or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Center Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
156 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (156)
Sort by:
Yuying Y. Families with older children China, October 25, 2014
Overall good hotel -- breakfast need to improve

Good accesssibility to Kata beach and Karon beach.
7.7
Helen R. Families with older children Philippines, September 29, 2014
Remarkable experience

The hotel personnels are very accomodating, the rooms are nice and very relaxing. The food a
10
Kei N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Hiden gem

Great customer service
8.3
Excellent with the welcome drink and chill towel although it is rainy day. Hotel provided shuttle bus service to patong and kata beach
Kei N. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Hidden gem

Great customer service
8
Upon arrived, we were greet by warm welcome and served the chilled fruit punch with towel. We were being guide to the room, huge room but room at 2nd floor was being blocked by some tree (highest floor is 5th) Dine for lunch and the set meal is a bargain. We enjoy our bed and food there.
Glenn G. Families with older children Australia, September 9, 2014
rocking place to stay

the staff were friendly the pool bar was great and always the best food
10
Michael M. Families with older children Germany, August 13, 2014
Its just a great place

Big clean rooms, quite location, friendly stuff
4
We stayed 10 days in the Resort and found exactly what we where looking for. Our children (12 and 18)got enaugh to do on a lazy day of me and my wife (Swimming pool, billiard, table soccer, dart). The Kata beach is just 5 min walk from the Hotel - the beach is clean and depending on the winds you can have great waves or a calm sea. We rented a car directly on Arrival at the Airport, so we did daytrips thrue the whole Island. In the evening we had the best place to rest - not as crowed and stressy at Pandang beach. The rooms are clean and big and have a warm interior. All the stuff was always very friendly and attended any request of us immediatelly. The breakfast has a great selection of everything. We didn´t try the lunch or dinner, as we have been around in Phuket. You should be motorised if you stay in Phuket and want to see the whole Island. Going always by TukTuk will cost you a lot.
Onuma A. Families with older children Thailand, August 3, 2014
Best view, delicious breakfast

near shopping mall, convenience to walk near hotel
10
good service, delicious food, room very beautiful.
Woon M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, room and beautiful resort
9.3
Friendly staff , nice beach and wonderful resort to stay with your friends or family. All of my friends highly recommend this hotel! Staff very helpful, and the place very convenient. Only things the slope ramp a bit challenging , except this everything is great !
Egils M. Families with older children Latvia, July 7, 2014
The greatest staff ever

The staff, rooms, pools
9
In this hotel we had the greatest staff ever. I travelled together with my son and mother. While we were there, my Mum had a birthday - 73rd. All the 2weeks long trip to Thiland was a present for her. But the Birthday day in Avista was very special. Hotel staff presented her a cake and flowers!It was a great surprise for all of us! My Mum was so happy about the persons - staff - we met there,so when we were leaving, she started to cry.I'm very thankfull for the unforgettible Mum's Birthday at the Avista Phuket Resoert &Spa, Kata Beach!
Sanjay G. Families with older children India, June 27, 2014
Aaverage

Hotel Rooms & Cleanliness, Good Swimming Pool, Overall Service
6.7
It was average stay. The hotel rooms are big, nice and clean. Breakfast was not good. We were group of 12 and requested to provide Indian vegetarian breakfast, front desk staff agreed but no Indian vegetarian item was served by restaurant. When we asked at the restaurant, they simply showed us some Thai vegetarian food on buffet tables. The transport to/from hotel is expensive. Hotel has one free shuttle to each Kata beach & Patong beach per day. Hotel is on the steep slope making it difficult to go out especially if you have young kids or when you have come back from an exhaustive day tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming poolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06