or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort

Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours Cafe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Rajawali Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis Court Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long House Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor Abseiling Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature Park Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature Park Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World Plaza Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Genting Skyway Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry Farm
Hotel Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3626 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3626)
Sort by:
Jasmine Y. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Enjoy

Clean, Quiet surrounding and suitable for family or couples
6.7
Average is good, jz customer service not professional enough when i trying to refer some requirement.
Azizul I. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Value For Monneyyyyy

Saw and Conquer
8.3
Aqilah A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
I am very satisfied with awana

Mountain view, Price, Big room
8
It was great. We had 1 night there and we love it. The room was big,clean and comfortable. I booked deluxe room and there was 2 queen room. View was superb with mountains and greens. Overall, it is a good stay for a family.
Nik S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Total relaxation and fun for the family

1. Room 2. Food 3. Location
7.7
It was a pleasant yet entertaining stay. We enjoyed the parks, outdoor and indoor activities and the food was superb. We would come back again in the future definitely. However there was a slight problem where the staff at the front desk was insufficient.
Steven O. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Great value, nice location, great rooms

Quiet surroundings, large rooms, value for money
8
It’s not the first time I’ve been to this hotel, and it probably won’t be the last either. This is my preferred hotel choice whenever we decide to take a weekend excursion up in Genting Highlands. The hotel is situated halfway on the way up to Genting resort, about a 15min drive away. So it is quiet and away from the hustle that you get up in the resort town, unless you are the kind that will be spending much of your time in the casino and wants a hotel room to crash that is 2min walk away from the casino entrance. You can get good room deals on their website every now and then, which represents real value. I booked the Deluxe room that is situated in the tower and it is really spacious. The Deluxe twin room is equipped with 2 queen size beds! And you still have room for the kids to run around a bit. The room is clean and tidy, nothing fanciful but just very decent. Room amenities are basic and you have a kettle with some coffee and tea. They charge you for in-room WiFi access, but to us locals this is not an issue as we have data plans on our mobile devices anyway. There is a swimming pool in the hotel, and also a very nice garden to spend some quiet time with a book for a change. I never did try any of the restaurants in the hotel as we normally eat out in Genting resort, but the breakfast provided is typically well-spread and food quality is ok. So if you are looking for something mid-range and value for money, wants a place that is decent and quiet, and don’t mind the drive up (or take a cable car) to where the actions take place, then this would be the ideal place. P/s: The Genting outdoor theme park was closed for upgrading works when we were there. So check up on their schedule if you intend to visit it.
Swee K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Lovely weekend stay

large bedroom with good buffet breakfast
5.7
Sheryar K. Couples Pakistan, November 3, 2013
Excellent stay at the Awana Hotel

Check in was very fast, Express check out and Very good breakfast with a wide variety of dishes.
8
I have stayed in the Awana hotel many times over the years. The standard of the hotel is good, with clean rooms and good service. Express check out has made it very easy to just drop your key card in the express check out box without having to wait. I always look forward to the buffet breakfast! I will rate this hotel 9/10. For a good view go for Room# 27560 or any room ending with 560.
Lim G. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Relax and relax...

Golf view, free shuttle bus service to Genting Highland, and chill weather.
8
Unexpected nice gold course view, the weather is chill and comfortable, the surrounding is serene and most of all, its real relax staying there.
Ruzana A. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Relaxing

Comfortable room,quite surrounding,natural view
9
It was very relaxing . The fresh surrounding make me feel better. It good for privacy to spent time with families. The breakfast also good. The room is in a good condition. Friendly staff and willing to help anytime. The swimming pool also clean and safe. The parking is not too far from the hotel tower.
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
good

comfort
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours CafeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant RajawaliAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis CourtAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long HouseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor AbseilingAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature ParkAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature ParkAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World PlazaAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Genting SkywayAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Orchid FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C02