or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
1795 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1795)
Sort by:
Kelly C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2015
I with my family enjoy stay in the hotel

1)Comfortable stay,2) nearby many shop lot 3)near to the beach
7.7
I with my family enjoy the trip and feel comfortable stay.anyhow,I am not happy that hotel have to extra charges 1adult price for 1000bath per night.it quite expensive! I book grand deluxe room have 2queen bed,we only have 2adult and 2children,but the staff said due to hotel policy need to charges 3rd person for 1000bath! Overall the hotel is best stay and nearby got many shop lot and restaurant and it take 10minutes go to beach.
Phuong A. Families with young children Vietnam, May 1, 2015
Good price, a bit high on hill but very comfort

price, comfort and relax
8.7
Au C. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2015
Good Service

Service, Location, Clean
9
Very good service. Well attended staff
Mark R. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2015
Great Hotel

Staff are great, great location for Kata Beach & breakfast was decent
9.3
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The standard room is very well equipped, although ask for one on the third floor for a better view. The location is good for Kata Beach, although the steep hill back up to the hotel could be difficult for the elderly or infirm.
พิมพร เ. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2015
Good Impression

Great service,Friendly staff,Perfect room
9.7
I have been there for 4 nights with my bf and his mom. It was very nice place to stay. Beautiful and modern hotel. We are really impressed with freindly staffs and their service. And I really like the pool where is the pool bar. We can order something to eat...Except the location of the hotel...there is on the top of the mountain where is quite high and steep. It's kinda exercise after dinner actually. Anyway,We are happy to stay there and of course we wanna be back to stay there again. Thank you,Avista
Lei S. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2015
Very good

1.service 2. Dinner 3. Facilities
10
Excellent, we will be back again^^
Darren B. Families with young children New Zealand, April 2, 2015
Enjoyable time at the Avista

Staff, 3 pools, the thoughtful things done by the staff
8.7
Upgraded room. Would definitely stay again
Ariana O. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Great hotel by kata beach

bath tub big bed good tv channels
8.7
excellent but a little crowded. Location was good but not beach front. Up a hill hence quiet!
Renan G. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Very good resort in Kata

Luxury, Clean and Relaxing
9.7
1) Location: It is about 45 minutes journey from Phuket Airport. Avista is located on the hillside of Kata, with plenty of restaurants, minimarket and shops nearby the hotel - about 5-10 minutes walk. Walking path is by the main road and it is safe and secure. Yes, there is a steep hill to climb up to but the steep hill is only about 100 metres distance, which is still managable in my opinion. Kata Beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, i think the hotel location is ok although it is located on a small hill. 2) Grand Deluxe Room: We were given room 332 and 324 which has restricted balcony view. As we were staying for a night, the view from our room doesn't really matter. IIt has one king size bed and one queen side bed. I love the blue lighting used in the room. It does look very luxury and classy. Mattress and pillows provided are of very good quality and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very spacious and modern. The shampoo and shower gel provided is of very good quality and it is very aromatic. Two thumbs up. 4) Buffet Breakfast: Most of the food items are delicious. It is not a wide spread but the spread was quite good. I also love the fact that the hotel provides free coffee in various types (mocha, latte, cappuccino etc) and the coffee is very good. However, in my opinion, since this hotel is a 5 star hotel, they can improve on the selection of fresh fruit juices. At the moment, the juices available are bottled or chilled juices which is not impressive for a 5 star hotel. Overall, i think this hotel is probably one of the best hotel in Kata.
Janet M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2015
Excellent location, easy walk to beach & town

Great pool, friendly/helpful staff, very large room
10
Very relaxing; quiet and welcoming

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02