Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1607 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1607)
Sort by:
Navoda G. Couples Australia, April 4, 2010
Excellent

Pool Rooms
7.7
Excellent resort with a fantastic pool. The restaurants caters for every taste. The large rage of drinks are available albeit at a slightly pricey rate. Highly recommend the resort if venturing out to Kata Beach. The free shuttle to the beach too is handy as tuk tuk are pricey in phuket.
Eng T. Couples Australia, March 30, 2010
The place to stay and relax

Pool, room size, balcony
10
This was an excellent resort to stay at and relax. The pool was huge with an area for young kids. The room size was nice, comfortable and clean. The beds were soft which was a great relief after staying at a previous resort with rock hard beds. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful with pointing out directions. We had breakfast included with our booking and let's just say that they didn't have a shortage on variety. The chef cooking the eggs was a entertaining guy! Other than the big climb to get to the hotel, it was a very pleasant stay and I would recommend it to others. Taxi to central festival =350baht
Mikhail P. Families with young children Afghanistan, March 30, 2010
House on the hill

Nice rooms, friendly staff, rich breakfasts
8.7
In general, it's a 5-star rooms in a 4-star hotel. Avista could be a hit if it was located at the lower levels - you should climb a ~150 meter uphill (very steep), and that's a hell nuisance during midday when it's 43C on the streets. There should be more free shuttle buses per day to fix that. Everything about the hotel itself is fine, exept room service, wich tends to come to you room unpredictably (one day they didn't come at all and I was forced to call reception twice until someone). Not so much decent restaurants around Avista, and the prices are noticeably higher then at the southern part of Kata beach. The beach near Avista is dirty - it's a parking place for longtail boats, and it's not convenient to swim there.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good restaurant if you'll turn on the right after the descent from the hotel.
Sasha S. Couples Australia, March 28, 2010
Too crowded

luxurious rooms, friendly helpful staff
8
I was really looking forward to my stay at the Avista, and when we arrived at around midnight it seemed to be everything I had hoped for. However, waking up the next morning and going to breakfast was a bit of a reality check. The hotel is far too overcrowded for the area it has. The breakfast buffet was good, but there were too many people and it was extremely hot in the restaurant. Often we had to wait for more glasses or a food item that had run out. The staff do their best to accomodate you but it must be madness trying to keep up with demand with the number of guests staying there. After breakfast I was hoping to chill out by the pool but there were only a couple of loungers left and they were in a cramped area not facing the pool. Every available inch was crammed with loungers. It was very crowded and people were walking past all the time, so basically it was not at all relaxing. I felt like I was at a crowded bus station. Then we decided to go to the beach. The Avista is on top of a very steep hill, so we wanted to get the shuttle to the beach (there are only 2 a day), but for some reason it didnt appear, so we walked which was fine downhill. We ended up hiring a motorbike but if you didnt have one the walk back up that hill would be a big disincentive to go anywhere, but with a hotel this crowded you really need to get out. So all in all, I would not stay there again. If there were about 50% less guests staying it would be nice. But from my balcony i could see the hotel next door with a pool area that was spacious and not at all crowded. I wished I had stayed there!
June B. Couples Canada, March 26, 2010
The Avista was average

Free internet Transportation provided to Phuket 2x a day
6.7
The Avista is a modern resort with a nice pool area....if you can find an available chair. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. Nice balcony but there was no ocean view which was a disappointment for me. The cost of food was expensive there but loads of other places nearby to eat instead. A little far to the main town area of Kata beach but they do provide a shuttle there as well as to patong beach.
Salisa W. Families with young children Thailand, March 25, 2010
avista Resort & spa

The resort is comfortable and in the room is fully of facilitys.
8.7
if sombody find the hotel for holidays this hotel is good and good for family have a children cause this hotel is facility as kids room , game room etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast is the best cause variety of foodstuff.
Joseph C. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2010
Good value hotel

The hotel is quite new with good facilities and well comfortable and good sized rooms. The staff were friendly and the facilities were all new.
7.3
We reached around 4pm at the hotel lobby and enjoyed the welcome drink and cold towels. It was very refreshing as the car ride to the hotel was quite hot. However the check-in took about half an hour which was longer than most hotels. In general the room was clean and the equipments were new. The other reivews I read about weak water pressure for the shower and some ant problems were all true. The design of the room was contemporary and the blue lighting was a nice touch. The breakfast is rather simple as compared to the larger hotels, but adequate. The beach was a little too far especially since prices of Tuk Tuks in the area are way too expensive. This is compounded by a really steep slope, which makes it really hard if you have young kids or older people in your party. In general i enjoyed my stay but I may prefer to look for an alternative with easier access to the beach next time.
Azuwan B. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2010
Avista resort & Spa

-very good room interior with a huge spaces. -clean pool
7
The hotel location was a bit far from Kata town.This added with we need to climb the hill to going back.The hotel view was nice and have a huge room with very good LCD tv,1 touch control button etc. The pool was clean even we don't have enough time to use it due lack of time in the hotel. Overall this hotel was nice and all the staff are friendly even they didn't gave any souvenir for us to bring back home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to the kata beach.
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2010
paradise in the sun?

rooms are exceptionally modern. clean swimming pool..
7.3
acceptable standard hotel to make your trip a pleasant stay. the four star rating awarded befits the hotel as it miss out the 5 star rating as it does not have the feel that makes the hotel stand out. all its facility are pretty standard and to sum it has adequate facility without the extra that would make it special to want u to return for more. Probably the rooms is the best feature of the hotel would be the room which is big spacious and clean.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2010
Value for Money

new hotel, great service
8
We spent 3 nights at Avista. We booked an Avista Club Room which was an excellent choice. The room was on the top floor and had a spectacular view over the ocean and Kata Beach. Big balcony with comfortable chairs. The room had all necessary amenities including bathrobes. The hotel is situated on top of a hill. Great view, but a climb or two every day. Very very very steep climb of 150-200 metres. No problem for a healthy person and ok even with strollers, however some extra effort needed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07