My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Axel Hotel Berlin

Lietzenburger Strasse 13-15, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Corridor
Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Oddrun I. Groups Norway, May 30, 2013
Interesting city to visit, will return to Berlin.

Good location;shopping,restaurants,sightseeing
7.7
A bit dissapointed with the superior double room standard; only one chair, no space for suitcases, no closet - only a bar high up and accessable only for high people. Special design with black walls inside the hotel. Friendly staff.
Ove R. Couples Norway, May 5, 2013
Central location

Location, theme style, relatively new
6.7
The area of the hotel is good, and the hotel is very closely located to both the Train station, and the Underground station. so very short to walk over there. Bus station is also not too far away. The hotel pretends to be a design hotel, but really the overall quality of the room and the other fascilities do not live up to expectations. The wifi system was very slow and bad. Good burgers in the restaurant. Friendly staff. Overpriced overall.
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2013
Great staff and good location

Staff, location and design
7.7
I enjoyed my stay very much mainly due to the extremely friendly staff. There is one problem with the hotel and that is the hamburger joint next to it. I had to phone down becase of the stench in my room. The problema was dealt with immediately, which makes me want to go back.
Trevor D. Solo travelers Canada, March 13, 2013
Very good hotel, comfortable bed, attractive room.

good bed, nice room, good internet
6.3
Given a smoking room on a smoking floor - am not a smoker - was not told or asked - quickly changed but no apology or explanation. Just not a good start
Erik K. Solo travelers Norway, March 12, 2013
Ok value and ok for gays

Close to gay bars, shopping and sightseeing
5
Daim A. Solo travelers Pakistan, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Great Location
7.3
I think hotel is at great locaation very near to shopping areas and night clubs.
Nightlife Tip: Very near to bars and clubs
Daim A. Solo travelers Pakistan, January 11, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Good location
6
This heterofriendly hotel was very welcoming, and i found the staff to be helpful and smiling. No kids was a huge plus!! I recommend this hotel for couples and singles.
Daim A. Solo travelers Pakistan, January 10, 2013
lovely hotel with great location

great location value of money
6
Would definately stay again but beware if you don't like hard beds!
Dean M. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Good location

Location, some helpful staff and it has a small gym
8.3
I was excited to stay in a 'gay hotel' as I have never done so before. The decor was pretty cool, but the black paint did show fingerprints. The layout of the hotel is interesting, but works well. The room was a little on the smaller side as we had little room to open our bags. The bathroom, however, was incredible! The shower has so much room and brilliant water pressure. The bed was hard, I'd suggest a mattress topper to management, and better pillows; my friend suffered a very sore neck and my back hurt after a few days. The wifi was very slow, frustrating when you have to pay €5/day for any device that exceeds the one free one. At most times there was barely enough speed to load a web page on my iPhone. The tv in the room is a decent size, yet doesn't accommodate an external device (we traveled with a bluray player for nights where we wanted to stay in) and at €12 for a movie to purchase through the tv.. Disappointing. The staff were friendly and helpful where needed, I will make particular note that the male night attendant was most friendly and helpful! Good location! Only 100m to a train station. My final point is the spa area. One of the points that attracted me to this hotel was that it had a gym. I think we may have been the only occupants interested in using the area for that purpose. No judgment cast, but it felt like more of a cruising strip for a beat. There was a Hetero couple who used the spa but cottoned on very quick, and I felt kind of bad for them. I will suggest Axel to my friends, and probably toy with the idea of staying in one of Axel's sister hotels.
Iris D. Couples Netherlands, October 31, 2012
great stay

good location, great staff, nice jaccuzi
8.7
We had a great stay in the Axel hotel. The corridors are painted black and there are a lot of mirrors; so make sure you won't bump in to a mirror. There are sauna and fitness facilities, and a jaccuzzi with a nice view. That view is even better on the roof terras, that also has a bar. A little more room for clothes would be nice. The rooms are clean. The staff is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - CorridorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04