Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4144 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4144)
Sort by:
Berthold J. Couples Austria, April 20, 2014
Nice holiday resort, with terrible food

Natue, friendly staff, quiet place
5.3
My stay was basically O.K. However I was really upset with the food, I went for an international buffet with international pricing but it was shameful. After complaining I was asked if I am 60years old. The casher wanted to give me a senior citicen discount. I felt like insulted. I'm well prepared to pay my food but I expect some kind of quality.
Le N. Couples Vietnam, April 20, 2014
nice view with clean room, good for family

view, room service and activity
9
Peter Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great hotel

Views, nature, bird songs
7.7
Excellent. The shuttle bus to the top is quite prompt and efficient.
Yeo A. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
A pleasant stay .

Cool weather , fresh air and friendly staff .
7
We have been to Awana on yearly basis and enjoyed the cool weather very much . However , there are few points to highlight for improvement . 1) The reduction of bottled mineral water from 2 to 1 bottle is inadequate for 2 pax per room. 2) We have made prepaid of 2 nights stay but our room key was dis activated on the second day of our stay which caused some inconvenience having to approach reception counter to activate again. 3) If small hand towels could be provided in toilet will be helpful.
Keong A. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Relaxing weekend holiday

Speedy check in & check out, plenty of parking lots, cool and relaxing environment
9.3
It was a wonderful experience staying at Awana, love the hotel as a whole, however, with a bit of renovation, this hotel would be perfect. The buffet dinner was splendid. Buffet breakfast could be improved with more variety. Thanks.
Wendy W. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Nice And Cooling

Breakfast, Service and Rooms
8.7
Chan M. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2014
clean, value for money

good weather, friendly staff, nice view
7
good weather, friendly staff, nice view. but No wifi provided
Noorbaizura R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
worth for money

love the hotel environment and peaceful surroundings. satisfied with room cleanliness and buffet variety
6.7
Superb
Shanawas K. Couples India, April 20, 2014
Eat, Pray to fall asleep

Location,Food,Ease of checkin/checkout
6.7
Firstly, Internet access was not working, what age are we in? At night Constant irritating sound of flushing from other rooms, some plumbing issue maybe?
Alfred N. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Living on Cloud Nine

Beautiful landscape gardens, clean room and friendly staffs
9.3
One of the better hotels in Genting. A must stay at Awana!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A02