Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1856 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1856)
Sort by:
Bjarne R. Couples Denmark, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpfull staff

Modern look & feel
8.3
Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The only minus is the steep hill up to the hotel. We hired a motorbike for the entire period we were there and so were not bothered to much.
Restaurant Tip: Do go to the Mom Tri's Kitchen for dinner one night. It is without doubt the best dinning experience on Phuket
Report this review
Benny H. Solo travelers China, October 15, 2011
Fabulous resort

pool, big room, friendly service
9.7
This was a very nice & very pleasant stay. I spent whole daytime at the swimming pool, very quiet and nice environment, the food and drinks were so nice. However, the hotel is a bit far from Patong beach, the Tuk tuk cost will be 350 to 400 baht one way.
Report this review
Katherine V. Groups Australia, October 12, 2011
Fabulous!

Large room, great breakfast, excellent service
9.3
unfortunately i only stayed here one night, but i could not fault avista, from the time i was greeted with a delicious juice on arrival to the time we left the next day it was all good. the twin room was very generously sized and had everything you could leave, i was only sad that i was not saying longer! i've already recommended it to friends.
Report this review
Yu Z. Couples China, September 27, 2011
a wonderful hotel with awesome service

it's comfortable, room is so large and I love the bacolny.
10
very good. when you check in, you will receive a special package of fruit from the hotel as welcome gift.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: remember to rent a car yourself
Report this review
Malcolm L. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
excellent well run hotel in fair position

everything
10
cannot praise this establishment highly enough. cannot find any fault at all. 5* for the 2 of us!! will be back in 2012. just stay here--really good value for what you get. breakfast was so well presented with amazing choice both thai and farang. even have free shuttle to kata beach! room was truly massive with huge bed and so so clean. same goes for swimming pool. welcome by staff warm and friendly and all helpful. maybe mini bar prices a bit high!!
Report this review
Hu B. Groups China, September 26, 2011
lovely hotel & comfortable in it

room is very big and clean.
8.7
waiters are polite\patient\always smiling. room is big enough ,clean,with comfortable sofa in it . balcony is big too. breakfast not so many kinds of food ,just ok. restroom: big bathtub and shower bath room. it's very good .if i'll go to kata again,i'll choose avista. by the way ,location is not so good.take shuttle bus to kata beach ,for about 8 minutes.
Report this review
Kathryn G. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2011
lovely hotel & staff

the rooms were a good size and the decor was great
9.7
my stay at the avista was delightful from day one to the last day. the staff both in reception and throughout the hotel were always smiling and happy.the breakfast was absolutely wonderful with everything from beautiful breads,pastries,omeletes,bacon,fruits, cheeses & salads to hot cooked dishes plus more. the pools and gardens were gorgeous and my club avista room was so comfortable.the best bed in phuket & the pilows were lovely. i will be back to stay at the avista as i have a lovely memory of the hotel and my stay
Hotel Feature Tip: the spa at the avista was delightful
Report this review
Hong P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2011
Very beautifult and tranquil hotel

Peaceful, lovely, clean and spacious
9.3
The hotel is away in quiet yet accessible part of Kata Beach. So it's ideal for those who like to be away from the hustle and bustle of Patong Beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful and breakfast spread is good with quite a wide selection. They even delivered fruits for free in the afternoon to the room. The room is also very well cleaned and nicely maintained. It's very spacious too with a good view, so the hotel is really good for relaxation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel provides a good return shuttle service to Patong Beach if you want to go to the big shopping mall in Patong for some shopping. Do make use of that if you would like some shopping, just remember to register your name with reception early as it's on a 1st come 1st served basis.
Report this review
Tan X. Couples Canada, September 6, 2011
Quite OK hotel

worth the money
8.3
strength: room is big and quite clean. breakfirst is good real worth the money weakness: air-condition have the big voice at least 10 mins to the Kata beach with a very long and high slope to the Hotel
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
Beautiful Hotel with a fantastic view

View, service, staff
9.3
This was our first stay at the Avista, and it was beautiful. We spent four nights. Service was always with a smile and the staff are only too willing to help with any special requests. We had a pool view room, which comes with a large modern ensuite bathroom and very well equipped including a large bath. The room is huge, and the view from our balcony was across the pool and out to sea. Breakfast was a large selection of fresh fruits, asian style food, as well as western food, The pool area is a must, and we spent many an hour lazing by the water. The pool is at two levels so you can get away from other people if you want. We can highly recommend this hotel, and will certainly be back again next year.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07