or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1623 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Sirikarn K. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2010
avista phuket

nice decoration room and great bathroom
9
first impression with welcome service and staff there are very friendly and take good care,wide hip room and good light decoration and pool view including very beautiful bathroom which is the climax of the room cause great decoration and service care , no extra charge for late check-out which we appreciate it so much
Danielle B. Couples Australia, May 2, 2010
Australian couple visit 23 April - 2 May

Pool was fantastic. We had a club room which was on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Very happy with the view and location of the room. The price of drinks was reasonable for a hotel. Hotel & security staff very good.
8.7
Zheng Y. Groups China, April 29, 2010
Avista Resort & Spa Phuket

very nice
8
every thing is great very nice very clean. we had a sea view room it is so so so beatful! we all love it and the stuff is very nice very helpfull. if i go again i will saty there again. by the way its little bit too far from the city.
Allen A. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2010
avista hotel

hotel is located at a quiet and peaceful area.staff are polite , friendly and very thoughtful. hotel room also provide everything you want.
9.3
hotel has a beautiful beach nearby and also has beautiful and clean swimming pool. Food is rather cheap and there are many shops . One disadvantage of this area is taxi fare is rather expensive.
David N. Couples Sweden, April 28, 2010
Excellent hotel

Nice hotel in good area Great, modern rooms Awesome pool and pool bar Friendly staff
9
Me and my girlfriend stayed in one of the suites (room 522) at the Avista Resort & Spa for two weeks in April. We both loved our room especially thanks to the two balconies and the amazing view. The hotel is very contemporary modern and everything looks very trendy. As others have mentioned, the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill, which can be quite a mission if it's really hot and you have been walking a lot during the day - our advice is to walk slowly up the hill as that makes it easier. This was our first time on Phuket, and we couldn't be happier with the location as Kata is an amazing area and the hotel is located in a quiet area (except for the constant appreciated noise from tropical bugs). We loved the beach and did therefore not spend much time at the hotel pool. We did however relax in the pool bar a few times. The pool is nice but can be a bit cold in the evenings, but on hot days you could really appreciate the cold water. The breakfast at the hotel is quite nice, although I have to say that the juice selection is a bit of a disappointment. At a nice hotel like Avista I would expect that they would have fresh juice and not juice from concentrate. Another disappointment was that the suite is advertised everywhere as having a "jacuzzi". However, it's only a big bathtub and it takes about an hour to fill it. The room also had two large flat screen TV's which we found a bit odd as we never in those two weeks felt any desire to watch TV. Also, the day we left it seemed like a different hotel started construction outside the large windows on the right-hand side of the suite. Apparently they're going to build some sort of a back office there, hopefully it won't be large and destroy the view or the balcony feeling there which is amazing. This might sound a bit negative, but we did love the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel area was also being well cared for although I lost count on how many times they had lift repai
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go snuba diving!
Wee C. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2010
Lovely place for a relaxing holiday

service staff, well furnished and beautiful room
8.3
Stayed at Avista's Deluxe Room for 5 days and enjoyed our stay. Greeted upon arrival with a cold drink, cold towel and a flower bracelet. Check-in was smooth and easy and we were brought to our room shortly. There is shuttle services to Kata Beach and Patong at certain timings daily [which we were informed upon check in =)] Did not have meals in the hotel but the restaurant looks good. There is a food centre near Avista (turn right at the foot of the hill) and we enjoyed our meals there. Were informed about the steep slope to the hotel through previous reviews and walking up the slopes were indeed good exercises. There is library and game room available to keep you entertained in the hotel and of course, the swimming pools. Computers are available at the lobby and in the library. Not all rooms have a good view of Kata Beach, so do remember to make a special request if you wish to spend more time at the balcony. Love the toiletries available in the bathroom. Things are top-up daily; 2 bottles of drinking water and the coffee and tea packets and we always come back to a clean and tidy room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend renting vehicles to bring yourself around Phuket Island, we rented a jeep for a day at 800B and the best part was driving up the hill to Big Buddha and viewing the sunset at a restaurant near the top of the hill.
Julia C. Groups United States of America, April 21, 2010
Short but Sweet

pool - the swim up bar was fabulous, proximity to the beach (quick trek down and then up the hill), cleanliness of rooms
7.7
This resort was beautiful and it was perfect for my needs. I only wish I had more time to spend there, as I would have liked to spend more time at the beach and pool! The 400 baht massage on the beach was fantastic and the reggae bar at the end of the beach was fabulous. I had some of the best Thai food of my trip right nearby, but the bars were definitely shady and not really hopping (then again, it was a Tuesday night). The gym was limited (2 bikes, 2 treadmills and some weights) - I was shocked there was no elliptical in this day and age.
Nikolai S. Solo travelers Ethiopia, April 17, 2010
New Hotel

We just got back from our 5 night stay at the New Hotel. I found this gem of a hotel on trip advisor and agree with the other good reviews. so welcoming, friendly, and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
8.7
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2010
Amazing hotel

Greeted by friendly staff who spoke perfect English and tended to all the administrative needs the moment we arrived at the hotel. We requested for a high floor with sea view and our request was kindly met by the hotel, who gave us a top floor room with an amazing sea view of Kata beach. The room was very spacious, new and clean, since the hotel was only 9 months old. The hotel provides transportation to Patong, Kata and Karon beach which we gladly use, even though both Kata and Karon beaches are just 5 walking minutes away. Also, lots of shops, eateries and massage salons just within walking distance from the hotel. Absolutely fantastic and I will definitely return to the hotel again.
9.3
This is probably the best value for money hotel you can get in Phuket. Nestled between two nice beaches, with eateries and shops within walking distance, modern and comfortable hotel room with a fantastic sea view and also not forgetting the friendly and helpful staff, theres nothing more anyone could have ask for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For purchase of tour packages (phi-phi island, james bond island, krabi etc), simply head down the slope and you will see a travel booth to the left. You can get some good discounts from there.
Chris W. Couples Australia, April 16, 2010
Mr Avista!

The Hotel was well managed, staff were courteous and helpful and the facilities and rooms top notch.
9
Our stay at Avista couldn't have been more pleasant. I cannot fault the resort in any way. The room was extremely well appointed with great views and the staff made it their mission for us to have a great time. Breakfast was terrific with a great range of foods. As is usual in Phuket, resaurants in Kata town were better value than the resort retaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Po's Restaurant at the bottom of the hill provides great Thai food at very reasonable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03