My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort

Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours Cafe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Rajawali Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis Court Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long House Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor Abseiling Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature Park Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World Plaza Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry Farm Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Orchid Farm Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3933 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3933)
Sort by:
Mat S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
I was happy and save when we walk around the hotel

The front office staff was friendly,breakfest was nice and the hotel was quite during night
6.7
We quite happy staying here, the staff was helpful,the hotel lift was good.
Sheryar K. Couples Pakistan, December 22, 2013
bad attitude of the chef and got abusive

fast checkin, good food and fast check out
8.3
Overall stay very good and comfortable like always, but the cafe by the pool and bar... the chef was rude, aggressive and very loud. I frequently travdl to awana and I just requested for my food to be brought with my wife's but everytime my request is not taken seriously. When I raised the matter the chef ( young boy) said he will not serve food together because if it gets cold he is screwed and he used his hand to show me the action. After that he asked me to sit very rudely. such people should be fired immediately or sent for a course. I will take this matter up and will also try to cover it via news paper in the editorials. I will think again before I stay st awana if my complaint is not looked into. overall room, etc is very good.
Toh C. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2013
value for money.

shuttle bus service to first world hotel. peacful and relax.
7.3
over all this is a nice and quiet hotel.only thing s is that the recreational facilities was a bit too old and was close too early.comfortable room will be much better if come with free wifi.Choice of breakfast very limited.Anyway is a really great stay at Awana hotel.
Snehal A. Families with older children India, December 21, 2013
Fantastic

Ambience, comfort, hospitality
8.7
Muhamad A. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
awsome

the mountain view were great. we at highlands!
10
The hotel was easy to find. A lot of parking lot. Near to the lobby lif. The room very big. So comfortable. The toilet have bathtub. The hotel have their own awana cabel car to go uphill which the mai place for Genting Highlands. Where the outdoor and indoor activities. The casinos hav many entrance. Manh restaurants from fast food to good one. Place for shopping too and there is Golden Screen Cinema. Overall was awsome!
Tengku M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Quieter place to stay in Genting

1.Acommodative staff 2.Frequent free bus service to attractions 3.Friendly staff
7
It's a good place to stay at Genting, as it's not too nearby the casino/theme park/main hotel, suitable for families as it can get a bit noisy and busy there. However the room looks a bit old and the facilities are not quite up to expectations considering the price they charge for the room.
Kian C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Overall we were satisfied with our hotel

Breakfast was very good,Nice swimming pools and Friendly staff
6.7
Overall we were satisfied with our stay at Awana Hotel. Improving the facilities for example more activities for children and teenagers will be a plus.
Peggy T. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2013
Good to bad

Big room, bed, shuttle bus to genting casino
5.3
My family have been staying in awana genting every year for many years but awana hotel has become from good to bad to poor. It use to provide free wifi and free cable car to genting highland but free cable car ride was taken away and free wifi was remove and access limited to lobby last year was also taken away. Now have to pay in order to access wifi. We paid for wifi access this trip but wifi is also down. Varieties for Breakfast buffet also very limited now.
Chwee K. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Beautiful view of the mountains

Great mountain view, good breakfast, reasonable price
8.3
We had a great stay at Awana. Breakfast was very good. The scenery was beautiful with the floating layers of clouds and the mountains. Indoor theme park rides were few and disappointing, if you came just for that. However, overall I loved the nice cool weather, the indoor atmosphere and the beautiful scenery around Awana. Will come back again.
Mohamad S. Groups Malaysia, December 19, 2013
great

safety, clean and fast
8
great beautiful hotel in da world. I like this hotel. i like the clean room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours CafeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant RajawaliAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis CourtAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long HouseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor AbseilingAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature ParkAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World PlazaAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Orchid FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C08