or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Avoca Lodge

235 Avoca Street, Randwick , Randwick, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Avoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Bathroom Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room Avoca Lodge Sydney - Surroundings Avoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee Beach Avoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee Beach Avoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Randwick
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Cecilia K. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Budget lodge; no frills

Price, quiet, communal kitchen
5
Okay for a couple of nights. As we were out during the day, we never saw any staff as office hours very limited. Very expensive wi-fi..$5 an hour and fiddly to organise. Room not serviced. I wanted to open window, but we were right by the rubbish bins, so not very pleasant, Room size okay. No restaurant on site and we couldn't fine the suggested cafe, but there were plenty of others close by. Good location for UNSW or Prince of Wales Hospital
Sonya A. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
Nothing fancy just neat and tidy

Close to the children's hospital
5.7
Klaus M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
Budget accommodation

You get what you pay for.
4
There was no staff on premises. No meals promised or available. Room key left in envelope on corridor desk. Room was comfortable and clean. Windows need fly screens, they had been open and there were many mosquitoes in the room after dark. No fly spray. You get what you pay for. Would not recommend it to others.
Barry M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2013
It suited out purpose for the evening.

Close to where we wanted to go; economical and quiet.
6
Etelei L. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2013
It was very basic and way overvalued

close to hospital and closer to airport
3.7
I got there and office was closed but the door keys was somewhere I couldn't find it until a couple who stayed there helped me find it. It was also quiet.
Andrey G. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2013
Great location

I don't like anything
5.3
Make sense to stay in this hotel for one or two nights, no more. Hotel has no car park, and a big problem to park vehicle somewhere around. Rooms are cleaning once a week. The floors are squeaking.
Shopping Tip: If you don't find anything better, stay here for a short term.
Talan H. Business travelers Australia, January 14, 2013
Modern amenities. Basic but all neccessities

Close to Randwick,the spot, Coogee, modern, cheap
7.3
an easy cheap place to stay with everything you need for a short stay close to randwick, the spot and coogee. perfect for people needing a close stay to prince of wales hospital, inglis sale auctions, unsw and randwick racecourse, whilst not wanting to spend a fortune. i would recommend to people on business or needing to stay in the area. not really suited to general holiday makers in sydney. decent public transport close by but there is a distinct lack of parking in the area.
Restaurant Tip: The Blue Monkey just nearby @ the spot is a great little Thai restaurant.
Barry W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Arrived late & the hotel had already done book-in

close to hospital I was attending
8.3
Nice clean facilities, not posh but worth the cost of stay.
Yean Y. Solo travelers November 30, 2012
Convenient location to restaurants and transport

Location is good
6.3
the room is clean but the air conditioning not working probably. clean bathroom. reasonable price. no safety issue. 5 minutes walk to bus station to go cbd. walk 10 minutes to shops and restaurant. it's good for budget stay. there is bus to congee beach and bondi junction. you can get coles and safeway nearby.
Laurie B. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Great Location

Clean Bright room , close to dining and shops
7.7
The room was well presented, bright airy, and clean however the TV was old with poor reception and the floor, room and corridor,creaked constantly. On arrival we found that there was no onsite parking, parking is 'on street' and mostly time zoned, it took some time to find an overnight parking spot within walking distance, it would have been nice if reception had been manned on our arrival to be able to offer advice at check in. However, staff when contacted were very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to Public transport. Coogee Beach is quite close as are good quality Cafe's and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Avoca Lodge SydneyAvoca Lodge Sydney - BathroomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - BathroomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest RoomAvoca Lodge Sydney - SurroundingsAvoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee BeachAvoca Lodge Sydney - Coogee BeachAvoca Lodge Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04