or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4312 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4312)
Sort by:
Norazlinda Z. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Comfortable and enjoy

Large room size, best place to holiday
8
Great staff, very fast feedback, got shuttle service
Chi H. Couples Taiwan, December 1, 2013
Big rooms but dated

huge rooms, nice lobby, nice pool
6
stayed at the premium room. it was huge. had a kitchen and living room. considering it's a 28 year hotel it's well kept. but you can tell it's age by the structure and old decor. the it's fairly clean. the pool looks nice. but way too many kids. guess this is geared for a family style vacation. the breakfast was really bad. quite a ways from genting, so re-consider if casino is your thing. traveling is a bit of a hassle between this hotel and genting.
Jade L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Relaxing trip for family

comfortable beds for family members
6
Everything was good! But a bit not satisfied with the cleanliness of the bathrooms
Jade L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Comfortable stay

Good for family outings,
6
Overall was good. Suggestion to change the old TV set.
Jade L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Happy Family Trip

Nice swimming pool & 2 double beds
6
Overall were good. Breakfast with variety. Just the room with smoky smell due to no non-smoking rooms available even we checked in around 4pm.
Hui Y. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Decent

Free shuttle to Genting, breakfast included
6.3
The rooms were clean and seems to have been refurbished but the beds still feel old. The buffet breakfast was nothing to shout about. They provide frequent shuttles to the cable car station and all the way up to Genting but we decided to drive instead. We were there during the school holidays and had a room by the pool.. not ideal if you are looking for a quiet stay.
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Relaxing, cooling place to hang out with family

big rooms suitable for a small family with young children, easy access from city and Genting Highlands, value for money stay
9.3
Great stay, the best value hotel in Genting Highlands with free hourly to and fro transportation by bus to Genting.
Eznan F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Great

Bus transport, large room, nice view
8.3
Great and pleasant. Big rooms with nice view. Have public transport to genting hourly. Parking was a bit far from tower hotel though. It was a limited time offer, it was a great deal.
Siew H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Suitable comfort for senior citizen and family gro

Sports complex, mountain view and warm swimming pool
7
Good, best and excellant acommodation. In addiction, there also have many sports utilities and fast check- in and check- out system.
Najwa J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Pleasant stay at Awana Genting

Spacious room, comfortable beds and cosy ambience
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at the Awana Genting Resort, albeit for a short period of time (2D 1N). The room we had was a "tower" room which was located at the tower building, and facing the Awana golf course. I have specifically requested for a room with a golf course view and located on high floor so we can enjoy the nice scenery view from the room. The room we stayed in had comfortable beds (twin beds) which was ideal for my family of 5 (with young children). The bathroom was quite clean, although it can be better. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful to us, especially during the incident that happened to my daughter, where she got lost in the hotel (it happened when she got separated from us while we exit the elevator). I went to search for her on every floor (in the main building) and we finally found her at the lobby with a hotel staff who was seen as consoling and comforting her (she was crying). I was relieved to see my daughter with the staff safe and sound. I thanked the staff for being caring and helpful during the incident.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B04