Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
1980 reviews

841 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (1980)
Sort by:
Julie L. Families with young children Vietnam, February 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff

Luxury amenities, in a gorgeous room. In my kids words: "this is the best hotel in the whole world!" The breakfast buffet is incredible - probably my favourite buffet ever!
9
Awesome!
Report this review
Seung J. Families with young children South Korea, February 5, 2016
Not for family with young children

Location to Kata beach even though there is a steep hill.
5
Staff was not very friendly. Breakfast was simple. Breakfast dishes were not reachable by young children as it was too high. No kids plates or utensils
Report this review
Stephanie S. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2016
5 mins walk to Kata Beach

Location, spacious room and good service
8.7
We have enjoyed our stay at the Avista Phuket. The room is spacious, Kata beach is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel staff especially Irene and the F&B Manager Supoj tried their level best to provide the guest with the best of their ability. Very attentive to our request and details. Thank you!
Report this review
Jj H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Perfect Service & Great Hotel

5stars Hotel, Nice & Comfort Room
10
Had a great and lovely anniversary celebration there! Good arrangement of staff, nice view, big room, friendly staff with full of smiles. 5min to kata beach. Free shuttle bus provided. Definately will come back again! Fantastic holiday there.
Report this review
Dang V. Families with young children Australia, December 23, 2015
Fantastic holiday - with the best service at Avist

Room comfort, good services and best Ocean view. The staffs are very attentive to requests. I would recommend for other tourists and friend to stay at Avista Phuket Resort.
10
Fantastic holiday and stay at Avista Phuket resort
Report this review
Glen A. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Good Stay

Room, staff and pool area
8.3
This Hotel was very clean and presentable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had nine days there which we enjoyed . The general layout was good with nice lounging and pool areas (for all ages). The Hotel is not far from the towns bars and restaurants.....although the hotel is on small but very steep hill which may not be suitable for some people. The breakfast was adequate but after 9 days a little repetitive. The hotel held a buffet and pasta bar on a Tuesday evening and I would recommend the pasta bar, it was very tasty and a nice change from all the Thai food we have eaten. All in all it was a great stay.
Report this review
Jang D. Families with young children South Korea, December 22, 2015
Great as expected except 1 thing.

Fit with what we expected, Quiet , modern, and clean.
8
As Nice as expected, except Need to walk up the hill about 100meters on sunshine , which cause a sweat after short trip to town. viewed b4 I reserved , but check it out the hill. If you have kid ,it will cause the Minus . Otherwise Nice hotel.
Report this review
Saw D. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2015
will recommend to friends & come back in next visi

staff able to communicate with guests.good location & privacy,spacious room.
8
Peaceful.
Report this review
Maarten V. Families with older children Netherlands, December 18, 2015
Nice hotel close to Karong/Kata beach and center

Excellent rooms, nice swimmingpool, friendly staff
9
It is a nice hotel, not directly at the beach, but fairly close. Great room with good beds and full euipped. Swimmingpool is great.
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Couples relaxing break

comfortable bed/friendly staff/location
8.3
We had a really relaxing week. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and the bed was extra comfortable. On arrival were were asked if we were prepared to wait 20 minutes we could have an upgrade of room, this was great. During our wait we were given iced tea and some flowers. The hotel was up a hill but we found it ok to walk up and down each day.We had no problems ata ll with mosquitos and in fact did not see any insects.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 841 reviews Next page
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01