or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4068 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4068)
Sort by:
Norsurianna T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Bad night due to disturbance from unseen character

quiet ambience
3.7
I was given room 17561 and early to the night, husband suffered nightmares twice and we had to rouse him up from sleep. My teenage daughter put on the Surah Yassin the whole night because she was disturbed the minute she entered the room. I did not sleep most part of the night and when I finally dozed off before 6am I was practically attacked. There was a lady in black when I looked up. I am not sure whether anyone had experienced what we had. Finally, we checked out around 6.30am in the morning forgoing the half day stay. I should had asked for a replacement room but I did not. I would like the hotel to take necessary actions before any untoward incident happen.
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
Very Nice Place to STay

Room size, look of the room and the golf course
8.7
The stay was fine, little bit of bad weather but no complaints at all about the hotel. Nice place, free transport to the First World Casino/Shopping complex, nice staff would definitely stay there again.
Devika M. Couples India, October 13, 2013
Outdated in style but comfy & lovely views

views, room comfort, live band at bar
7.7
As suggested by other reviews, the hotel is a bit outdated and furniture in room wasn't that well maintained, windows weren't too clean. BUT we still thought it was a good deal - given the lovely views (we got a high floor requested with views of the green hills, golf course and low clouds all around). large windows and decent sized balcony. and overall room was tastefully done. Cafe that served breakfast had a lovely outdoor place to sit. Breakfast itself had decent variety but very average in taste. Bar has an enthusiastic lady singing latest english hits pretty well along with a guy on the keyboard. That was fun. They had a really old looking games room where we played a bit of table tennis. they had squash courts as well. rest wasnt in working order or well maintained. Its a great hotel if you like to be surrounded by green and quiet and a laidback atmosphere. The scary world of outdated hotels/casinos of genting are about a 10-15 min drive away. we were so glad we didnt take a hotel in main genting itself! Overall, would recommend staying at Awana in the golf view room.
Leong Y. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Nice hotel with attentive staff

Big bed, early check-in, cozy environment
8
The staffs of this hotel were very attentive, they allow early check-in without any hassle. The size of the room is big with 2 queen size beds. There is frequent shuttle bus service to the theme park hourly and the service is available 24 hours. The environment is cozy and suitable for relaxation. The breakfast is nice. Check-in and check-out is quick.
Abdul A. Couples Oman, October 10, 2013
i really enjoy my stay

location , rooms and breakfast
10
i recomend this hotel for everybody want to visit genting
Warunee J. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2013
Good value for money

Bathtub, breakfast, view
8.3
Abdul A. Couples Oman, October 8, 2013
ver nice place to stay

location, large rooms, and comfortable rooms
8
I recomend this hotel if you want to sepnd some nights in genting
Fadzli F. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Nice room, Good view

Spacious room, good view, clean environment
8.3
The hotel were great. They allow us to check in before the normal check in hour which is 3pm. Very suitable for those who wanted some peace and quite. The bathroom is in clean and tidy condition. But there's a chewing gum stick on the carpet and it is irresponsible for those who did this because the hotel has provided trash can, so be considerate ok!. The parking spot is too far from the hotel, as it is difficult for those who brings a lot of stuff.
Soek M. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Ok for a night stay

Big room, clean, old
6
The hotel need serious refurbishment and total face lifting. The wi-fi is chargeable but not able to get connection in the room. Requested for refund after few try still fail to connect. Could not sleep well at night as the room facing road, very noisy. If you want to stay, you need to request for those facing golf course.
Rohit S. Families with young children India, October 6, 2013
Awesome. Quiet. Hourly Theme Park comfortaShuttle.

Nice breakfast and restaurants. Downhill, not so cold and away from all the theme park noise. Hourly two way free shuttle to theme park.
8.7
In a single word, it was just awesome. Hotel is located a bit far from the main theme park so it is really quite in the night to get a good nights sleep. It has really good breakfast which includes good Indian as well as western options available. Another thing to note is that it has 2 big restaurants and a grocery shop inside the hotel which matters a lot if you have to stay for more than a single night. The hotel also has some other arts and crafts shop, karaoke, cool golf facilities. The other best thing is the really nice mountain views from its high floor rooms. It has good connectivity to the theme park on the hilltop with really big and comfortable hourly free shuttle service both the sides. The swimming pool/baby pool are also nice. All-in-all it was worth booking this hotel to every penny of it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C05