Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 484 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 484 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Shelly M.
United States
January 28, 2016
A few days at Avni
The room was nothing to write home about, but the bathroom was magnificent! It must have been newly refurbished. It was very clean, new, and comfortable. Avni was a good choice for my purposes. I only sleep in the room and the bed is comfortable enough. The bathroom was the best part though.

NEIL K.
Australia
January 24, 2016
Good Location, Good Staff, Small Room
Location, Convenience, Surroundings
I stayed in Anvi for a 2nd time before moving to a 5* conference hotel nearby. It is fine for the price. Small (I felt a little like a grown up in doll's house)room but very modern after a recent renovation and everything worked. Room heating is warm and 'quick' as is the hot water. Nice comfy bed and all very clean and well maintained. Some things are better done than the 5* hotel at 3 times the price. Helpful and accommodating staff were a nice feature. Breakfast was about average but fine. I'd stay again in this hotel - the location is great.

Nurit K.
Israel
December 16, 2015
Would not recommend this hotel
Kettle iin the room,
Nothing works properly. Not the phone , not the t. V. The staff is not so patient or polite.

Cyril S.
Bermuda
November 30, 2015
Good location
Good location, reasonably comfortable, 5 min walk fromTube station

Alena K.
Ireland
November 24, 2015
Value for money
Quiet location, well-heated room

Enrico N.
Switzerland
November 23, 2015
Freezing cold
Location
I arrived earlier than the check-in time and they didn't have any rooms available, which is fine. I asked them if I could go in as soon as any room was available and clean but the person in the reception said that it was impossible before 2pm. That was very upsetting since I saw people checking out. The room was Ok but the heating didn't work. I thought it was due to an open window when I arrived but no, I froze the whole night. Overall, very bad experience.

LUCY M.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2015
Great location
Location location location

Mick M.
China
November 02, 2015
Horrible breakfast even worse reception service.
clean room, location
Reception staff was rude. Let me say, I changed to another Hotel. They don't actually care. Not worth the price at all.

yi Z.
China
October 28, 2015
Can not sleep well and bad wifi signal
Good location and a good service.
The window can not well isolate the sound from the street. The street is quite noisy from the car engine sound. The bed is just close to the window and leaking some cold air from the seam which makes very cold when you sleep. There is only a blanket available in cold season. The good thing is the location is superb.

yau W.
Malaysia
October 26, 2015
excellent location with great design and comfort
location, thoughtful design in the room
Pleasant