My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - Bathroom
Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - Bathroom Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The Restaurant Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The Bar
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 143
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with older children (137)
Sort by:
Sanjay G. Families with older children India, June 27, 2014
Aaverage

Hotel Rooms & Cleanliness, Good Swimming Pool, Overall Service
6.7
It was average stay. The hotel rooms are big, nice and clean. Breakfast was not good. We were group of 12 and requested to provide Indian vegetarian breakfast, front desk staff agreed but no Indian vegetarian item was served by restaurant. When we asked at the restaurant, they simply showed us some Thai vegetarian food on buffet tables. The transport to/from hotel is expensive. Hotel has one free shuttle to each Kata beach & Patong beach per day. Hotel is on the steep slope making it difficult to go out especially if you have young kids or when you have come back from an exhaustive day tour.
Sanjay G. Families with older children India, June 27, 2014
Average

Hotel rooms & cleanliness, Swimming pool, game center, Spa
6.3
The hotel rooms are big, nice and clean. We were given free upgrade in club room. The sea view & swimming pool view from the room was superb. Breakfast was not good. We were group of 12 and requested to provide Indian vegetarian breakfast, front desk staff agreed but no Indian vegetarian item was prepared by restaurant. When we asked at the restaurant, they simply showed us some Thai vegetarian food on buffet table. The transport to/from hotel is expensive. Hotel has one free shuttle to each Kata beach & Patong beach per day. Hotel is on the steep slope making it difficult to go out especially if you have young kids or when you have come back from an exhaustive day tour.
Apryleen G. Families with older children Philippines, June 17, 2014
Great hotel for a relaxing vacation

Quiet surroundings, comfortable room and near Kata and Karon beaches
10
I am a returning guest and I'm not disappointed that the hotel's as relaxing and comfortable as before.
Anthony L. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Over priced and breakfast very poor

Rooms were high tech, hotel very clean.close to everything.
7.7
I chekedI in just after 2pm and dumped our bags In the room and the 3 of us ( my 2 sons 21 and 24 ) made our way to the pool. After a short while of being in the pool my eyes were burning, I sat waiting for it to stop, meanwhile my 21 year old complained of his eyes stinging and eyesight being cloudy.. I took him back to the room and washed his eyes out. 'He still complained of burning eyes and I went to reception to complain about the chlorine being too much. The receptionist asked if we needed eyedrops? When said yes please they said there is a pharmacy not far, I explained that as we got the eye complaint from her pool I did not expect to be sent at my expense to a pharmacy. E Eventually the manageress agreed to pay for an eyewash and got a tultuk to take us both to a pharmacy. The hotel was over £220 for 2. Nights but the breakfast was poor, anyone saying differently has not stayed in a proper 4/5 star hotel in Thailand. The breakfast reminded me of my younger days at pontins, very poor choice .
Romina L. Families with older children Philippines, May 14, 2014
Great customer service

gstaff, proximity to the beach, nice rooms
8.7
My family enjoyed our stay at Avista. Great customer I booked 2 deluxe rooms for us and they upgraded us to grand deluxe rooms with the kitchenette.
Solidad K. Families with older children United States of America, April 24, 2014
I would come back again.

Internet, fast rm service, friendly staff.
8.3
Overall is good experience. Would like to have faster shuttle services.
Francesca T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Fantastic stay at a lovely hotel.

Swimming pools, attentive staff and close to the beach
8.7
Fantastic hotel very close to the beach although you can't see the beach from the hotel as it is very built up around the hotel. There is a very steep hill up to the hotel making it difficult for my parents with mobility difficulties and those with young children but if you are able-bodied it is a great choice!!
Tianliu S. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
really nice hotel, fantastic family stay

1.service, 2.hotel condition, 3.room space&breakfast
9.7
the condition of the hotel is very good, it is not so big but very exquisite. it is really match the 5 star level. the swimming pool is very beautiful. the room is quite big. particularly the hotel service is excellent.@very efficicent check in, very friendly staffs, very considerate room service etc. exceeding our expetation, our room type was complimentarily upgraded to family stay style with 2 king size beds, it is really fantastic. anyway it is nice hotel deserving choosing. nothing I can pick out to be criticised.
Larry L. Families with older children China, January 26, 2014
Good location

Closed to KATA beach, nice swimming pool and table tennies.
6.7
Cheng M. Families with older children China, October 4, 2013
Not good value for money, a lot mosquito

good spa
4.7
Not good value for money, the hotel is bit old, and a lot mosquito, the hotel is on top of a small hill, not convenient for elder people. not sure why the agoda score is so high.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach PhuketAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room  BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Grand Deluxe Room - BathroomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Meeting RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Avista Club RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - En vogue - The RestaurantAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Wine Cellar - The BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Fitness RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hot TubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Recreation RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Library RoomAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Business CenterAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Kid’s ClubAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - SpaAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - LobbyAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel InteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - ViewAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Overview of the hotelAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Pool BarAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Special Events and WeddingsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - View from RoomsAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolAvista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04