or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1697 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Koay Z. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2010
Avista Resort & Spa Phuket

Room is clean/comfy and room service is very prompt! Very helpful staff too.
9.7
My flight was delayed and thus I emailed to notify them and asked about hotel transfer. Their reply was prompt and advise was unbiased. It was a smooth process when I checked in about 1am at night. The room was clean and really comfy. It is really modern too! All switches can be controlled by the bed. TV was big and DVD Player was working well. Taps and all were working well. Separate rain shower which was awesome and bathtub! One occasion though, the air-con broke down but it was fixed within an hour. They allowed late check-out for us since our flight was at night. Very compromising. Location is superb, just 3 mins walk to the beach and 1 minute to convenience stores and streets. Just that there's this really steep slope where I had to climb to reach the resort. But then again, it's Tsunami safe! Would recommend everyone to take Avista when visiting Kata Beach at Phuket!! Good job guys..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike to travel around the island!
Teuku R. Couples Indonesia, June 25, 2010
honeymoon

price, location
8.3
It's a very nice holliday. The hotel's staff very friendly, clean, and comfort. Very close to the beach and we could do water sport. The price absolutely worthed. Agoda price is the cheapest.
Patrick L. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2010
Great Vista Resort

Spaciously comfortable Room
9
My family and I spent 8 days at Phuket. 5 days at Patong beach and 3 days at Karon's Avista Resort and Spa. Must admit that even our hotel costs 30% more at Patong, nothing beats Avista Resort. This quiet boutique style resort hotel is ultra modern, clean and efficiently run by a beautiful, cheerful and competence GM.
Kok F. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2010
Nice getaway

Clean and well maintained. Private but not too for from the main attraction namely the beach.
6.7
Had a nice relaxing two day here. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Although there are several good restaurants nearby, the walk up and down the hill is a kill joy. Even if you have rented a scooter, it would be dangerous for amateurs. Breakfast not too bad, but would recommend that you take lunch and dinner outside for a better deal. As for the promotion voucher, more though should be put into them in order to really entice guest to use them. Hotel should consider to have pick up at the bottom of the slope.
Restaurant Tip: Great pizza place just 10 mins from the hotel, but would have to really work for it.
Jessica J. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2010
A gorgeous Hotel

New hotel, massive rooms, gorgeous pool
9
Had a wonderful stay. Realy clean and comfortable - Massive rooms with lovely balconies. Has it's own gym and the pool area is lovely. Recommend this to anyone.
Mun K. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2010
Sun, Sand and Avista

Nice personal touches on special occassions and free wifi in the hotel room.
9
we booked a grand deluxe room as we visited as a family. i must say that even with a king and queen size bed, the room had plenty of space to spare. we were very luck to have a room with a panoramic overlooking kata beach. the staff were friendly and always wore a smile on their face. as it was also our wedding anniversary during the visit, the hotel management and their staff took additional pains to decorated our bed with lovely heart-shaped swans folded from towels and flower petals. to the management and staff of avista, i sincerely would like to say a big ‘thank you’ for making our stay a memorable one.
Jessica J. Couples United Kingdom, June 18, 2010
Amazing Hotel

massive rooms, well furnished, lovely pool area
9.3
staff wonderful, shuttle to patong, room was amazing - very good value for money. could not fail to be relaxed after your stay
Kwong W. Couples Hong Kong, June 18, 2010
Highly recommend for my friend

nice swimming pool
8.3
Avista is located on Kata beach. it is quite nice for walk distance from hotel to beach. Also, I like the swimming pool very much , it is not big but very relax . The lobby has three computer for free access. The room is modern and clean . I will highly recommend this hotel for my friend.
Eric R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2010
garden setting, comfy rooms

big room, nice design, great facilities
8
The hotel is very well maintained and quite beautiful. The rooms are great, big, and comfortable. I'd stay again.
Adrian L. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2010
Very nice rooms

Rooms are very nicely designed
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. Loved the rooms as they gave us a room at the corner...The bed was very big and comfortable..the design of the room is really modern and chic..If you are into designs I would give it my thumbs up. The hotel staff that took us to our room was very friendly and he explained in detail abt the room. The room also comes equip with a mem card reader (although I failed to get it working), a 42 in LCD, usb chargers, audio connections...wow...but it should have added in an i-pod/i-phone dock... I would say the design of the hotel rooms exterior did not compliment the modern design of the rooms...should have been more modern... We also walked on the outside areas near the greenery and we were surprised to find a yellow snake and also a small iguana when we were taking pictures. Maybe it was a resident pet :) But would be advisable to stay on the upper levels facing the pool just to be safe... The breakfast was ok...but could be improved... All in all it was the best hotel out of the 3 we stayed in... Since Phuket has so many hotels it would be good to try one each night if you don't mind packing and moving about...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07