or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4383 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4383)
Sort by:
Tirza A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 25, 2014
not welcome staff

big bed, big room, cold weather
5.7
not too bad
Ng G. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2014
All are good, but the cleanness need to beimproved

The transportation to genting highland. Friendly staff. Nice design of hotel.
9
Very comfortable
Ling N. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Nice view

Very nice golf course view and cool weather
6.7
I stayed for 1 night in a twin room located on 21st floor of the hotel tower. Room facing the wonderful view of the golf course. Breakfast need improvement and rooms kinds old and some furniture are in need of repair and refurbishment.
Chooi P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Happy stay at Awana

Room, Environment & the staff services.
7.3
Check-in time too long due to our early arrival. The staff is good & she said we are waiting for too long. She upgraded us to a bigger room. The room is big, clean & comfortable. My kids love the place & the environment. They enjoyed the place & the food. Very convenient that the shuttle bus was provided for the guests every hourly. We don't need to wasted our time to drive to Genting Highlands & searching for parking. Really good & overall the stay is comfortable. We decide to stay there again for our next trip.
Ruixian J. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Poor service but fair price

Reliable shuttle service to genting, rooms were spacious, price was fair
5
Freddy S. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Terrible experience

Food and weather are the only two things which could be described as good but not best.
5
Terrible experience. Front desk staffs didn't show their passionate while doing check-in. It shocked me when I entered my room. 1. I was given a messy room which not yet tidied up, towels on the floor and showed gel in the bathtub, remaining coffee inside cup on the table beside bed. 2. Changed me to another room but asked me to collect room key at the reception at my own. 3. 2nd room with no hot water at night (water temperature was between warm and cold), and a malfunction hair dryer which sometimes works and sometimes not works. 4. You can see that this hotel has not been renovating for very long, my room door need to push very hard to lock, and it didn't show the green light when I swap my room key. But have to admit their breakfast was still nice with traditional malaysia foods presented. This was my first time in Awana, perhaps also my last time there.
Bari A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
great swimming pool

room, pool, weather
8
Eng T. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2014
My Experience In Awana

Bus Shuttle Services; Buffet Breakfast;
5.3
We enjoyed our vacation at Awana but were disappointed with the conditions of the room.
Masnida M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
MY PRECIOUS TIME WITH MY FAMILY

THE SPACIOUS ROOM (VALUE FOR MONEY) , CLEANLINESS , GOOD STAFF SERVICE
7.7
It is among the best holidays that me and my family had as the room is spacious, easy access to nearest restaurant and we enjoy taking skyway cable to Genting. Furthermore, the staff has given their full support in assisting me (eventhough I need to purchase hourly internet usage only at the lobby ) when i need to use the internet in order to complete by assignment. If the hotel could provide free wifi that are reachable in the rooms, in my opinion , it will be much appreciated by the customer including me and my family. Thank you. Kind regards, Maslee
Raymond H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Relax

Big and Spacious room, Clean and tide, value for money
9.7
Very satisfy to stay for short vacation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C05