Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avoca Lodge

235 Avoca Street, Randwick , Randwick, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
30 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Emmerson S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 17, 2015
Approve, great staff,

location, clean and Great staff
8.3
phenomenal
Report this review
Firuz M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2015
Great and affordable stay, value for money

Great and affordable stay, value for money
8
Great and affordable stay, value for money
Report this review
Puneet S. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2015
Just Okay.

Location, Location, Location
4.3
The stay was just okay. The lodge base building ( staircases, aisle etc) were not in that good conditions. Carpet was worn out. Room itself was okay. TV was too small may be 21"?? Beds were okay. So if you are just there to sleep in the night and not worry about anything else then go there. Closer to shops and cafes.
Report this review
Darren H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2015
Pleasent Lodge

Clean quiet and close to the POW hospital
8
Pleasant stay, rooms were clean and quiet. Difficult to catch up with the staff to check in. No car park even though on the web site it was advertised as having one.
Report this review
Yaseen J. Business travelers India, March 27, 2015
Budget lodge, could have been cleaner.

Locality, proximity to the beach, ease of checking in.
5
No issues during my stay. Just a basic lodge, but lack of full time staff is a big minus, and cleaning is only done once a week.
Report this review
Craig H. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2015
rude staff

location
3.3
Initial lady on the front desk gave me the run around all day with regards to picking up a key, then scolded me for asking the cleaner a question - although there was no one else around. She also kept me waiting for 45 mins after an 11 hr flight, even tho it later transpired she was only 50yrds away.
Report this review
Danny R. Groups Australia, March 2, 2015
good but noisy

location, air conditioning
5.3
Good except for bins outside the window, noisy banging footsteps from above, no parking and no staff in sight. Otherwise good location for race course and Coogee beach.
Report this review
Rifaat S. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
great accessablke location

location, room size, bathroom size
6
really pleasant.. uneventful
Report this review
Lisa T. Groups New Zealand, February 1, 2015
great

location, clean, spacious
8
visiting friends
Report this review
Cecilia K. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Budget lodge; no frills

Price, quiet, communal kitchen
5
Okay for a couple of nights. As we were out during the day, we never saw any staff as office hours very limited. Very expensive wi-fi..$5 an hour and fiddly to organise. Room not serviced. I wanted to open window, but we were right by the rubbish bins, so not very pleasant, Room size okay. No restaurant on site and we couldn't fine the suggested cafe, but there were plenty of others close by. Good location for UNSW or Prince of Wales Hospital
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Avoca Lodge SydneyAvoca Lodge Sydney - BathroomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsAvoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee BeachAvoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee BeachAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04