Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4042 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4042)
Sort by:
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Nearly perfect!

Surrounding View, Best location and Great Breakfast
8.7
It's nearly perfect. Room with 2 large beds, view of mountains and golf field. Only 1 dinning lamp not function able. Not a major problem, btw the staff came the next morning to fix it. very very recommended if you want to have fun at Genting Highland and you love nature and green surrounding.
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Comfortable

Cleanliness, Comfortable, Good Food
10
Good, nice view, good facilities, friendly staff, clean, good facilities
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
An Escape from HOT KL

Weather, Quietness, Shuttle bus service
7.7
If you are looking for fast and furious lifestyle of Genting peak ( which offered visitors non-stop entertainment, theme parks, clubs, pubs, chic restaurents and casinos ), then this mid-hill resort is not for you. But we loved this place for its quietness, peaceful, fresh mountain air and relaxation, which is just a hourly shuttle bus away(Free to hotel guests )to the peak of Genting. You can enjoy extremes of both worlds from busy and hectic night lifes that never stopped to a peaceful, cooling breeze and nature greens (albeit the golf course ). But breakfast food were a big let down, it could be better.
Lutfi M. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
value for money

friendly staff,the environment,and also the breakfast
8.3
overall,its a good place to spend time with ur loved one.even its only a one night stay,i had a really good time there,a very good counter services,variety dishes for breakfast,a park where i can have a morning walk with my wife.well,like i said so,its value for money :)
Adib K. Families with young children Canada, December 29, 2013
factory atmosphere with Thousands of people.

cool weather, nice view, shuttle bus
5
Great Expectations, below average room and hotel conditions
Jeferidin O. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2013
early check in, good shuttle service to main hotel

Nice weather, good surrounding & quite environment
8
Restaurant serve good & affordable food Front desk staff are friendly
N K. Couples Mauritius, December 29, 2013
A nice break away from city life

Nice swimming pool and jacuzzi
6.7
Had a nice break away from city life. The hotel is outside the busy city on the high grounds and the temperature very cool
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good location and peaceful

1. Peace 2. Back to nature 3. Awesome
8
Awesome stay
Sukumaran S. Families with older children India, December 28, 2013
Excellent and cool stay

Cool, cool and cool.
8.3
It was not a first time that we are visiting this hotel. We like this hotel due to its location, cleanness and food. We always enjoys this place whenever we stay here. This time we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed till the last drop.
Calvin L. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2013
Good clean rooms

Clean room, eay access. Better than first world hotel
8
Good decent rooms and was relaxing for the few days I was there. Away from the hustle at Genting casino

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B06