Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1562 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1562)
Sort by:
Midori S. Families with young children United States of America, January 15, 2010
Very steep hill

The rooms are big and the pool is great. They have a really good breakfast buffet.
7.3
Having stayed at many hotels, we really liked the Avista but were taken aback by several of their services. First, the Avista only offers two shuttle services to the beach a day. The Avista is on top of a really steep hill and it makes surrounding areas, hotels, the beach, etc. unaccessible except by the Tuk Tuk mafia especially if you have young children. They really should offer a shuttle service to the bottom of the hill and back so that guests wouldn't be trapped at the resort only. Another problem with the Avista is the rate they mark up room service. In some cases, the charges are double what they charge in the restaurant plus the 10 percent service charge and the other charges. The restaurant also does not offer take out so that you can take your food to your room and avoid the charges. Even the laundry charges cost more than average and you do not have the option of a guest laundry room making longer stays expensive. We also booked a "sea-view" club room but the sea was only partially viewable if you stood on the far right of the balcony and looked through the trees. Definitely not worth the upgrade. We downgraded our room for the super deluxe so we would at least have more space. All that being said, the breakfast buffet is really worth the extra and the pool is great! The cleaning staff work really hard and everyone is super friendly. I would recommend this hotel for short stays if you plan to lounge around the pool.
Wissam Y. Families with older children Lebanon, January 11, 2010
Beautiful Recommended to anyone looking for peace

location, close to beach, love the swimming pool, restaurant. great staff
10
I loved the hotel we had 3 rooms all loved it, and will do it again Avista hotel is great place to have some peace of mind for a reasonable price. I would definitely go back there again. Great rooms, view, staff, food.
Wissam Y. Couples Lebanon, January 8, 2010
Fantastic

location, spa, beach all good
10
Loved that hotel and will be back for sure. I found this hotel by mistake and i dont regret it after spending couple of bad nights in phuket after I found Avista hotel my vacation got better its really a good place to be.
Wissam Y. Families with older children Lebanon, January 7, 2010
Amazing Hotel

Great Location, Great Beach, Great Staff, Great Service, Great Rooms, Great Hotel.
10
Searched almost all hotels for affordable prices Avista was the best choice, with amazing rooms, amazing view, and great swimming pool and restaurant. If you are going to phuket you must stay at Avista Hotel it just the best place to be, away from all the noise, I just loved it and will stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avista Club rooms have amazing sea view
Ian C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2010
New Hotel with a great future

Sited on the headland to the north of Kata beaches, it is only a short walk from Avista to the local shops and restaurants.
9.7
Avista had only been trading for a little over a month at the time of our visit during the New Year period, the high season for the area. Everything about the place is new, including the staff who go about there duties in the welcoming, friendly, and obliging manner one becomes accustomed to in Thailand. The kitchen was one area which came under some pressure in getting orders out, but in fairness the high season is never the time for working up this area. Please think of it as an aberation which will have been overcome by the time you visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss Phi Phi Island. We took the Phuket Island Hopper - Tour Code: PP.DLX - www.phuket-islandhopper.com
Choon C. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2009
Relaxing & peaceful experience ...

modern features & designs, equipped with modern facilities, e.g. LCD (DVD player); shuttle bus services to Patong beach (one way); good room service; polite staffs.
7
Overall, we enjoyed our 4 days' stay in the hotel. The hotel was situated at a higher ground (the slope was rather steep). It was far from the Phuket Airport, about one hour drive. We were a bit disappointed as there was no beach along the hotel. However, the nearest beach i.e. Kata beach was only a few minutes walk from the hotel. We were glad that Kata beach was less crowded and was quieter compared to Patong beach. There were a few swimming pools in the hotel and the pools were located at two different levels. We loved the pools' design. The water in the swimming pools was clean. The other plus point about the hotel is that it is close to the shops and restaurants. So no worries if you have not pre-booked your meals at the hotel. Check out the taxi rates of the local travel agencies as they offered much more cheaper taxi rates from the hotel to the airport. We paid 650 Baht for the trip from the hotel to the airport. The normal taxi rate would cost between 800 - 1200 Baht.
Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel. Check out one local restaurant run by local Thais (which we enjoyed very much). We can't remember the name but it was not far from the hotel, just down the road. It served fresh seafood with reasonable price.
Frode S. Couples Norway, December 27, 2009
Very good hotel in Kata

