Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Area Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Interior
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
190 reviews

839 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (190)
Sort by:
Stephanie S. Families with older children Singapore, January 24, 2016
5 mins walk to Kata Beach

Location, spacious room and good service
8.7
We have enjoyed our stay at the Avista Phuket. The room is spacious, Kata beach is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel staff especially Irene and the F&B Manager Supoj tried their level best to provide the guest with the best of their ability. Very attentive to our request and details. Thank you!
Report this review
Maarten V. Families with older children Netherlands, December 18, 2015
Nice hotel close to Karong/Kata beach and center

Excellent rooms, nice swimmingpool, friendly staff
9
It is a nice hotel, not directly at the beach, but fairly close. Great room with good beds and full euipped. Swimmingpool is great.
Report this review
Nyit S. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2015
enjoyable stay!

rooms, food, service
8.7
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 31, 2015
Great location Poor management

Location and discounted room
5.7
The Kata beach area is a great location for a Thai beach holiday. My disappointment stems from the way my family and I were treated by Mr Anu the Duty Manager. Following a simple discrepancy on the hotels listing on Agoda, he insisted that we pay an extra 4,000THB so that he could provide breakfast my two children for our four night stay. Once we began to question this he starting shouting and making a scene. I will certainly visit Kata beach again, but not this hotel. We booked a room with four beds and were told it only included two breakfast . No problem with that the problem we had was on arrival all we were handed a 4000 baht bill whenwe said we would skip,the breakfast we were then told it was hotel policy and we would have to pay it. Bearing in mind we had just arrived this is what we faced we were really upset. After which we where then threatened we a further charge for having f our people in a four bed room imagine. This was because when we booked it would not allow us to put the number four in the box. However I though that as it was the more expensive four bed roomm this would not be a problem. The duty manager then tried to book the same room on line and he could also not add a four. Well that shut him up. Basically the best thing about this hotel was the maid who was really sweet and hard working and Kamu who meets and greets . If you have kids don't bother . Probably great for couples two,in a room who have breakfast included.
Report this review
Chee K. Families with older children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Beautiful sea views from sea facing rooms

Good view from sea facing room, cleanliness, courteous English speaking staff.
9.7
Great for relaxing stay with in-house restaurant. Steep but short climb to the hotel from Kata beach.
Report this review
Yaravi R. Families with older children Australia, May 8, 2015
amazing rooms

rooms staff pool
10
My favorite hotel the room pool and food and staff was fantastic I recommend this hotel highly
Report this review
Yuying S. Families with older children China, February 21, 2015
too expensive for Chinese New Year

spacious rooms, nice environment and helpful staff
6.7
If it was not for the extreme high price at Chinese New Year, this could be a good hotel that locates next to Kata beach with specious room. However, when it charges sucha a high price, it seems not the best deal. Two clear issues - 1, the sharp slope that you have to walk up the hill everyday. it is very inconvenient for my old parents. 2, maybe there're too many rooms to clean? The staff either forgot the tissues, or to clear the bed...
Report this review
Layhong O. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2014
My first stay at Avista Phuket, kata beach

Nice food, nice people, functional & nice
8.3
Report this review
Tsui C. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Overall it's a good stay

Scenery, Big room with comfortable beds & Free shuttle bus to Patong Shopping area
7.7
There's a total 4 of us my hubby, me and my two girls, 14 & 9 sharing a room for 3 nights. It's big with 2 twin beds. A fee was charged for the 4th person for breakfast & stay. The room's view facing the mountain was magnificent. Breakfast was okay. At least a 10 mins walk to the beach Kata or Karon but worth visiting as the beaches were beautiful & clean, much better than Kamala beach which I had visited 2 years ago. There's a number of convienence stores and restaurants once you're out of Avista hotel. This was a bonus point for staying at the hotel as my kids love to eat and shop, which would not bored them, typical Singaporean kids. The only downside was the pool and getting up the slope to reach the hotel. There's a total 2 swimming pools but I just found them a bit too small. But I love the pool bar which served hot fries and chicken wings. Avista hotel is situated on the hill, so getting up to the hotel after returning from the beach was pretty tiring *this only applies to Singaporean because we don't like to walk much especially old people and family with young kids LOL* You've to be extremely careful with the slope if it pours or after rains. Be mindful, it can be quite slippery getting up the slope.
Report this review
Van N. Families with older children Australia, November 13, 2014
Huge room and very clean

Friendly, cleanliness, good value for money
9.7
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room size are very generous as we have a grand deluxe room. Food are very good and authentic
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1978 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Khnatoke - Authentic Thai DiningAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - All Day Dining Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand DeluxeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket -  One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pub/LoungeAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool AreaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - C2C Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05