My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and Weddings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from Rooms Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Surroundings Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness Centre Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool Bar
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and Massages Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.3
Solo travelers (136)
Sort by:
Muliadi B. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2014
The hotel was fabulous

Large room, comfortable bed, quiet environment
9.3
I enjoyed my stay totally. The room is large. The bed comfortable. The staff are great
Robert K. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Great place to stay in Kata beach!

Beautiful hotel and swimming pools!
7.7
Chose this place based on reviews and they were right - it's amazing, beautiful hotel and great swimming pools!! The hotel is amazing too, and has the latest electrics and lighting. Many reviews complained about the hill and steep walk to hotel, however I had a car so didn't have a problem (probably wouldn't have liked to walk tho!). Recommend this place to stay in Kata beach if you prefer swimming pools to the beach (it's not on the beach but not many places are there!)
David D. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2014
very enjoyable

the room ,the pool and the amenities
9.3
nice and relaxing room was great.All round a great resort
Helen S. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Very relaxing

Warm & friendly staff, very attentive; Modern decor and clean room; Great value for money, great standard for what we paid
9.7
Had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to friends. It was certainly great value for money, and the standard of the hotel was very good. The rooms and public areas were nicely designed with a modern look & feel.
Georgiana C. Solo travelers Romania, November 7, 2013
Amazing hotel

Very nice room, great pools, good restaurant
9.3
This was a great hotel. I was impressed with how clean everything was. The bed was so comfortable and they even offered various other "comfort" pillows, upon request. The bathroom was large and they provided even bubble bath foam. The best thing about this hotel were the two pools (3 if you count the kids pool). Especially the large infinity pool withe the sunken bar. The design of the hotel and landscaping are very appealing. I used the spa a few times - they offer great service, though it is fairly pricey compared to teh services you can receive in town, though this is clearly much more clean and relaxing. The restaurant offered a great breakfast buffet and great internationsl menu for lunch and dinenr. They even offer cooking classes with the chef. And, theyre is a live band playing in the restaurant every Tuesday night. The downside is that the hotel is located on the hill - about 10 minute walk to the beach. It hasocean view, though I wish the beach would be closer. They do have 2 free shuttle services a day to both Kata Beach and Patong Beach (25-30 minutes away). This hotel is more secluded, best for relaxation and families. If you are looking for nightlife and shopping, Patong Beach may be a better choice for you.
Apryleen G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 21, 2013
Superb

Clean, comfortable and near the beach
10
For a first time solo traveler, my stay with the hotel has made me feel safe. The staff are friendly and the ambience is not too grand nor shabby. Although the hotel was 60km away, a taxi stand is just at the entrance of the hotel.
Kangchan L. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2013
good

service.comfortable.nice
8
Gilbert H. Solo travelers France, August 26, 2013
Good beach view

Beach view; quiet area, atentif staff
7.3
Good staying with wonderfull view but must pay for the Avista Club room more expensive than deluxe and grandeluxe rooms without oceqn view. During check-in i wait looogtime and when i come to the room it was not so clean and good prepared, looks old an used, they change me for another room and after the manager of the Hotel send me an invitation for eat on the restaurant ''a la carte'' and she call me to apologize. The fruits on the breakfast not so good, the grapefruit poor tasty and cheap quality, the cofee taste like burn cofee but the green tea are good. The swimming pools looks great but the chinese clients all around are not very disciplinated and speaks very load!
Linda L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
Lovely hotel - walking distance from Kata beach

Great service, proximity to Kata beach, comfortable rooms
8
It was very comfortable. I was impressed by the service staff, who were friendly and helpful.
Matthew R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great Staff, some frustrating elements

1. Nice Room with a great bathroom. 2. Superb, friendly staff who went out of their way to make you feel welcome. 3. Location to Kata beach (if you don't mind a steep hill!)
8.7
The hotel was lovely although to be quoted 1500THB for an airport transfer when you can pick one up at the airport for roughly 900THB is very expensive. The room was comfortable with a good selection of English speaking TV channels with a nice balcony and a large bathroom. The view from my room was poor with only being able to see trees which, if cut back would give a great view of the sea. On arrival I was greeted with a drink, flowers and asked to choose 3 types of tea for my room. However, I never saw these in my room over the course of my stay. If they are going to offer tea in your room they should follow it through. The staff are the highlight of this hotel. Always smiling, always enquiring about your stay and they could not do enough for you. The WiFi was the big let down in this hotel. I had come away to relax but also to do some work. The internet connection kept dropping and was awful even when plugged in directly to the wall via Ethernet cable. The walk to the beach is a bit testing down the steep hill (and then back up!) but it is worth it when you do get to the beach. Stunning. I would suggest that this is a 3.5 star rather than a 4 star due to the niggles that can be easily corrected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SurroundingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness CentreAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En Vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Spa and MassagesAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Sauna RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine CellarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02