or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4040 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4040)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Comfortable

Cool weather, comfortable, clean
5.7
Sheryar K. Couples Pakistan, January 12, 2014
Disappointed-Awana standard going down

Shuttle service and clean rooms.
6.7
Our stay this time at the awana was not as pleasant as the previous ones. On requesting the check in staff for a pagoda view room, we were told that we have been given the view we asked on the 27th floor, but to our surprise it was not even close to the view we asked. My wife and myself visit awana ateast twice a month. The breakfast is getting worse by the day, dishes have been reduced and the staff are of the attitude that is not friendly. Sometimes they prepare omlette of your choice and sometimes they refuse znd put it in the buffet. Also, even after asking for a cheese omlette they still make you the regular one until you go agzin and ask them. The room otherwise is fine, but they have started to reduce the complimentary water bottle to omly one a day. Also, the electronic safe is taken out. Upon check-out I was awarded reward points (genting rewards card) only for one night. After arguing with the lady and telling her I stayed 2 nights....she again swiped the card with a sulky look on her face. Such people should be sent for training or customers will not come back. Good luck awana! I recommend you take the higher floor as it has all the toiletries etc which the lower floors dont. What is this standard? Sad to see awana's standard going down.
Ahmad S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Perfect!

Location, Room and Amenities
8
I love it. It's perfect. The room is huge with 2 double bed. Breakfast spread were awesome. Will absolutely be coming back!
Steven B. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable. Very relax environment

Service, location and quiet
9.7
It was a pleasant stay, comfortable , clean, quiet environment. The weather is perfect and the surrounding serene.Only shortcoming is there is no connectivity with no wifi provided.
Steven B. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Quiet, comfortable and great weather

Clean, location and comfortable
8
The hotel is great if you want to get away to a quiet place and it has an golf course which looks good. Connectivity is poor and no wifi available for its guest
Li S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Average stay

Quiet, relax, superb restaurant
6.3
Overall the room condition is not furnish. Most of the furniture are quite rotten and even the door and cupboard were fell off during our stay. The environment is cool and breezy, and during the night time, the wind in Genting Highland is strong which cause the window having some squeaky sound. But, a big praise is we had a very pleasant dinner at Flavors Café.
Sheryar K. Couples Pakistan, January 11, 2014
Standard going down by the day

Shuttle
6.7
Our stay this time at the awana was not as pleasant as the previous ones. On requesting the check in staff for a pagoda view room, we were told that we have been given the view we asked on the 27th floor, but to our surprise it was not even close to the view we asked. My wife and myself visit awana ateast twice a month. The breakfast is getting worse by the day, dishes have been reduced and the staff are of the attitude that is not friendly. Sometimes they prepare omlette of your choice and sometimes they refuse znd put it in the buffet. Also, even after asking for a cheese omlette they still make you the regular one until you go agzin and ask them. The room otherwise is fine, but they have started to reduce the complimentary water bottle to omly one a day. Also, the electronic safe is taken out. Upon check-out I was awarded reward points (genting rewards card) only for one night. After arguing with the lady and telling her I stayed 2 nights....she again swiped the card with a sulky look on her face. Such people should be sent for training or customers will not come back. Good luck awana! I recommend you take the higher floor as it has all the toiletries etc which the lower floors dont. What is this standard? Sad to see awana's standard going down.
Lau T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2014
It was a quiet break from the hectic pace of the c

Two king sized beds in the room. Can accommodate family of 4 comfortably. Good view of mountains. Quick check in.
7.7
The check in was good and quick. Rooms were ready even though we arrived early at 11:10 am. We stayed on the 24 th floor. View of the changing landscape due to the clouds was exciting. Wifi is not free but chargeable. There is senior citizen of 50 % for buffet breakfast! which is great.
Loma S. Families with older children South Africa, January 9, 2014
Arwana Hotel met our expectations

Comfortable and spacious room, stunning views, good location
8.7
Very pleasant stay. Unfortunately the Sky train was not functional and the Theme Park was closed. Enough things to do if it is only a short stay. Golf course very wet, but well-conditioned.
Thao N. Business travelers Vietnam, January 9, 2014
terrible breakfast, no wishing birthday to guest.

quiet, view, shuttle bus to genting.
6
- terrible breakfast to compare with last time i stay here (nearly 2 yrs ago). - not clean in breakfast setting-up - i ask to know having any offer for guest's birthday (my friend's birthday is 9/1), but they (receiption and waiter) answered no. and have no more words about this asking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A05