or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1685 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1685)
Sort by:
Celine T. Couples France, November 23, 2014
Nice staff

Nice staff, Good food, good hotel overall
7.7
Phuong L. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2014
Love this hotel

Hospitallity
9
Fantastic
Tsui C. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Overall it's a good stay

Scenery, Big room with comfortable beds & Free shuttle bus to Patong Shopping area
7.7
There's a total 4 of us my hubby, me and my two girls, 14 & 9 sharing a room for 3 nights. It's big with 2 twin beds. A fee was charged for the 4th person for breakfast & stay. The room's view facing the mountain was magnificent. Breakfast was okay. At least a 10 mins walk to the beach Kata or Karon but worth visiting as the beaches were beautiful & clean, much better than Kamala beach which I had visited 2 years ago. There's a number of convienence stores and restaurants once you're out of Avista hotel. This was a bonus point for staying at the hotel as my kids love to eat and shop, which would not bored them, typical Singaporean kids. The only downside was the pool and getting up the slope to reach the hotel. There's a total 2 swimming pools but I just found them a bit too small. But I love the pool bar which served hot fries and chicken wings. Avista hotel is situated on the hill, so getting up to the hotel after returning from the beach was pretty tiring *this only applies to Singaporean because we don't like to walk much especially old people and family with young kids LOL* You've to be extremely careful with the slope if it pours or after rains. Be mindful, it can be quite slippery getting up the slope.
Van N. Families with older children Australia, November 13, 2014
Huge room and very clean

Friendly, cleanliness, good value for money
9.7
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room size are very generous as we have a grand deluxe room. Food are very good and authentic
Xiuchao L. Couples China, November 12, 2014
generally, is worthy to recommend .

Good position near by the kata beach. Quiet environment for vacation .
8
I feel fantastic
Anna K. Groups Switzerland, November 10, 2014
Average

Size of the room, gym and swimming pool, bathroom
6.3
The staff was friendly. There was a bad smell coming from the A/C in the first room we stayed in. Upon request, we could change the room. The smell in the new room was a bit better, but still there. In addition, one morning we could not stay on the balcony because of bad smell (maybe from the drainage system).
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Beautiful and so relaxing

Rooms, pool bar, peaceful
9.3
Stunning hotel, even better rooms, very kind staff! I can't fault it!
Thanyathorn C. Couples Thailand, November 7, 2014
Nice room, but no view

Room
8
The room was nice, specious. Just pity that the room was facing another hotel and on low floor. We would rate the hotel as 4 star not 5 . Breakfast was ok.
Maheen G. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Lovely stay

Spacious room, clean, amazing staff, amazing spa
9.3
Had a fantastic time! Staff very helpful, spa treatments were amazing! There was a lovely trational Thai Restuarant above the normal Restuarant with Thai decor and had Thai dancing some nights, surprisingly very quiet but we enjoyed being the only ones in the restaurant, very romantic. In between karon and kata beaches, both waking distance. Overall a great relaxing holiday!
Derek A. Couples Canada, November 7, 2014
Everything was tip top, only the shower water was

Clean, staff, decent room
7.7
Quite enjoyable, nice pool pleasant staff clean and well appointed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04