or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avoca Lodge

235 Avoca Street, Randwick , Randwick, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Avoca Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Avoca Lodge Sydney - Exterior Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Restaurant Avoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom Avoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom Avoca Lodge Sydney - Spa Avoca Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Avoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee Rock Pool Avoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee Beach Avoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Randwick

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Barry M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
It suited out purpose for the evening.

Close to where we wanted to go; economical and quiet.
6
Etelei L. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
It was very basic and way overvalued

close to hospital and closer to airport
3.7
I got there and office was closed but the door keys was somewhere I couldn't find it until a couple who stayed there helped me find it. It was also quiet.
Andrey G. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2013
Great location

I don't like anything
5.3
Make sense to stay in this hotel for one or two nights, no more. Hotel has no car park, and a big problem to park vehicle somewhere around. Rooms are cleaning once a week. The floors are squeaking.
Shopping Tip: If you don't find anything better, stay here for a short term.
Talan H. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Modern amenities. Basic but all neccessities

Close to Randwick,the spot, Coogee, modern, cheap
7.3
an easy cheap place to stay with everything you need for a short stay close to randwick, the spot and coogee. perfect for people needing a close stay to prince of wales hospital, inglis sale auctions, unsw and randwick racecourse, whilst not wanting to spend a fortune. i would recommend to people on business or needing to stay in the area. not really suited to general holiday makers in sydney. decent public transport close by but there is a distinct lack of parking in the area.
Restaurant Tip: The Blue Monkey just nearby @ the spot is a great little Thai restaurant.
Barry W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Arrived late & the hotel had already done book-in

close to hospital I was attending
8.3
Nice clean facilities, not posh but worth the cost of stay.
Yean Y. Solo travelers November 30, 2012
Convenient location to restaurants and transport

Location is good
6.3
the room is clean but the air conditioning not working probably. clean bathroom. reasonable price. no safety issue. 5 minutes walk to bus station to go cbd. walk 10 minutes to shops and restaurant. it's good for budget stay. there is bus to congee beach and bondi junction. you can get coles and safeway nearby.
Laurie B. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great Location

Clean Bright room , close to dining and shops
7.7
The room was well presented, bright airy, and clean however the TV was old with poor reception and the floor, room and corridor,creaked constantly. On arrival we found that there was no onsite parking, parking is 'on street' and mostly time zoned, it took some time to find an overnight parking spot within walking distance, it would have been nice if reception had been manned on our arrival to be able to offer advice at check in. However, staff when contacted were very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to Public transport. Coogee Beach is quite close as are good quality Cafe's and restaurants.
Cristal L. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2012
Cosy and Quaint

Kitchen! (:
7.7
It's a stone's throw away from Coles and Woolies where you can grab some grocery and cook a decent meal at the little kitchen they have on the first floor. Probably a 15-20 mins walk to Coogee Beach. Accessibility is good, and beds are comfy. Only con for me is that, the floors creak. But a place worth staying and reasonable price considering it's distance from the airport and city.
James F. Solo travelers Ireland, August 21, 2012
Fantastic Lodge

Great room, Quiet, Great location, Great amenities
10
I was really happy with my stay in Avoca Lodge. I would happily stay here again and I would tell my friends about this place. The room had tv, fridge, tea/coffee,en-suite bathroom,comfortable bed,aircon, I could not complain.
Shopping Tip: They have a Coles supermarket close to the Avoca Lodge so you can buy food, for breakfast,lunch and keep it in your fridge to save a bit.
Reinhard B. Families with young children Australia, June 11, 2012
Great Place with a great price

Clean and tidy room
9
Excellent room, clean tidy ensuit. Good Heater, but bad TV - 0nly 4 half clear programs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avoca Lodge SydneyAvoca Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsAvoca Lodge Sydney - ExteriorAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - RestaurantAvoca Lodge Sydney - BathroomAvoca Lodge Sydney - BathroomAvoca Lodge Sydney - SpaAvoca Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsAvoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee Rock PoolAvoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee BeachAvoca Lodge Sydney - BathroomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Avoca Lodge, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C08