or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4384 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4384)
Sort by:
Dianne M. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2014
Love this hotel

Location, quiet, lovely breakfast view
8.3
I love the breakfast here. The view of the golf course is nice. Peaceful and the free shuttle makes it worthwhile.
Inderjit L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2014
supporting service poor and unhelpful

quiet, cool and relaxing
6.3
good but shuttle service was very poor. The bus service was not on time and not helpful, drop us at roadside and not at lobby. A bit of walk uphill and downhill late at night even though we were traveling with small child.
Paittaly S. Groups Malaysia, February 20, 2014
great

good service, nice environment and nice climate surrounding
6
good service, nice environment and nice climate surrounding
Raj R. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2014
nothingn great about genting

free breakfast
8
nice. Genting highlands is waster of time & money if you have seen / visited/ lived in USA / Europe / Canada / Australia / New Zealand / India . Most people speak very little or no English . All the signs on highways are in local language only. Taxi drivers rip you off, as they do not go by meter
Habib A. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Very nice and excelent

Location - weather - golf
9
It was very nice but the internet access was very bad
Burt L. Couples Canada, February 17, 2014
would rate as a 4 star based on Malaysia standards

The location, fresh air, views
6.7
our stay was fine, only stayed 1 night, for Malaysia this hotel is clean and I would stay there again. Staff was nice, views are great. I stayed in a 5 star in Johor Malaysia that was not even close to as clean as the Awana.
Chang W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Quiet, Fresh, Clean, Safe and Friendly Staff

Good staff, good food, good surroundings
7.3
1. Breakfast with many varieties 2. Clean and fresh surroundings 3. Many parkings 4. Room is well equipped 5. Free newspaper in the morning 6. Helpful staff
Jeremy H. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Nice relaxing hotel

Location, friendly staff nice swimming pools.
7.3
We stayed just 1 night. The room was clean and comfortable and there are plenty of things to do around the hotel. Just felt that it could do with a bit of modernization.
Lik K. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Quite well maintained, good for chilling

Quiet, wide range of tv channel, pool for swimming
7
Is distance away from Genting but attainable. Sufficient parking space and good room size for stay with affordable price. Wide verity of tv channel for chilling inside the room, even fan and air con are provided at such place. Food wise is just average, there's space to improve if management do care. There 2 pools around the resort area, doesn't have chance to enjoy it but it looks good to swim there.
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
superb hotel, nice garden, good staff, nice view,

clean, nice hotel, good bars and pool, nice garden, good staff, nice view, We loved our stay at this wonderful hotel. Highly recommended !
8.3
nice garden, good staff, nice view,superb hotel, We loved our stay at this wonderful hotel. Highly recommended !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C02