My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort

Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours Cafe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Rajawali Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis Court Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long House Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor Abseiling Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature Park Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature Park Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World Plaza Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Genting Skyway Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry Farm
Hotel Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3651 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3651)
Sort by:
Dianita A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
comfortable room, quiet surroundings n nature

nice swimming pools, good location, mountain view
9.7
My kids very enjoy, n this hotel has transportation facilities to sky way n first world hotel
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Big room and clean hotel eventhough a bit run down

environment, shuttle bus to Genting Highland with green field
7.3
Wonderful stay with kids as the room come with a pantry and living room. New TV and room comes with fan. Big space and it can accomodate four to five persons in a room.
Christopher C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Great stay!

Loction, Rooms & Climate
7.3
As usual was great as Awana is my preferred choice when I visit Genting Highlands.
Kasful A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Nice and quiet stay

Clean, quiet and peace
8
Love the surrounding with mountain and golf course. Very refreshing.
Hieng L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
relaxing, great swimming pool and nice environment

large room, quiet, nice environment
6.7
It's relaxing trip with kids enjoying the swimming pool. Free shutter bus to First World Plaza. However, the room and facilities are little old, probably need refurbish.
Henny K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
cozy and comfy

clean, fresh air and wonderful
6
very nice environment, nice view with the golf field and beautiful garden that we ever visited
Johan A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
good & nice

good room, view and good shutle bus
8.3
Muhammad M. Families with older children Pakistan, December 25, 2013
Peaceful

If you're staying in Genting and you wish to be away from the rush of the main Genting Highlands, this is the place to be. Quiet, Amazing Views and a short bus ride from all the entertainment.
7.7
We stayed one night in Genting Highlands only. Overall the experience was good, however I felt the bathrooms were fairly small and tight and on top were not in a very good shape. The room was good enough though. Apart from this, as it was my parents 25th anniversary, I requested the hotel to put some small decorations in one of the rooms. They put in a small fruit basket, tiny tray of chocolates, a bouquet, another tiny bouquet and decorated 2 towels in the shape of hearts. Though I was satisfied with the decorations, for just this, they charged almost the same as the price for an entire room and this was disappointing. Also the breakfast at the hotel was fairly average.
Vemal V. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
relaxing and enjoying

early check in , great colf course view room and near distance to the cable car
8.3
the reception were very polite and allowed me to check in early. I got the room on the 17th floor with a gold course view,i must say it was spectacular especially in the morning when it is all misty and chilly. The buffet breakfast was very good and i sat outside at around 9am for breakfast and it felt like dreamland, cause i can practically see the mist flow by me. good place to relax and unwind.
Azimah A. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Great moment

Comfortable, quite, nice view
8.3
It was great as i went there for relaxation.my room facing to highland of genting and it was fantastic as i can see the lights at night and the green of the hill.it was a pelasure to be here

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours CafeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant RajawaliAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis CourtAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long HouseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor AbseilingAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature ParkAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature ParkAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World PlazaAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Genting SkywayAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Orchid FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B07