My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort

Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours Cafe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant Rajawali Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis Court Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long House Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor Abseiling Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature Park Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World Plaza Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry Farm Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Orchid Farm Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3933 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3933)
Sort by:
Tay B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
satisfaction

safety, comfortable & relax for family with young children.
6.3
Great holiday for my family, especially my son. He love the caffe food for dinner (especially hunter chicken wing). Thks to the lifeguard allow my son to enjoy the kids pool without swimming costume but wz tight pant & shirt. It's relaxing holiday but no Internet access which normally provided to guest
Mohammed Z. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 16, 2013
Very comfortable

1. Large area. 2. Good location. 3. very calm and relaxing
8.7
It was realy a nice stay. we went in a group with young childrean. We were given pool view rooms at 5th floor. Surroundings are beutiful. We could see morning sun. We had in fact great time at Awana hotel.
Mohammed Z. Families with older children Bangladesh, July 16, 2013
It is a fantastic hotel

1. Good location. 2. Beutiful scenary. 3. Large area
8
I enjoyed my stay at Awana hotel. Rooms are specious. Very good breakfast. The rooms were pool facing. We could see morning sun.
Kok K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
great for family vacation especially with children

great for family vacation especially with children, 2 queensize bed available in deluxe room
9
great for family vacation especially with children, 2 queensize bed available in deluxe room
Chanya K. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2013
Worth every penny

Luxury with magnificent view
7.7
The hotel is Big, i believe there are many type of room. I had stay two nights in the tower hotel. The room is larger than I expected compare to the price of the hotel. There are two queen size beds with air conditioning and etc. The bathroom is in a normal comfortable size and fully equip. The views is remarkable. The hotel is on the foothills that far from fun park, carsino and all but the hotel has shuttle bus service, which leave every hour (start 11.00 am. Till late night) , free of charge.
Nithiaraj R. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Well rested and destressed

Cool climate, lush greenery, clean air
7.7
Good and enjoyable. Would have appreciated some brochures during check in to highlight current shows and locations at the highlands part i.e. live performances, movies or bands performing at the highlands side. Air was clean and climate was cool. Transportation to the hill peak was at 15 to 30 mins intervals so did not have to wait too long.
Witoon C. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2013
Great Mountain View Hotel

Located in Mountain View, Large room, Fresh air
8
It is a big hotel with mountain view, and not too far from Genting Highland. Additional, there are free shuttle bus service with often schedule to bring us to Theme park and Casino.
Salomo V. Families with young children Indonesia, July 15, 2013
quite okay

very nice view
7.7
wanna try playing golf there please add more choices for food great money value
Saurabh M. Couples India, July 14, 2013
pathetic hotel and stay

nothing really----except the scenes outside
2.7
our stay at awana was pathetic to say the least. poor customer service, subotimal staff - not sure if we would want to gofor hotel choice ever again issues 1) hotel staff non responsive 2) housekeeping cannot provide shamppo/conditioned u feel mortified 3) at 3 am in the ight the regular shuttle bus doesnt come leaving usstranded - having to hire a cab- not abt money abt safety 4) the concierge was always out - no guidance
Chin O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Good

Good breakfast selection, comfy big rooms for my kids & nice heated pools
7.3
Overall was good but it was just that the toilet was not really clean. The toilet bowl was not properly clean and water leaking making the toilet wet and uncomfortable. Breakfast was good and I think it is worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Flavours CafeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant RajawaliAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Tennis CourtAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Awana Long HouseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Outdoor AbseilingAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nature ParkAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - First World PlazaAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Strawberry FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attractions - Orchid FarmAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3B06