or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1683 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1683)
Sort by:
Casey A. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Lovely

Staff, Cleanliness, Facilities.
9.3
This was a lovely stay during the wet season in Kata. Whilst the location is a little far from central phuket, it is situated nicely on the edge of Kata. The room (Deluxe) was great and really spacious. We had a private balcony which was great aswell. Everything was in good working order and the room was cleaned nicely each day. Room service was nice and not too overpriced and was always delivered promptly. Pool area was amazing, with many chairs and it was so clean! The gym was nice aswell, however, it is pretty much all glass and everyone in the pool can see you. Also, the equipment was a little broken. All together it was a great stay and i would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone traveling to Phuket.
Woon M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, room and beautiful resort
9.3
Friendly staff , nice beach and wonderful resort to stay with your friends or family. All of my friends highly recommend this hotel! Staff very helpful, and the place very convenient. Only things the slope ramp a bit challenging , except this everything is great !
Mark H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2014
Clenliness of roo

Staff friendlyness and attentiveness to any detail
9
We had a great relaxing time at Avista The food was good and late in our stay we were made aware of special requests for breakfast ( Thai noodle soup - it was delicious ) We would have liked more tradition Thai food available for a better Thai experience Overall I would recommend Avista and would stay there again
Lynn B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 23, 2014
Sewage smell in bathroom

Staff was very accommodating, good location, clean.
7.3
There is an overall sewer smell all around the hotel; that can't be helped. It is just a product of visiting Kata Beach. But, it was also very strong coming from a drain in our bathroom. They took care of it, but it just kept coming back. It was really a little bit unbearable. The room had zero Thai atmosphere, and the seat cushions by the pool were very dirty. So dirty that we didn't sit by the pool once. I should note that I am a backpacker and not all that picky. I am super surprised all the reviews seem glowing. I can't imagine how. I would have preferred my tent!
Alvin O. Groups Indonesia, July 22, 2014
Great stay if you prefer less crowded place

Near to Kata Beach which is less crowded than Patong Beach, Good Service
8.7
Mei L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2014
relaxing

clear, comfortable and relaxing resort
7.7
This is my second time to stay with Avista... love this resort they will arrange the thing that you require. relaxing clear and with a big room . we love to stay at the hotel just enjoy the pool and drink there... is really relaxing
Rani J. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Great Holiday

the staff were very helpful and always there to assist
10
The stay at Avista was great, the only downside is the steep hill which we dreaded every day but overall fantastic
Noppawan P. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
Great service , nice room, amazing welcome

Service, swimming pool, room
9.3
We absolutely love this hotel when we reach there they took care us as the exclusive guest and when we reached to the room we saw a decoration on the bed as the welcome word for our honeymoon event and at night they serve us with a couple of cup cake which made us so happy. Special thanks for staff name Lily and Pui for always take care and asking for anything. We love here
Ben A. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Nice hotel, close to the beach

Rooms, staff, location
7.7
We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a club room. The club room was on the top floor with a view of the ocean. The room itself was large and well appointed. The swimming pool area is nice and split over several levels, it looks like it could get crowded if the hotel was full though as there are a lot of rooms. The hotel is close to the beach, up a steep hill. It is a short walk to several restaurants and bars in Kata town. We didn't eat in the hotel except for the inclusive breakfast which was good enough, but not amazing.
Egils M. Families with older children Latvia, July 7, 2014
The greatest staff ever

The staff, rooms, pools
9
In this hotel we had the greatest staff ever. I travelled together with my son and mother. While we were there, my Mum had a birthday - 73rd. All the 2weeks long trip to Thiland was a present for her. But the Birthday day in Avista was very special. Hotel staff presented her a cake and flowers!It was a great surprise for all of us! My Mum was so happy about the persons - staff - we met there,so when we were leaving, she started to cry.I'm very thankfull for the unforgettible Mum's Birthday at the Avista Phuket Resoert &Spa, Kata Beach!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06