Brand new, Large room, Excellent pool, Very friendly and helpful staff, Free Internet, Good breakfast, Excellent Christmas buffet (really excellent), nice bathroom, Large fridge with plenty of room for our own food/drinks, microwave in room, large LCD TV (40 inch?)
9.7
This is a new and very modern hotel located on a hill over Kata Beach. We had a Grand Deluxe room which means that there were two large beds in the room, great for families but not necessary for only two persons. Our room overlooked the garden and was facing south towards Kata. Since it was only the second floor we didn't really have any view, but it was still very nice to sit on the balcony in the evening. The swimming pool deserve special mention, it's one of the best I have seen in any hotel. The room was large and very good, same with the bathroom. The Christmas buffet is one of the best I have ever seen, even at 2500 Baht per person I would say it was well worth it, which is great considering it was compulsary. Lots of excellent seafood and also more traditional Christmas turkey. The barbecue in particular was excellent and there was plenty of everything.
Eva D. Couples Indonesia, December 23, 2009
Our Stay At Avista

It's a new hotel, so everything is new which is good. Breakfast is ok ~ pretty standard though, the room's space is quite spacious with a king size bed. Good location, very near to the kata centre, a lot of shops, restaurants, mini markets, less than 10 minutes walk.
7.7
The hotel is new, just opened in November 2009, so the room is also new which is good. It is quite spacious, modern style with a big king size bed, flat TV screen. They have kids club corner, it's not too big, they have toys like puzzle, playstation, balls, the staff there are friendly. You may leave your children with them if you want to. Breakfast is ok nothing special, pretty standard but acceptable. Location of the hotel is good and very convenient, near to the Kata Centre but it's up on the hill. The road to go to the hotel is very steep, so I think it is not recommended for elderly or people with wheelchair. As for young people, it is good for exercise ^_^ especially after you eat those nice seafood or authentic Thai food. It's only less than 10 minutes by waking to the Kata Beach and to the shops and restaurants. It's also not too far to go to Karon Beach (within walking distance). It's good that we can go to many shops, restaurants and beach within walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant near the hotel, we ate there twice. Just go down from the hotel then turn left, you can see it at right side of the road (in front of Pinochio Restaurant) Another option for eating at night, try restaurants in front of Karon Beach ~ they serve fresh sea food, Thai food, they also have Western food in case your children does not like Thai food.
Sofia C. Couples Thailand, December 20, 2009
Luxury hotel that delivers in every aspect

Big and clean room with nice view, modern and clean pool, quiet hotel area, nice staff, high tec equipment, every effort was made for our comfortability, great stuff like spa creams in the bathroom, iron and board in the room, gowns and slippers i.e. we didn't miss a thing! And this for the price of 7 600 bath for two nights!
8.3
We were welcomed with flowers and drinks by a really nice staff and shown to the room which was surprisingly big and super clean. We loved the high tec equipment and furnishing. We had a nice balcony with sea view and view over the pool area. Free wi-fi. The room was really the best part of our stay! The pool area was really beautiful - very modern, clean, quiet and relaxing. Guests get big and soft beach/pool side towels. Small gym but had enough equipment for a basic workout. Never tried the spa which seemed quite expensive but hotel guests get 40 % discount. Close to town. Not too far from the beach. Between Patong, Karon and Kata, Kata beach is the nicest according to us.
Shopping Tip: Tuktuk is 200 baht to go to the south side of town but we negotiated it down to 100 and sometimes 150. Try the blue light in the room when the sun has set - it's super nice!
Brian P. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2009
Nice Stay, Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful grounds, good food, nice rooms, very modern, gracious staff
7.7
We pulled up to Avista after a long flight from LAX to Manila to Bangkok to Phuket then a taxi ride from HKT to Avista at about 9:30pm with a tourist trap stop in the middle, and it felt like paradise. We were away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket/Patong and were greeted with fresh smelling tuberose bracelets and guava (?) juice from the nice staff. The hotel sits on a hill above Karon beach which can make for a steep walk, but not too bad. Used the spa facilities and they seemed to just be working out the kinks of how to do things but very relaxing. Bathroom smelled of sewage when using the bathtub. Overall an excellent hotel and I would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Restaurant Tip: After Beach Bar above Kata beach had great spicy green papaya salad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03