arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Calvin S.
Singapore
June 18, 2016
Hiking tour is misleading
My experience with the hotel in general is good. Check-in and out (on Wed & Fri) took 5 minutes. Breakfast is fine, room is clean and spacious and staff is friendly, view is OK (construction site view) However, I strongly do not recommend the hiking trip, which the tour guide (though friendly) DID NOT prepare the participants sufficiently. At best I will describe it as “bad experience” at worst “dangerous encounter”. After breakfast my family of 4 including my 2 children (12 and 14 years old), met another family with 2 children likely 2-3 years older than my children. We are in sport attire (walking shoe, ¾ pants, T-shirt) checking out a sight-seeing trip (walk). My family initially wanted the 1.8 km route but change to join the more expensive 3.8 km route as we will get to visit the waterfall. The problem was we (all 8 of us) were NOT TOLD that we will be tracking inside the open forest (but being mislead to think that it is around the golf course [open track]). In the end, we spent 4 hours in the forest, welcomed by plenty of thorny bushes, commando mosquitos and bitten by many leeches. We did return to the hotel bleeding (but safely). We are probably fortunate as the weather is good (less leeches) and our shoes did not give way (yes I saw a shoe sole on the track). I am just thinking in such high latitude, and less accessible terrain, what if medical attention is needed urgently.

Chee C.
Malaysia
June 17, 2016
NA
The air condition unit was leaking water and the front desk counter staff was very rude during check in

Lawrence L.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
Value for money hotel at Genting
is much cheaper compare to hotels at the top of Genting. Room is big which can sleep 4 person. Breakfast is so so, but it is ok.

FIDYWATY ..
Brunei Darussalam
June 14, 2016
nice and good place
very nice place. and delicious breakfast

Ferry M.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Unfriendly Old Hotel with Golf course
I have been in this hotel for few times. However this time, it really disappoints. When i arrived early at 1pm, i requested for early check-in, but it was blatantly rejected. So i decided to go have lunch outside, and then go back at 2pm for check-in with about 12 people in the queue.It was a long wait for about 30-40 mins, and the receptionist attending was only 1, the other hop-in after about 5-6 people cleared. During check-in, i was identified that i am getting Ramadhan dinner buffet, to my surprised, as i don't see this information in Agoda booking form, but nevertheless, i took it up. I got a room at level 23, and as usual, the view is breath taking. I was also pleasantly surprised that non-golfer is now allowed to walk around the golf course between 630pm-730pm after registering with the golf counter. It was a good healthy walk, and my family enjoys it. At about 11pm on the first day, my family was surprised to be woken up by a loud sound of water pipe going to blow up for about 4-5 times. I called to get other room, but it was rejected with no empathy by the receptionist. Instead, i got 2 maintenance guys coming over to explain that it was happening only during full-house. In the 2 nights i stayed, i joined the Ramadhan buffet and breakfast buffet, i was not happy with the food, the only thing i liked was chicken satay. Other than this, nothing is good .. quite disappointing. I also went up to Genting Highland during lunch time, but i found almost nothing interesting, the outdoor theme park is still being built, and construction is everywhere. The temperature is also quite hot. With these experience, it is going to take me a while to return .. may be in 2 years time, after the twentieth century fox theme park opens and stabilized. Until then, i will skip genting.

Joy C.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
Better than expected
After reading the reviews I didn't expect much out of the stay but when I arrived, the room was clean and staff were friendly. We had a pleasant experience and would definitely return in the future. We liked that the place was peaceful & quiet unlike the main areas of Genting

Thilak K.
Malaysia
June 13, 2016
Great vacation
Had a very good experience at this hotel. Great hotel with great facilities. Awesome...😊

Suat C.
Malaysia
June 12, 2016
A stay in Awana Genting
We enjoyed a stay in Awana Hotel.

Wei T.
Malaysia
June 11, 2016
Everything OK!
Everything OK!

Khalaf M.
Saudi Arabia
June 10, 2016
Average
Average