or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Liang T. Couples China, February 18, 2010
Nice

Modern,Clean, Nice food
7.7
Very nice, good staff and management,very good breakfast. except no beach, no sea view.
Darren R. Couples Australia, February 17, 2010
Absolutely Amazing

The Bedroom was clean, fresh and modern with a beautiful view overlooking Kata Beach. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke/understood English well. The daily buffet breakfast had an incredible selection. The pool was clean and in a warm sunlit area.
9.3
Overall, we absolutely loved the Avista, it's staff and it's food. Being a newer resort it offered modern, clean and stylish facilities. This was my third trip to Phuket (Kata/Karon), but was my first at the Avista, yet it certainly won't be my last. I would definitely recommend this Resort to anyone who wants modern decor mixed with fantastic staff and location away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for the BEST Tailor in Phuket, go to New Style Tailor in Kata Beach junction and ask for Sunny. I have been to see him on all 3 trips and he is incredible.
Chin B. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2010
Pleasant Stay at Avista

Very clean and spacious room.
7.3
It was a delightful stay with my wife at Avista. We were greeted with garlands upon arrival and were pleased with the initiative of the hotel staff to upgrade our room for our honeymoon stay. We are generally pleased with the stay at Avista as the room was spacious and well decorated. However, the downside would be on the accessibility to the hotel as it took a great deal for us to walk up the slope from the beach. Would also like to comment that the reception staff who answered our calls were not as friendly as compared to the frontline staff who greeted us with great hospitality. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and we certainly look forward to another visit.
Abi P. Groups China, February 16, 2010
Nice Hotel

Its very new and model hotel at KATA. Really good service provied and speack good english. Very big room and Nice seaview if you stay Avista Club Room.
7.7
They free a nice chocolate cake for our Honey Moon Celebration, and many nice decoration in our room...its so so sweet for us!! Avista hotel is really new, nice and good service provied! However, if you been Phuket for relax, sunshine and try to enjoy more Thai's culture. Its not enought for you. Because it seems too fashionable! like a Bangkok!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its really close to Kata View Point ( around 15mins ) and Sunset view point ( around 30mins ). Beside Kata / Karon beach, please try to go Kata Noi Beach. Its really awsome!!
Gahn T. Couples Thailand, February 14, 2010
Avista hotel

Room is very beautiful, very new modern hotel. Breakfast is very good.
8.3
I may recommend this hotel for the honeymooner or the person who want to stay and rest only in hotel. because the hotel decoration is very good. Staff is very friendly. Hotel also have a good welcome drink and a big bed in the lobby for you who come check in before time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can hire motorcycle and drive around the island.
Theresa H. Couples Canada, February 13, 2010
Avista hotel rooms are very modern and new

Rooms are very spacious, and comfortable. Free wifi.
7.7
We arrived at 3 pm and our room was not ready. We were not all that happy with the room we were assigned when we arrived as it was on ground level with no view from the balcony - we enjoy the balcony in the evening, so it was quite important to us. Front desk moved us to another room, with a worse view than the first. We were not all that happy as we had paid premium for the room on Feb 14 (Chinese New Year and Valentines Day). Spoke with the manager and she did her best and moved us to a 4th floor room with a much better view. Breakfast was good, sufficient variety. Pool area probably could have used more chairs. Overall a nice hotel, but since we paid premium for it, we felt it was a bit overpriced.
Travel tip: You could catch a local bus to Phuket town on the main road around the corner from the hotel otherwise travel was very expensive.
Thomas L. Couples Australia, February 1, 2010
Honeymoon at Avista

Best customer service, very friendly staff Very nice view of Kata beach Free wi-fi Good TV channels
8.7
Very nice view from our deluxe room. Location was good that it was close to the shops and Kata beach. I didn't mind the steep hill walking back to the hotel, but after 4 days it got a bit tiring. There's free shuttle twice a day to Kata Beach (which is only 5 minutes walk) and daily to Patong Beach though. I don't think the shower was sealed properly, after showers there's always water puddle on the floor outside the shower frame. You can already see signs of water damage on the wall behind the shower too. Breakfast has a good variety, but some of them aren't fresh, eg. very dark coloured and dry bacon. Even though the menu says "freshly squeezed juice", they were cordial. But if you pre-pay for breakfast when you book your voucher, it's good value for money. Eggs are made freshly by request by the friendliest guy ever :D. My husband had food poisoning and was throwing up all night. I called reception at 3 am and they came up promptly delivering sugar-and-salt mix for him. Very nice. Overall a good hotel, considering we got in cheap from Agoda!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of travel agents near the hotel. Don't buy the tours from the hotel as you can negotiate a good price from the travel agents. We asked for discount and immediately were given 50% off! As pharmacies only open at 9 am, be sure to keep emergency medicines ready, just in case. I find the 7-11 the cheapest store and they're open very early and close late. Don't buy souvenirs around the hotel because they're very expensive, considering it's a resort area. A lot of good restaurants though.
Helen L. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2010
US visitors

Nice greeting with flower bracelet, cool towel, & juice Room good size with modern furnishing 2 pools
7.7
The hotel is located between Karon and kata beach. It took about a 5-10 min walk to either beach. The hotel also offers two free shuttles to Kata beach and to Patong. Ht took us about 10 min to get to the beach from the mall. You also have to get your own transportation back as well. Lots of restuarants and shops within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty of tour booths along the streets which offer cheaper tours and excursions than the hotel. Shop around for the best deals.
Sean C. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2010
Fantastic Stay

Beautiful large rooms great pool and facilities fantastic buffet breakfast friendly and helpful staff
9.7
I have only postive remarks about our stay at the Avista Spa and Resort we had a great room the staff were attentive and helpful the layout of the resort was great with a lovely pool and small but functional gym and even a libary. The buffet breakfast is well worth including with your stay the food was lovely. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: PHI PHI island
Denice A. Couples Australia, January 29, 2010
Amazing value, great hotel

Very new,modern rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Nice pools and swim-up bar
9
Amazing value for money! We stayed 3 nights in January, staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, the room is very large, bed is super-king sized and a little firm but still comfortable. Lovely balcony chairs with nice views to enjoy. We wanted to book for another 4 days when we returned from PhiPhi island, and the hotel matched the price we found on Agoda, even though it meant upgrading us! We had a luxury suite inc buffet breakfast. Yes it is at the top of a hill which can get a sweat going, but we hired scooters and zipped up with ease, tuk-tuks are always available if you don't want the exercise, but at the end of the day, it takes 5 minutes to walk from main st to hotel (inc the hill!)Consider it your exercise for the day, and enjoy a guilt-free cocktail at the other end.
Travel tip: All the websites and books I read said don't ride motorbikes/scooters in Phuket, so I was put off, but don't be! If you ride sensibly, you will be OK. Traffic is very bike-aware as they outnumber cars 20 to 1, and you can ride comfortably at 40km/h without upsetting anyone. Give it a go!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03