Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

aaron D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel
Great customer service and quiet
the hotel was in a great location - it wasn't too far from the beach and it wasn't too close. the staff were great and very friendly. i would stay there again but with my work i require good string internet... unfortunately this hotels internet sucks !! so if you are a businessman that needs good internet do not stay here! apart from that it's all good!
Reviewed July 03, 2012

ang C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good quality hotel
Clean, fast & easy check in.
good place to indulge yourself. reception area is wonderfully comfortable. room size is worth the money you paid. location of the hotel is up the hill, so if you don't mind walking up the slope, you will definitely enjoy this hotel. good size pool layout. less than 5mins to the beach . i own a restaurant at kata beach & i always check in different hotel @kata & karon during my off days. is worth trying this hotel , you won't regret.
Reviewed July 01, 2012

Janine P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Fantastic Hotel
Beautiful surroundings ,lovely room , excellent food,friendly staff
Reviewed June 30, 2012

zhang H. from China
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
nice hotel
close to kata beach
it is a very nice hotel,it is close to the kata beach,also a lot of shops around,if you live there,no need to go to patong,next time,i will live there again.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Saif A. from Oman
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
Viry quit
will welcome from the staff on arival and dept. But it was fary far from the airport . not the past location but it,s ok . for 2 nights.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

jenny C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Hotel with big rooms and friendly staff
rooms are huge, nice pool, quiet location
the hotel is located in a quieter area of kata. its abit of walk to kata town and you need to go uphill back to the hotel, a tuktuk ride would save you the walk! rooms are big but we had a little issue with the room at first. wifi and tv doesn't work but the staff got it all fixed after we informed them. good price for the room!
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Jean W. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely staff, good rooms.
Clean, modern facilities
we were welcomed warmly, staff were organised and ready for us and our room requests honoured. food was good in the hotel restaurant and all staff were helpful. if you don't mind a 5 min walk to the quiet end of the beach then this hotel is okay but as we wanted to be right on the beach we moved after one night. it was a location issue.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Yingying L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel
Spacious and modern room, great pool, lovely sports room and kids room
very close to the beach. love this hotel a lot. but the hill leading to the hotel would be quite some exercise for lots of people... it would be even better if the hotel can provide guest a tower bag that s/he can bring to the beach. but overall, a very nice place to stay at kata! will stay in avista again for my next phuket trip!
Reviewed June 25, 2012

aaron D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location
Clean - Nice - No problems
the hotel was good. staff were very friendly and on point. the best thing about the hotel has got to be the huge rooms. we wernt expecting a huge nice room. i would stay there again and bring my family with me too.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Kirsti S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in July 2011
Had a wonderful stay at Avista Phuket
Lovely views, nice pool, pool bar, clean, new, balcony chairs
my fiance and i had a lovely stay at avista resort phuket i july/august 2011. the rooms were spatious, clean and we were asked what time we`d like the maid to come clean our rooms. this gave us the opportunity to sleep in in the morning, without having to worry about the staff waiting to clean our room. everything was perfect, down to the last detail, with the small bathroom towels folded like little rabbits and flowers being left everywhere. the chairs in the balcony were comfortable, the view was lovely. we actually enjoyed this hotel so much that we saw very little of phuket during our trip, as we spent most of our time in the hotel. it`s not far from the beach, but the hill up to the hotel is steep, so we were lazy and took a tuk tuk almost every time. all in all we had a very lovely stay at the avista, and would love to go back.
Reviewed June 22, 2012