or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1604 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1604)
Sort by:
Nikolai S. Solo travelers Ethiopia, April 17, 2010
New Hotel

We just got back from our 5 night stay at the New Hotel. I found this gem of a hotel on trip advisor and agree with the other good reviews. so welcoming, friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
8.7
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2010
Amazing hotel

Greeted by friendly staff who spoke perfect English and tended to all the administrative needs the moment we arrived at the hotel. We requested for a high floor with sea view and our request was kindly met by the hotel, who gave us a top floor room with an amazing sea view of Kata beach. The room was very spacious, new and clean, since the hotel was only 9 months old. The hotel provides transportation to Patong, Kata and Karon beach which we gladly use, even though both Kata and Karon beaches are just 5 walking minutes away. Also, lots of shops, eateries and massage salons just within walking distance from the hotel. Absolutely fantastic and I will definitely return to the hotel again.
9.3
This is probably the best value for money hotel you can get in Phuket. Nestled between two nice beaches, with eateries and shops within walking distance, modern and comfortable hotel room with a fantastic sea view and also not forgetting the friendly and helpful staff, theres nothing more anyone could have ask for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For purchase of tour packages (phi-phi island, james bond island, krabi etc), simply head down the slope and you will see a travel booth to the left. You can get some good discounts from there.
Chris W. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
Mr Avista!

The Hotel was well managed, staff were courteous and helpful and the facilities and rooms top notch.
9
Our stay at Avista couldn't have been more pleasant. I cannot fault the resort in any way. The room was extremely well appointed with great views and the staff made it their mission for us to have a great time. Breakfast was terrific with a great range of foods. As is usual in Phuket, resaurants in Kata town were better value than the resort retaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Po's Restaurant at the bottom of the hill provides great Thai food at very reasonable prices.
Dimitra R. Couples Australia, April 14, 2010
New & Very Modern

New, modern, clean and very spacious rooms with plenty of space for everything and touch controls for lights etc. Large breakfast selection. Great pool bar with refreshing mocktails. Lots of little extras such as detergent, moisturiser, free internet. Great bathroom. LCD TV.
9.3
Avista is a very modern hotel with touch controls and excellent use of lighting. The rooms (we had a grand deluxe) are huge with nice decor as seen in photos. Breakfast restaurant is huge and has a large selection of food. Two pool areas to cool down in during the hot month of April. The beach is only a 5 min walk away and the shops are nearby too. Friendly staff. A/c can be very cold which is nice when first walk in but gets cool quickly - but can adjust. Get 2 free water bottles daily. May need to take 2 lifts to get to room (in different parts of hotel). Enjoyed our stay but would love a free transport service up the hill.
Shopping Tip: Riyaz or Euro Tailors down the street with Udomagg on the corner is a great tailor that is good value for money and doesn't pressure you. Also try 'On the Rock' restaurant which is accessed by going through marina resort (past dino park as heading north) for delicious food in a stunning location through jungle boardwalk pathways overlooking beach!
Julie W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2010
Avista Resort - Excellent!

Huge upmarket luxurious rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet.
9.7
We were so impressed with the Avista Resort it was perfect for us with a family of 2 adults and 3 children. We had 2 rooms each with a superking & kingsize bed plus they put an extra bed in the kids room without us asking. Very reasonably priced and the breakfast selection was excellent. We would definitely use it again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Strongly recommend hiring a car. Kata is a long way from the airport and roads/maps easy to navigate in Phuket. We saw more and had more flexibility plus taxis/tuk tuks are expensive
Albert K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 9, 2010
great hotel

new and stylish hotel
10
This is a great hotel to stay at if you don't mind being a little far away from patong. I didn't mind at all and paying a little extra for a cab ride to patong and back was well worth it. Patong can get a crazy and seedy. This hotel is away from all that. They paid a lot of attention to details and cover all your needs. No complaints from me and would def stay again.
Amanda M. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2010
Best resort in Phuket in this price range

Beautifully landscaped, clean large modern rooms well equipped rooms great staff great pool great locastion
10
We stayed here for 2 nights before we got married at pp island. We loved this resort sooo much. We travelled with our 2 yound kids (both under 5)and had a wonderful stay. the staff were helpful and polite. the resort is at kata area, which is our favourite beach in phuket, this was our 3rd trip to phuket and we have stayed i na few similarly priced resorts around the area but this is definately our favourite, we will be returning here for sure. The kids loved the pool and restaurant and when they had had eough we could go to our room kand put cartoon network on for them and they could chill out in the room with us. Rooms also had dvd players. We walked to the supermarket and filled our minibar with drinks and snacks to save us paying minibar prices. our room had a microwave and was very family friendly. i think all the rooms have a balcomy aswell. kata area is great not like patong its ok to take the kids down for a little shopping or to the dino park and that. feels much safer and kid friendly compared to patong. loved this hotel
Amanda M. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2010
best hotel in kata for this price range

ewverything
10
We stayed here for 2 nights before we got married at pp island. We loved this resort sooo much. We travelled with our 2 yound kids (both under 5)and had a wonderful stay. the staff were helpful and polite. the resort is at kata area, which is our favourite beach in phuket, this was our 3rd trip to phuket and we have stayed i na few similarly priced resorts around the area but this is definately our favourite, we will be returning here for sure. The kids loved the pool and restaurant and when they had had eough we could go to our room kand put cartoon network on for them and they could chill out in the room with us. Rooms also had dvd players. We walked to the supermarket and filled our minibar with drinks and snacks to save us paying minibar prices. our room had a microwave and was very family friendly. i think all the rooms have a balcomy aswell. kata area is great not like patong its ok to take the kids down for a little shopping or to the dino park and that. feels much safer and kid friendly compared to patong. loved this hotel
Navoda G. Couples Australia, April 4, 2010
Excellent

Pool Rooms
7.7
Excellent resort with a fantastic pool. The restaurants caters for every taste. The large rage of drinks are available albeit at a slightly pricey rate. Highly recommend the resort if venturing out to Kata Beach. The free shuttle to the beach too is handy as tuk tuk are pricey in phuket.
Eng T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2010
The place to stay and relax

Pool, room size, balcony
10
This was an excellent resort to stay at and relax. The pool was huge with an area for young kids. The room size was nice, comfortable and clean. The beds were soft which was a great relief after staying at a previous resort with rock hard beds. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with pointing out directions. We had breakfast included with our booking and let's just say that they didn't have a shortage on variety. The chef cooking the eggs was a entertaining guy! Other than the big climb to get to the hotel, it was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to others. Taxi to central festival =350baht

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05