Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avoca Lodge

235 Avoca Street, Randwick , Randwick, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Avoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Avoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee Beach Avoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee Beach Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom
Area: Randwick
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 27 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Darren H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2015
Pleasent Lodge

Clean quiet and close to the POW hospital
8
Pleasant stay, rooms were clean and quiet. Difficult to catch up with the staff to check in. No car park even though on the web site it was advertised as having one.
Yaseen J. Business travelers India, March 27, 2015
Budget lodge, could have been cleaner.

Locality, proximity to the beach, ease of checking in.
5
No issues during my stay. Just a basic lodge, but lack of full time staff is a big minus, and cleaning is only done once a week.
Craig H. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2015
rude staff

location
3.3
Initial lady on the front desk gave me the run around all day with regards to picking up a key, then scolded me for asking the cleaner a question - although there was no one else around. She also kept me waiting for 45 mins after an 11 hr flight, even tho it later transpired she was only 50yrds away.
Danny R. Groups Australia, March 2, 2015
good but noisy

location, air conditioning
5.3
Good except for bins outside the window, noisy banging footsteps from above, no parking and no staff in sight. Otherwise good location for race course and Coogee beach.
Rifaat S. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2015
great accessablke location

location, room size, bathroom size
6
really pleasant.. uneventful
Lisa T. Groups New Zealand, February 1, 2015
great

location, clean, spacious
8
visiting friends
Cecilia K. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Budget lodge; no frills

Price, quiet, communal kitchen
5
Okay for a couple of nights. As we were out during the day, we never saw any staff as office hours very limited. Very expensive wi-fi..$5 an hour and fiddly to organise. Room not serviced. I wanted to open window, but we were right by the rubbish bins, so not very pleasant, Room size okay. No restaurant on site and we couldn't fine the suggested cafe, but there were plenty of others close by. Good location for UNSW or Prince of Wales Hospital
Sonya A. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Nothing fancy just neat and tidy

Close to the children's hospital
5.7
Klaus M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Budget accommodation

You get what you pay for.
4
There was no staff on premises. No meals promised or available. Room key left in envelope on corridor desk. Room was comfortable and clean. Windows need fly screens, they had been open and there were many mosquitoes in the room after dark. No fly spray. You get what you pay for. Would not recommend it to others.
Barry M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
It suited out purpose for the evening.

Close to where we wanted to go; economical and quiet.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avoca Lodge SydneyAvoca Lodge Sydney - BathroomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsAvoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee BeachAvoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee BeachAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A07