Couples Australia, May 15, 2010
Great Resort

Excellent pool, great breakfast, games rooms and library rooms fantastic. Excellent welcome staff very friendly. Rooms are excellent, aircon worked a treat!
10
Gary C. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2010
Value for money!

Luxurious setting, very comfortable and relaxing.
8
This hotel is really value for maoney. The room is very spacious, and equipped with everything one would need - TV, DVD player, internet, you name it, it is there. The room is also most luxurious and comfortable, and absolutely clean! Although not situated directly beside the sea, the beach is easily accessible by a 10 minute walk or by the courtesy transport from the hotel. Shops and other conveniences are easily available at Kata Beach. And the beach is not crowded like Patong's. All in all, a most enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: No need to eat at the hotel. Try the local fare along the side streets off Kata Beach.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2010
So close to being amazing. But unfortunately not!

Lovely entrance reception. Great room.
7
Firstly it took out taxi driver about an hour to find the hotel as it is fairly new. He had to stop and ask people and no one knew where it was. It turned out to be not far from kata at all. It is located up a very steep road and is definitely not for any one who has mobility problems or who struggles walking up hill. The reception was gorgeous. Lots of grand lighting and nice loungers dotted around. We were given a nice cold towel and a flower bracelet. The room was lovely and met all expectations with quirky lighting effects and nice balcony furniture. The pool area looked super but on close expectation it was soon obvious that it was no all that. the design of the pool leaves little space for sun loungers and it seemed that wherever you were lying down people were walking over you. It was very cramped and felt a bit weird. The pool bar looked amateur and could do with some tweaking. The restaurant looked lovely but we didn't eat there. To make the pool worse there was building work happening right next to it which consisted of bulldozers and diggers making a right din. Some of these things can be changed but some can't. It is so close to being an amazing hotel but im afraid I don't think it cuts it.
Restaurant Tip: two words... "two shefs"... not far from the hotel and truely amazing. one of the best meals i think i have ever had.
Paul B. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 13, 2010
all good at avista

everything.!! rooms, service, quality throughout, have stayed in many 5* hotels and this hotel is great. the location is also good, 5min walk 2 lovely beach+ close 2 bars +restaurants, staff excellent.
9.3
this hotel is in one of the best areas of phuket, munch more relaxed than patong and has all u need for agreat hol. within 5min walking. the hill isnt as bad as people say, as long as u r reasonably fit. walked up and down 3 times a day! big thanks 2 all staff, very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: local restaurants very tasty!
Joyce T. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2010
Enjoyable Stay @ Avista

Stayed at hotel for 6D/5N (from 9 - 14 May). Everything was great from polite staff, clean & new room, beautiful sea & pool view, excellent hotel service. It was almost as if we were in paradise! It made our stay at Phukut very enjoyable. Great job guys!
9
Avista Resort certainly stood out amongst the hundreds of hotels in Phukut. Although it is away from the main attractions at Patong, it certainly has its own way of delighting the hearts of their guests. The prompt, attentive & polite service of every staff was heart-warming and is truly the winning factor! Not forgetting, we were spoilt for choice between 2 beautiful beaches - Kata & Karon beaches which were both within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Buffet breakfast was just fine. Do try their ala-carte dishes. Tried their burger and it was yummy and reasonably priced.
Jessica L. Couples Australia, May 10, 2010
Great hotel

Breakfast Pool Large room Staff Quiet area
9.3
We stayed in suite it was a BIG room with plenty of room. 2 televisions and a massive bath at the end of the bed. The hill was a little bit of a killer but it also made you exercise! Or if you are feeling lazy a tuk tuk can take you to the top (we never did this).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you love snorkling you should try SNUBA! It is an amazing experience best thing I did on my whole 2 weeks in thailand!
Christopher T. Couples Australia, May 8, 2010
Great Stay! 5thmay- 8th 3nights.

Great staff, food, decor and facilities, free van to patong, 5 minute walk to kata beach.
9.7
third year in a row to phuket, 3 couples this time ages 23-32 and 2 young children. great new resort with nice big pool, swim up bar, food, games room, great manager "matilda" and staff. have already recommended to family and friends visiting soon. stayed in a really nice deluxe room. couple of minutes walk down to kata beach. slippery tiles around pool could be dangerous but did not ruin our stay at all. matilda assured us this problem was to be fixed. we asked for a high level room and were put on the 4th out of 5 levels and our friends requested to be put together and were next door to each other. we booked through agoda which is unbelievably cheap for what you get. look forward to staying again next year. thankyou to matilda and her staff.
Restaurant Tip: Kata beach is our favourite in Phuket, therfore we usually grab a chair on the beach and order lunch and a drink off 1 of the many food stalls there who will deliver to your chair for no more than a couple of dollars.
Sirikarn K. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2010
avista phuket

nice decoration room and great bathroom
9
first impression with welcome service and staff there are very friendly and take good care,wide hip room and good light decoration and pool view including very beautiful bathroom which is the climax of the room cause great decoration and service care , no extra charge for late check-out which we appreciate it so much
Danielle B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2010
Australian couple visit 23 April - 2 May

Pool was fantastic. We had a club room which was on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Very happy with the view and location of the room. The price of drinks was reasonable for a hotel. Hotel & security staff very good.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06