Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avni Kensington Hotel

40-44 Harrington Gardens, Chelsea, London, United Kingdom SW74LT (Show on map)

Book now!

Avni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Avni Logo Avni Kensington Hotel London - Lobby Area Avni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Building Avni Kensington Hotel London - Twin Avni Kensington Hotel London - Single Avni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop Avni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Main Entrance Avni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Front Desk Avni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Front View Avni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop Avni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop & Front Desk Avni Kensington Hotel London - Corridor Avni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Main Entrance
Avni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Front Desk Avni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop Avni Kensington Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 453 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (453)
Sort by:
Mostafa B. Couples Canada, July 4, 2015
The rooms are so small like a match box,

the location
4
Horrible
Report this review
Howard C. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2015
Ideally located for short break

Location, room, staff
9.7
We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay during our short London break. The location was perfect giving us easy access to public transport (Gloucester Road Tube station), but we like to walk and the main museums / Hyde Park etc were all within 15 - 20 minutes on foot.The room was tidy, modern and very comfortable. Checking in and out were handled very efficiently (we left our bag most of the day we departed in the locked luggage storage room no problem). Breakfast was simple but readily available and enough to start the day. Overall this is a neat little hotel that was perefect for us and great value for money. Will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Syahrin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2015
Avni Kensington Hotel Review

Near with central london, Near with Underground station, Near with Halal Food.
10
I feel so happy, my wife and my child also enjoy their moment sleeping here. We have the best location to move around to the place that we target in London. Everything that we plan is follow properly, I really happy to stay here.
Report this review
Bjorn Y. Couples Netherlands, April 23, 2015
Sleep and move

Location, bed, location
5.7
It was ok but there must be better for the price. At arrival the room was so hot, the heater was full open. One window that can't stay open so we left the hotel to explore the city. Good bed thats all. Very small room, dont let the pictures deceive you! Breakfast is easy and cheap. Just toast and some serials, no English breakfast like expected. Its small and has no real comfort. My opinion: Dont book and find a better hotel.
Report this review
Katie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
Great location, but far too noisy

Location is excellent, 5 minutes walk from Gloucester road tube station, shops and restaurants. Staff very helpful. Breakfast included.
6
While the location is fantastic, it doesn't compensate for the hotels failings. The bathroom in my single room was new, and appeared very nice. Until you looked properly and saw it hadn't been finished properly, grout was missing from the tiles, the extractor fan was filthy and the lever on the shower control had been replaced with a screw. The window in the room over the street didn't keep out any noise from traffic or passing pedestrians. It didn't shut properly letting a draft blow through directly onto the bed below, which was pretty cold. The noise in the property is terrible. The walls are paper thin, you can hear word for word conversations in the next room. The room doors slam shut making the whole floor shake. I barely slept the few nights I stayed there, with people coming in late and leaving early keeping me awake.
Report this review
Nese A. Couples Turkey, February 8, 2015
Value for money

Very good location that is in the quite area but in walking distance to two tube stations and restaurants and cafes.Very clean.spotless bedsheets and towels were changed everyday, Very helpful staff
8.7
Report this review
Tony E. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2015
Small room but good breakfast

Breakfast, staff, clealiness
6
I enjoyed the stay in this hotel. The room was small and very compact but the breakfast was good. When I stay there, the hotel was renovating the lobby, no many chairs for you to sit if you travelled with big group of people. May consider to stay here again next time.
Report this review
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
Good Location, Clean and Modern

Location, Room Size, Price
8.7
I was a guest for one night after finishing a conference at a 5* hotel nearby. Avni was chosen on price and location but turned out to be a clean, modern accommodating place and the stay was pleasant. Room was good for this price and location, all very clean and freshly painted. A newly renovated bathroom and plenty of hot water. The breakfast was good - continental but with a wide choice and plenty supplied - fruit, cereal, yoghurt, plenty of hot drink options. The staff were professional but friendly and accommodating enough. A nice hotel that tried hard and is modernizing. Recommended and I'd stay again at the Avni
Report this review
Ger O. Business travelers Ireland, January 23, 2015
room 2 hot, room very small.

location.....that's it.
5.3
Somewhere 2 sleep.
Report this review
Margaretha B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2015
Really satisfied with this hotel

Clean, staffs were nice and helpful, simple procedure to check in and check out
8.7
Staffs were helpful and nice, they give me baby cot even when i'm not asking for it and let me do early check in as its rain hard that day we arrived
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel EntranceAvni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Avni LogoAvni Kensington Hotel London - Lobby AreaAvni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel BuildingAvni Kensington Hotel London - TwinAvni Kensington Hotel London - SingleAvni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee ShopAvni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Main EntranceAvni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Front DeskAvni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Front ViewAvni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee ShopAvni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop & Front DeskAvni Kensington Hotel London - CorridorAvni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Main EntranceAvni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Front DeskAvni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee ShopAvni Kensington Hotel London - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Avni Kensington Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01