or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1607 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1607)
Sort by:
Minh V. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2010
Stay 6/1/2010 for 1 night

Great Services, Great Restaurant, Great Pool, Great Room, Great Amenities, Great comfort, Quick Access to Kata Beach, beautiful and quite beach, Great and big LCD TV
10
We were greeted by a wonderful service and the host did a great job explaining what the hotel had to offer while we waited for our room. It was so good we were contemplating of adjusting our itenairy to stay longer.
Kah H. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2010
4 nights in Avista

The Hotel Environment is Clean and comfortable.
7
Overall of the hotel are good. you need to take 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach. The Beach Bench are charged for 100 Bath. I suggest that the hotel should subsidies the Beach Bench for hotel guest. For the Buffet breakfast, I wished that have more choices, I'm staying there for 4 nights, everyday also having same buffet breakfast like, sausage, bacon, same type of rice and noodle, and fruits.
Nightlife Tip: Near to Pub and Bistro.
Fifie D. Groups Indonesia, May 24, 2010
Avista Resort & Spa Phuket

Spacious and clean room Nice pool
9
The room was clean, spacious and neat. The hotel has a very nice pool. The beach is within walking distance from the hotel, however the road to the hotel is quite steep. It was a good exercise though walking from and to the hotel. The hotel provides free internet access in the lobby. If you need to print some materials, you can ask the receptionist to print for free. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very fine, there were enough choices.
Grace H. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2010
missg

great pool, rooms. awesome
8.3
great pool and rooms. loved it! great value.
Alice A. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2010
Avista - kata beach

near kata beach and karon beach
9.3
The room is same as photos. it is large. it is suitable for honeymoon. there are shuttle buses from hotel to patong and kata, but all are available in the morning and afternoon only. no available at night. no shuttle from patong beach to hotel. The dvd player in the room. You better to bring your own dvd to watch.
Travel tip: please provide a shuttle bus from patong to hotel
Alistair P. Couples South Africa, May 19, 2010
Excellent stay at Avista

Superb breakfast buffet. Kata Beach is close and fantastic. Rooms are modern, large and very comfortable. DVD player. Shuttle. Great pool areas. Games room (table tennis, foosball, pool table, darts). Free and fast internet.
9
We loved our stay at the Avista resort. The room was modern and very comfortable. Bathroom was spotless with bath and shower. Pool area was very comfortable with a pool bar. Games room was fun. Internet was fast and free. Breakfast was great - as they call it a sumptuous breakfast buffet. Highly recommend.
Douglas R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2010
Awesome Pool and Great Comfy Beds

Very safe and new hotel. Perfect luxury and the AC works great.
9.3
I stayed at the Avista for four lovely nights. It was real hot. A shoer 10 minute walk to the beach. The hill coming back uo is strrp. I went down and rented a scooter for $4 US per day and used it to toodle around. All in all I have to say that the value for the money on the rooms is a steal of a deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the store and bring in your own ice and drinks.
Cathy K. Couples Australia, May 15, 2010
Great Resort

Excellent pool, great breakfast, games rooms and library rooms fantastic. Excellent welcome staff very friendly. Rooms are excellent, aircon worked a treat!
10
Gary C. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2010
Value for money!

Luxurious setting, very comfortable and relaxing.
8
This hotel is really value for maoney. The room is very spacious, and equipped with everything one would need - TV, DVD player, internet, you name it, it is there. The room is also most luxurious and comfortable, and absolutely clean! Although not situated directly beside the sea, the beach is easily accessible by a 10 minute walk or by the courtesy transport from the hotel. Shops and other conveniences are easily available at Kata Beach. And the beach is not crowded like Patong's. All in all, a most enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: No need to eat at the hotel. Try the local fare along the side streets off Kata Beach.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2010
So close to being amazing. But unfortunately not!

Lovely entrance reception. Great room.
7
Firstly it took out taxi driver about an hour to find the hotel as it is fairly new. He had to stop and ask people and no one knew where it was. It turned out to be not far from kata at all. It is located up a very steep road and is definitely not for any one who has mobility problems or who struggles walking up hill. The reception was gorgeous. Lots of grand lighting and nice loungers dotted around. We were given a nice cold towel and a flower bracelet. The room was lovely and met all expectations with quirky lighting effects and nice balcony furniture. The pool area looked super but on close expectation it was soon obvious that it was no all that. the design of the pool leaves little space for sun loungers and it seemed that wherever you were lying down people were walking over you. It was very cramped and felt a bit weird. The pool bar looked amateur and could do with some tweaking. The restaurant looked lovely but we didn't eat there. To make the pool worse there was building work happening right next to it which consisted of bulldozers and diggers making a right din. Some of these things can be changed but some can't. It is so close to being an amazing hotel but im afraid I don't think it cuts it.
Restaurant Tip: two words... "two shefs"... not far from the hotel and truely amazing. one of the best meals i think i have ever had.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06