arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 2045 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.3 David H.
Canada
May 28, 2012
Hotel has pretty good facilities
quite enviornment
The hotel is over all great in location. Must have rental cars or motorbike otherwise it would be a long walk out of hotel to beach or marts

7.7 Mei E.
Malaysia
May 26, 2012
Nice Hotel, bad taxi transportation
Nice modern design room and pool, walking distance to beach and town. Friendly staff.
Nice hotel overall, was there with children and was delighted with the rooms and facilities (kids room for my child). Stayed there for 3 nights. Nice restaurant with buffet breakfast and nice service from them overall. Sad part is the Hotel shuttle bus which is not sincere as it has very limited seats. We try booking earlier end up did not have the chance to use the service at all as its always fully booked. Another negative point is the taxi/tuktuk which is outside the hotel where it is controlled by mafia/gangster. Its a pain if you are taking 3rd party transportation as they normally will not dare to pickup or directly send you to hotel (in fear of the mafia). So end up we need to walk down and up the hill if you wanted much cheaper transportation for sigh-seeing / nigh market. Walking down the hill is alright to kata beach / town if you are young couple. As its a bit steep.

8.3 Elisa L.
United States
May 25, 2012
great service but deadly hill
good service, close to the beach
wish they had more shuttle services to the beach and patong, rooms had ants, good breakfast, friendly staff

8 Theodoros V.
Greece
May 22, 2012
Lovely hotel
Quiet Location, spacious rooms
The hotel is in a quiet location in a hill. The only drawback is that if you want to go to the beach then you have to do a steep climb up to the hotel. There are two nice swimming pools. Overall is a nice, quiet family orientated hotel.

7.3 Neal A.
Ireland
May 18, 2012
Great hotel, with big clean rooms
Big rooms, with good facilities and a nice couple of pools
great stay with friendly staff, breakfast was busy but had great choice. it's near the beach but on top of a steep hill, however there is always a tuck tuck outside to get int the town 5 mins away. beach is 5 min walk. kids club is small and not much to do other than colourng or watching videos, but it is manned all the time. only one restaurant and one bar.

5.3 YEN L.
Taiwan
May 12, 2012
Not up to the standard room with narrow collidor
Swimming pool facility
1. room floor was wet/sticky/dirty 2. rooms were all packed with narrow passage way 3. staff is not that well trained

7.7 AMMD B.
Canada
May 12, 2012
Good hotel at good price
Cutomer service
Nice rooms..great staff.. Ok breakfast.. Not on beach.. Seaview rooms are ok as beach is far out. For price it is good..,

8.3 Mohd M.
Malaysia
May 10, 2012
Very nice Rotel/Resort
I like the swimming pools, spa & massage
Nice Hotel. Good & relax reception area. Staff very friendly especially to my kids. Nice swimming pools for adults and kids (may be a bit small - to improve kids pools facilities - to attract small kids) Spa and massage facility very good. Although external shops (shopping, F&B + Bars) near by, very tired to cimb the steep hill to go back to the hotel. Suggest the hotel to provide tut-tut to the guests every 15 minutes between the down-hill and hotel lobby.

9.3 Reginald N.
Australia
May 04, 2012
Great resort
Modern and spotlessly clean facilities. Well equipped rooms. Helpful, friendly staff with good english.
This resort (hotel?) was absolutely terrific and easily the best we experienced in our trip to Asia. We had a minor complaint about the bathroom towels and face washers but this was attended to immediately with sincere apologies and even a bouquet of flowers as compensation. Outstanding facilities throughout.

10 Michael M.
Australia
May 03, 2012
Cannot get better than this
Pure luxury and outstanding service
We stayed in 4 different hotels in Phuket, and this hotel was far superior to anything else. The quality of the rooms and the facilities were absolutely 5 star. The pool was clean and stunning in it's design. Above all, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and ready to assist for any need. When we happened to meet the Hotel Manager in the lift, he was genuinely concerned that we were happy with every aspect of our stay. The food at breakfast was fresh and the selection was outstanding. We could not fault this hotel in any way. We enjoyed every minute we were there, and will definitely be returning there on our future visits.