My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort

Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours Cafe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Rajawali Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis Court Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long House Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor Abseiling Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature Park Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World Plaza Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry Farm Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Orchid Farm Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3933 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3933)
Sort by:
Tan S. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2013
good

nice view, swimming pool, comfort
8
very comfort bed,friendly staff,good service,esaey to ecess.
Suseela L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Great holiday at reasonable price!

Comfortable rooms, great surrounding and fantastic room rates.
10
Just great! Had a peaceful stay and everyone enjoyed the holiday. Although it was only for one night, but we manage to undertake activities that were enjoyable to everyone.
Ahmad Z. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
A refreshing and fun getaway from the city

well located, quiet and peaceful
7
Generally,the stay was a pleasant and a satisfactory one.
Wei N. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Nice Environment

Clean, Nice environment and food is tasty
8
The breakfast not bad, and the room is clean. Design of the building quite unique.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Above average value for money hotel.

Spacious room, variety and delicious breakfast, nice golf course scenery.
9
when i did the checked in at reception counter i got ask about bed arrangement. I though it would be twin single bed or one double bed, surprisingly it was twin double bed, means it comfortable enough for my family with two young children. No need for additional bed. Room size quite spacious and clean, nice golf course view, great bathroom. Kids time, the swimming pool is great and have two separate pools adults and children. The pool water is warmed to overcome cold weather at this altitude. My kids really enjoyed spend their time here. Night time not much activity and place to go, since this hotel placed halfway to Genting theme park, but the cable car station to theme park just around the corner. Breakfast menu is superb, anything you imagine for breakfast is prepared here. The menu also meet wife and me taste. Overall, staying at this hotel is worth my money.
Andrew C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Comfortable and nice for quick weekend getaway.

Heated pool, spacious room, easy access to food / skyway.
8.3
Comfortable and nice. Awana Hotel is easily accessible from KL City and is only a short drive away. During the stay, fog covers the area most of the time and it provides a nice experience for the family, although the heated pool provided the distraction to the kids. :) Shuttle service is provided to hotel guests to either the Skyway (cable car) or directly uphill to Genting.
Teo P. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
spacious room

hot water swimming pool, great mountain view and spacious room
6.3
the building is old and need some upgrade, no free wifi.
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Good value as always

Clean, spacious and quiet
9
As always, it is a pleasant stay which is of great value with great room and quiet surrounding.
Terence K. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Enjoyed our stay

Nice scenery, lots of greenery and friendly staff
7.7
The room was good, staff friendly, pool was clean, some facilities were kinda old, hotel's elevator door (one or two of them) while opening will get stucked half way before being fully opened. The Rajawali restaurant in Awana hotel served a variety of good food (breakfast buffet), but I observed that there were a few young waiters who were very playful and not doing their job. Most of them were not cleaning the tables properly and there were many dishes that were left on the tables. When I requested for a glass of water, the waiter only pointed me to it and did not even bother to offer serving the water. Apart from all those, we enjoyed our stay here.
Arniatul A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
good, comfy & relaxing

large, clean and comfortable room, very suitable to bring along the kids
9.7
a night stay in awana hotel with the wonderful weather lives a great moment for the kids especially. they enjoyed the moment spent, the beds, the swimming pool, and the space. will be there again and again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours CafeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant RajawaliAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis CourtAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long HouseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor AbseilingAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature ParkAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World PlazaAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Orchid FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B07