or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Awana Hotel

8th Mile, 69000 Pahang Darul Makmur, Gohtong Jaya, Genting Highlands, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Awana Genting Highlands Golf & Country Resort
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room Condo Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club Suite Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Bathroom Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming Pool Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese Garden Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial View Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Course Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf Terrace Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Restaurant
Awana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Gohtong Jaya Number of Rooms: 413

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4366 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4366)
Sort by:
Siow C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Good

Location, Food, Room
9
Good
Teh K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Better than I expected

Room space, great window views, good food
7.3
Overall, good and I will be paying more visits in time to come. Only drawback was I'm only to make registration only at 3pm. I came-in at 2pm and wanted to do registration (not check-in) but was turned away by counter (and I could come to get my room later after some excursion upwards). If I was allowed to get the administration done, I would had probably been able to make a trip up to Genting main resort earlier. Other things to look at, no newspaper to room and also more kiddies activities for those below 10 years old.
Choon S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
staff friendliness a let down

location and value for money
7.3
It was 16th nov morning at 9am, I went for a swim at the Awana swimming pool with my children. After the swim, I went to the shower. The shower beside the swimming pool was closed, there were no signboard to warn the visitor. I had to walk to few other location to look for shower and it was at the gym that shower was available. then the staff, a Nepalese was rude in dealing with me. I was already so cold and shivering (the environment in Awana is cool, around 23degree C.
Nor I. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
the best ever hotel

good service at very reasonable price
10
good
Rizli S. Couples Sri Lanka, November 14, 2014
its a very nice locations

the location, cleanliness and the good food.
3
Its a nice location away out of the busy city. I am a business man and was there on a holiday. It was a romantic holiday. Cleanliness of the hotel was good and staff was very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast layout was very tempting. On this trip i was in 3 hotels in k.l. i would say i had the best here o my 2 nights.
Chan S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 14, 2014
A hotel stay that is value for money

execellent staff at check-in and check-out, good room service and good facilities in the room
7.7
Faiq A. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2014
comfortable stay

the view, the services, accessibility
9
Wan A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
no service room

room
7
Good & comfort
Ooi W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2014
good

food
5.7
ok
Ng K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Big room

Big Room, Golf view and Nice Swimming Pool
6.3
The check in was fast, staff was very friendly. The room AIRCOND was not function good (very noisy and not cold). We managed to use the swimming pool before check out and we enjoy ourself very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Awana Hotel Genting HighlandsAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - One Room CondoAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Club SuiteAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe BathroomAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Swimming PoolAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Japanese GardenAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Aerial ViewAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf CourseAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Golf TerraceAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - RestaurantAwana Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Awana Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A03