or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4059 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4059)
Sort by:
See L. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Value for money, quiet zone & relaxing environment

Golf area, great breakfast & comfortable environment.
8
No free WiFi, no catalog introduce the surrounding!!!
Fieza F. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Awesome experience

Clean room, nice view, friendly staff
8.3
Awesome,good for honeymoon, and friendly staff. Sure will come back for my next holiday. The cold weather was a great feeling. The shuttle bus was very punctual. Easy to go to gohtong and skyway,and to the peak.
Sheryar K. Couples Pakistan, November 10, 2013
Great hotel!

Very fast check-in, express check-out and good staff.
9.7
As always my recent stay at the awana on the 9th this month was good. The only problem was that the morning news paper was not outside the room. when I complained they provided me with a copy immediately. Very sfriendly staff, the girl at the check in desk checked for the room of our choice. I will recommend Awana to everyone!
Mustafa K. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
great stay

room,bathroom nice view with cold wheater
9.7
its great,love to be there again,privacy place with nice environment and cold temperature too
Yoong C. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
value for money!

large room, great breakfast, and quiet !
8.3
view of the room is not follow what been requested the bed was separated for a couple ! can't find any garden around and accessing to facilities like sauna is subject to additional chargers !
Sharifah A. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
relaxation stay

food, entertainment, comfortable room
7.7
The beds were comfy,I was really pleased with my stay, the apetizers were delicious. hotel is very clean, theres always someone cleaning....It was a great stay!!! will absolutely stay there again
Jeremy W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2013
Good option away from casinos

Quiet surroundings, breakfast included, large room
6.7
Mary M. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 9, 2013
Serene and breath-taking views.

View, location, price
7.3
Our stay was enjoyable. We loved the silence and the weather. If you want to experience the cold, we suggest that you visit from October to January. The view from our room, which was on the 23rd floor, was like a painting by an artist. We will be definitely going back to this hotel.
Muhammad B. Couples Pakistan, November 9, 2013
Not the place to stay

the only thing good about this hotel is the night view the rest is pretty average and without any thrill or adventure. If you are up for genting stay at the mountain top and not at avana.
4.7
S P. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Amazing Stay

Bed, view and the casino
9.3
It was awesome. Would definitely return in the near future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A04