or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (158)
Sort by:
Tsui C. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Overall it's a good stay

Scenery, Big room with comfortable beds & Free shuttle bus to Patong Shopping area
7.7
There's a total 4 of us my hubby, me and my two girls, 14 & 9 sharing a room for 3 nights. It's big with 2 twin beds. A fee was charged for the 4th person for breakfast & stay. The room's view facing the mountain was magnificent. Breakfast was okay. At least a 10 mins walk to the beach Kata or Karon but worth visiting as the beaches were beautiful & clean, much better than Kamala beach which I had visited 2 years ago. There's a number of convienence stores and restaurants once you're out of Avista hotel. This was a bonus point for staying at the hotel as my kids love to eat and shop, which would not bored them, typical Singaporean kids. The only downside was the pool and getting up the slope to reach the hotel. There's a total 2 swimming pools but I just found them a bit too small. But I love the pool bar which served hot fries and chicken wings. Avista hotel is situated on the hill, so getting up to the hotel after returning from the beach was pretty tiring *this only applies to Singaporean because we don't like to walk much especially old people and family with young kids LOL* You've to be extremely careful with the slope if it pours or after rains. Be mindful, it can be quite slippery getting up the slope.
Van N. Families with older children Australia, November 13, 2014
Huge room and very clean

Friendly, cleanliness, good value for money
9.7
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room size are very generous as we have a grand deluxe room. Food are very good and authentic
Yuying Y. Families with older children China, October 25, 2014
Overall good hotel -- breakfast need to improve

Good accesssibility to Kata beach and Karon beach.
7.7
Helen R. Families with older children Philippines, September 29, 2014
Remarkable experience

The hotel personnels are very accomodating, the rooms are nice and very relaxing. The food a
10
Kei N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Hiden gem

Great customer service
8.3
Excellent with the welcome drink and chill towel although it is rainy day. Hotel provided shuttle bus service to patong and kata beach
Kei N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Hidden gem

Great customer service
8
Upon arrived, we were greet by warm welcome and served the chilled fruit punch with towel. We were being guide to the room, huge room but room at 2nd floor was being blocked by some tree (highest floor is 5th) Dine for lunch and the set meal is a bargain. We enjoy our bed and food there.
Glenn G. Families with older children Australia, September 9, 2014
rocking place to stay

the staff were friendly the pool bar was great and always the best food
10
Michael M. Families with older children Germany, August 13, 2014
Its just a great place

Big clean rooms, quite location, friendly stuff
4
We stayed 10 days in the Resort and found exactly what we where looking for. Our children (12 and 18)got enaugh to do on a lazy day of me and my wife (Swimming pool, billiard, table soccer, dart). The Kata beach is just 5 min walk from the Hotel - the beach is clean and depending on the winds you can have great waves or a calm sea. We rented a car directly on Arrival at the Airport, so we did daytrips thrue the whole Island. In the evening we had the best place to rest - not as crowed and stressy at Pandang beach. The rooms are clean and big and have a warm interior. All the stuff was always very friendly and attended any request of us immediatelly. The breakfast has a great selection of everything. We didn´t try the lunch or dinner, as we have been around in Phuket. You should be motorised if you stay in Phuket and want to see the whole Island. Going always by TukTuk will cost you a lot.
Onuma A. Families with older children Thailand, August 3, 2014
Best view, delicious breakfast

near shopping mall, convenience to walk near hotel
10
good service, delicious food, room very beautiful.
Woon M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, room and beautiful resort
9.3
Friendly staff , nice beach and wonderful resort to stay with your friends or family. All of my friends highly recommend this hotel! Staff very helpful, and the place very convenient. Only things the slope ramp a bit challenging , except this everything is great !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02