Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avni Kensington Hotel

40-44 Harrington Gardens, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW74LT (Show on map)

Book now!

Avni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Avni Kensington Hotel London - Reception Avni Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Surroundings Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Single Avni Kensington Hotel London - Twin Avni Kensington Hotel London - Twin Avni Kensington Hotel London - Twin Avni Kensington Hotel London - Twin Avni Kensington Hotel London - Double Avni Kensington Hotel London - Double
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Syahrin Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2015
Avni Kensington Hotel Review

Near with central london, Near with Underground station, Near with Halal Food.
10
I feel so happy, my wife and my child also enjoy their moment sleeping here. We have the best location to move around to the place that we target in London. Everything that we plan is follow properly, I really happy to stay here.
Bjorn Y. Couples Netherlands, April 23, 2015
Sleep and move

Location, bed, location
5.7
It was ok but there must be better for the price. At arrival the room was so hot, the heater was full open. One window that can't stay open so we left the hotel to explore the city. Good bed thats all. Very small room, dont let the pictures deceive you! Breakfast is easy and cheap. Just toast and some serials, no English breakfast like expected. Its small and has no real comfort. My opinion: Dont book and find a better hotel.
Katie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
Great location, but far too noisy

Location is excellent, 5 minutes walk from Gloucester road tube station, shops and restaurants. Staff very helpful. Breakfast included.
6
While the location is fantastic, it doesn't compensate for the hotels failings. The bathroom in my single room was new, and appeared very nice. Until you looked properly and saw it hadn't been finished properly, grout was missing from the tiles, the extractor fan was filthy and the lever on the shower control had been replaced with a screw. The window in the room over the street didn't keep out any noise from traffic or passing pedestrians. It didn't shut properly letting a draft blow through directly onto the bed below, which was pretty cold. The noise in the property is terrible. The walls are paper thin, you can hear word for word conversations in the next room. The room doors slam shut making the whole floor shake. I barely slept the few nights I stayed there, with people coming in late and leaving early keeping me awake.
Nese A. Couples Turkey, February 8, 2015
Value for money

Very good location that is in the quite area but in walking distance to two tube stations and restaurants and cafes.Very clean.spotless bedsheets and towels were changed everyday, Very helpful staff
8.7
Neil K. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
Good Location, Clean and Modern

Location, Room Size, Price
8.7
I was a guest for one night after finishing a conference at a 5* hotel nearby. Avni was chosen on price and location but turned out to be a clean, modern accommodating place and the stay was pleasant. Room was good for this price and location, all very clean and freshly painted. A newly renovated bathroom and plenty of hot water. The breakfast was good - continental but with a wide choice and plenty supplied - fruit, cereal, yoghurt, plenty of hot drink options. The staff were professional but friendly and accommodating enough. A nice hotel that tried hard and is modernizing. Recommended and I'd stay again at the Avni
Ger O. Business travelers Ireland, January 23, 2015
room 2 hot, room very small.

location.....that's it.
5.3
Somewhere 2 sleep.
Margaretha B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 9, 2015
Really satisfied with this hotel

Clean, staffs were nice and helpful, simple procedure to check in and check out
8.7
Staffs were helpful and nice, they give me baby cot even when i'm not asking for it and let me do early check in as its rain hard that day we arrived
Oliver D. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
just what we needed

Cleanliness
6.3
It was good for us as it was just what we needed. A few minor problems: The bed could do with a new mattress as it was about uncomfortable And the breakfast arrangements could have more options
Dorothea S. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
Tiny room, just like a Parisienne hotel. 

Location, location and location
5
You expect hotel rooms in Paris to be small but this was even smaller. There wasn’t enough room for two people to stand together, one had to sit on the bed, which was only accessible from one side. The location was good and just a short walk from the Gloucester Road Tube Station. 
Bram V. Couples Belgium, December 12, 2014
There has to be better than this

the staff at the desk were very nice. Nice neighborhood
4.3
Not pleasant. - We got a room on the ground floor in the back. It was a very small room but even that's okay. - There was no duvet but sheets and a blanket, that I had to find in the cupboard. - The heating! There was heating but no thermostat. I had to turn the heating on and off on the radiator itself near the floor. In the middle of the night I'd wake up from the cold and had to stumble to the radiator to get it back up. - The bathroom was too small. The sink was like a little sink you find in the toilet of a pub. I could hardly sit on the toilet because of the wall in front of it (my knees) and I am not that tall. - The breakfast: only toasted bread. Too much people for just a few toasters. There actually was a queu to get your bread toasted and you had to stand in line because there was nothing else that was bread like. The coffee was not in a thermos but was standing there on a hot plate. That was the worst coffee I had in a long while.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeAvni Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionAvni Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - SurroundingsAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - SingleAvni Kensington Hotel London - TwinAvni Kensington Hotel London - TwinAvni Kensington Hotel London - TwinAvni Kensington Hotel London - TwinAvni Kensington Hotel London - DoubleAvni Kensington Hotel London - Double

Customer Reviews - Avni Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A02