or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4068 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4068)
Sort by:
Mohsin M. Families with young children India, August 17, 2014
Nice location but hotel needs renovation

Location, Bus service to Genting and Cable Car, Room size for Super Deluxe room
8.3
Tan H. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Pleasant stay in Awana

Nice view, big room and clean
7.7
The stay in Awana was a pleasant one. We had the golf course view so it was nice and relaxing to see.. A decent place to stay for families.
Hasan A. Families with older children Kuwait, August 14, 2014
Good hotel

Location, quiet rooms, fitness room and swming pool
8
The hitel has a quiet location, nuce swimming pool and fitness room, easy access to the theme park, golf area, bird garden
Malisa S. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
bad experience
2
I've had one of the worst experience ever. The hotel is far from the town area. The interior is v old. The rooms looked as tho it needed much renovation. It's very old and they don't have a double bed. It's very inconvenient as we have to take a shuttle to first world hotel. The shuttle had really bad timing. I paid for 2 nights and we ended up staying only for 1 night. It's a really bad experience for us. This is the first and last time we staying here.
Lim M. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
Ok stay

Location, price, spacious
7.7
It was ok. Great that there were 2 double beds as we have 3 kids. Furnishing is dated but usable. Hotel is very big but we did not explore much. Breakfast was not very delicious but the price and location made up for the shortfall
Martin C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Thermal pools, location and nice view(golf course)

Pools, Golf course view, location
8
We booked two rooms during our stay. My kids love the thermal pools. Location is good just near Gotong Jaya where you can also find lots of local restaurant there.
Martin C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Nice view, Thermal pools, location/ambient

We love the view of this hotel, cooling ambient, Thermal pools is the best
8
It was great, check in and out is convenient. My kids love the thermal pools there. You won't get cool while swimming at high altitude. We keep repeating staying at this hotel due to my family love it so much.
Abdulmohsen A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 10, 2014
Nice hotel but need renovation

Nice hotel but need renovation
5.7
Sophie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Great

Environment, pool, staff
8.3
Ended up alone with my 5yo and 1yo here. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Stayed on 27th floor & views were incredible. Room was nice but there were windows at baby's height that he could have climbed through & the cleaners kept opening. Buffet was not best food but very convenient. Shuttle bus was v easy to use for trip to the top. Very very noisy with all the construction & boy racers. Swimming pool was great with extremely helpful towel guy/lifeguard.
Maryati M. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2014
good

location, view, food
7.3
good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A06