arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2045 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 Xiangxiang K.
China
July 24, 2012
Very comfortable hotel and service with a smile
Honey moon room, friendly service, great breakfast
We stayed here for four days.I should say it is a very comfortable hotel.Great location.It only takes 5 minutes' walk to the beach. The room is very clean.

9.7 Hilde F.
Norway
July 20, 2012
Great hotel
The hotel was clean. The staff was always helpful and
We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. Excellent food, clean and Big rooms, Excellent staff, the hotel was calm, but close to shopping and restaurants.

9.7 Phillip H.
New Zealand
July 20, 2012
Amazing hotel with amazing staff
Everything!
We arrived at about 1am and were greeted at the taxi, our bags were taken inside to a lounge area at reception where we were asked to sit and relax, clean towel to wash ourselves with + a drink was provided, we then were asked to hand over our passport and document, they organized everything then when we were ready they carried our things to our room. Room was very clean, large, huge bed, clean bathroom. Almost no wear & tear. The room safe was broken but the staff fixed it in about 15 minutes, so really can't complain. Breakfast was pretty good, I usually HATE hotel breakfast and avoid it after the first day, but we had hotel breakfast every day we were there. The staff were AWESOME, and helpful. Of the 30 or so hotels I've stayed in, in Thailand. This is hands down the best so far.

7.7 Anke G.
Australia
July 19, 2012
Great location, Great views
Views
really enjoyed our stay at avista. we had a great room facing the ocean, so the views were spectacular. the staff were very friendly. it's a relatively new hotel so everything is in pretty good nick and the design is very contemporary. i read people complaining about the hill but it's not a big deal if you are reasonably fit. the location is great, as you have kata village and beautiful kata beach within walking distance. definitely consider staying there again. to make the most of the views, make sure you stay on the 5th floor.

8.7 WOO V.
Singapore
July 19, 2012
Well furnished room
Many different types of pillows, clean
The water heater system varies the temperature during your bath. It will become cold and turn hot which is unstable.

8.3 Monica M.
Malaysia
July 09, 2012
nice hotel, big room
big and nice modern design room, free wifi
the hotel is quite new. everything is clean and the receptionist is helpful,good place to indulge yourself. reception area is wonderfully comfortable. room size is worth the money you paid, we get free up grade to the next categories of room.

7 HELENA T.
Singapore
July 09, 2012
Great view and Huge room
Sufficient ammendities,warm welcome,kids love the kids club and games room
Rooom is huge for our family of 5.(2 toddlers and a baby). The view was great. It was a king and queen size bed.Thumbs up. Received warm welcome from the staff.Mark was very warm.good at his job. One of the staff at the reception area had initiative to help me when I was trying to push my child sleeping in the stroller while carrying my baby. He was at the counter doing his work but still come forward to help me. The slope is steep to the hotel.But we drove so it's not an issue. The walk back to the hotel may be too dark for those who don't ride or drive. There is also a steep ramp within the hotel.If only the ramp which is near the lobby area is gentler and it will be more handicap friendly. However the frequent power trip was a put off. On our 2nd nite, there was a power trip and it took a long time to get them recover back to norm. There was no call to inform us.I had to call and find out. It was in the nite when my kids are sleeping. On my 3rd nite, the power trip again. After that it was fine. In addition, the cable TV was not stable. Often no reception. On the day we check out, one of the bell boy did not do his job well.even when I asked him to help mi with the luggages he ignored me and walked away. No covered shelter to reach the games room ESP when raining. Can be inconvenient. Breakfast spread was fine. Free wifi : it was a plus point. But don't expect fast d/l. LAN too, was slow. There was a microwave and kitchen cutlery. The sink near the microwave oven was great.

10 Katia V.
Brazil
July 08, 2012
A good place to be
Food is delicious, place for family, close to the beach, comfortable, the swimming pool is awesome, friendly staff
It was a pleasant experience! They received us with a delicious fruit juice and flowers! Everything is well organized and I did love the decorations. The breakfast was delicious. The staff is friendly and always smiling! I can speak the Thai a little bit and that was enough to receive lots of complements for try communicate in their language. Certainly, it's a place to go back!

9.3 Christine M.
Indonesia
July 06, 2012
Excellent
Beautiful room and excellent service
When my sister and I arrived at the hotel, we only had 5 min to spare before being picked up for a show that was already booked. The staffs gracefully helped us with check in and all was done for less than afew minutes! We didn't miss our driver. And best of all, when we returned after the show we were astonished by a marvelous room that was given to us. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to others for beautiful hotel and excellent staffs.

8 aaron D.
United Kingdom
July 03, 2012
Great hotel
Great customer service and quiet
the hotel was in a great location - it wasn't too far from the beach and it wasn't too close. the staff were great and very friendly. i would stay there again but with my work i require good string internet... unfortunately this hotels internet sucks !! so if you are a businessman that needs good internet do not stay here! apart from that it's all good!