or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avni Kensington Hotel

40-44 Harrington Gardens, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW74LT (Show on map)

Book now!

Avni Kensington Hotel London - Exterior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Bathroom Avni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room
Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room Avni Kensington Hotel London - Bathroom Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Reception Avni Kensington Hotel London - Reception Avni Kensington Hotel London - Restaurant Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Interior Avni Kensington Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (424)
Sort by:
Nathan C. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2014
Good budget option

Location, price and reception
7.7
We arrived quite early from a long trip from Canada so was pleasantly surprised when we was informed that our room was ready. The room was small but perfectly fine for the 2 of us and the cleanliness was to a good standard. The only thing that was disappointing was the heating was on full blast and the bedding was quite thin, I noticed this in another budget hotel we stayed at and wondered if it was cheaper to have the heating on rather than wash a load of bedding! Though we was able to turn the radiator off and there was a spare blanket in the wardrobe (that we noticed the following day). Great location, just a 5 minute walk to the underground and there isn't many places you can stay in London which are a god standard at the price we aid which was £69.
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Very Good

quiet location, modern room, friendly and helpful staff
8
really good hotel, nice and quiet no problems, the staff were very warm and welcoming, only down side was limited breakfast other than that very happy with the stay and planning to return :))
Stacey M. Groups United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
Not the best hotel in world

Looked clean,
5
I was unimpressed that breakfast was self service and not a great deal of choice, this is not mentioned on website,
Aljaz A. Families with young children Slovenia, October 22, 2014
Good and clean

good location, clean, not too expensive
7
Bernard W. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
clean modernized rooms

new bathroom ,location,
6.7
very small room but was adequate for our 1 night stay, modern shower room but mattress on bed very soft and springs stuck in my side all night
Richard S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2014
Tidy hotel for a good price in central London

Price, location, clean
5.7
Adequate and would use again
Angelique K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 25, 2014
Not what you saw on internet

location
3.7
the ventilation was bad in the room, a small was provided. shower was ok. bed & pillow were very uncomfortable. Only one channel worked throughout my stayed albeit asking staff to fix it many times. no desk was provided in the room, not much room to move around.
Justin A. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2014
Great location for price

Location (close to Hyde Park), clean rooms, and nice staff
6.7
Overall, the stay was fine - nice staff, small but clean room, good location near Hyde Park. The policy of having to leave the key card at the desk was a bit of a nuisance though because one night the concierge was gone for almost 30 min.
Jessica B. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2014
Value for money

Location, had a balcony on the room, staff were friendly
6.7
Stayed here for one night and chose the hotel due to its location. We got upgraded to an executive room when we got there which had a balcony. The room itself was a good size, bathroom was small. However the shower was leaking a lot so the bathroom floor was constantly wet. The tv didn't work and the ceiling was covered in water marks and leaks. It clearly needs some work but the hotel was perfect for us just for the 1 night. Breakfast was disappointing. It was so busy we just grabbed a bit of fruit and got breakfast somewhere else. They were doing building work in there but we were out all day so didn't effect us. All in all it was worth the money that I paid as it was quite cheap for a usually expensive location!
Derek Y. Business travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2014
Decent for price

Service, price,
6
Was ok, under renovation so was quite noisy. ALso no airconditioning

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avni Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - BathroomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomAvni Kensington Hotel London - BathroomAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionAvni Kensington Hotel London - ReceptionAvni Kensington Hotel London - RestaurantAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - InteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorAvni Kensington Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Avni Kensington Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C04