Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Axel Hotel Berlin

Lietzenburger Strasse 13-15, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Corridor Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Restaurant
Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
114 reviews

60 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Dean M. Couples Australia, December 11, 2012
Good location

Location, some helpful staff and it has a small gym
8.3
I was excited to stay in a 'gay hotel' as I have never done so before. The decor was pretty cool, but the black paint did show fingerprints. The layout of the hotel is interesting, but works well. The room was a little on the smaller side as we had little room to open our bags. The bathroom, however, was incredible! The shower has so much room and brilliant water pressure. The bed was hard, I'd suggest a mattress topper to management, and better pillows; my friend suffered a very sore neck and my back hurt after a few days. The wifi was very slow, frustrating when you have to pay €5/day for any device that exceeds the one free one. At most times there was barely enough speed to load a web page on my iPhone. The tv in the room is a decent size, yet doesn't accommodate an external device (we traveled with a bluray player for nights where we wanted to stay in) and at €12 for a movie to purchase through the tv.. Disappointing. The staff were friendly and helpful where needed, I will make particular note that the male night attendant was most friendly and helpful! Good location! Only 100m to a train station. My final point is the spa area. One of the points that attracted me to this hotel was that it had a gym. I think we may have been the only occupants interested in using the area for that purpose. No judgment cast, but it felt like more of a cruising strip for a beat. There was a Hetero couple who used the spa but cottoned on very quick, and I felt kind of bad for them. I will suggest Axel to my friends, and probably toy with the idea of staying in one of Axel's sister hotels.
Report this review
Hector A. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
a decent hotel

location, value for money
7.7
Quite decent.
Report this review
Benjamin C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2012
Very nicely renovated hotel

Location, design, cleanliness
10
The stay was very pleasant in a very good location. The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms are comfortable and quiet.
Report this review
Iris D. Couples Netherlands, October 31, 2012
great stay

good location, great staff, nice jaccuzi
8.7
We had a great stay in the Axel hotel. The corridors are painted black and there are a lot of mirrors; so make sure you won't bump in to a mirror. There are sauna and fitness facilities, and a jaccuzzi with a nice view. That view is even better on the roof terras, that also has a bar. A little more room for clothes would be nice. The rooms are clean. The staff is great.
Report this review
Jo A. Couples Norway, October 26, 2012
Good location, no kids!

Cool interiour, no kids, soundproof rooms.
7.3
This heterofriendly hotel was very welcoming, and we found the staff to be helpful and smiling. No kids was a huge plus!! We didnt try the breakfast or the fitness- and sauna area. The room had a cool interiour with black walls, and see-through-glass in the shower. Minus was a bit poor cleaning, and some flooding from the shower into the room. We recommend this hotel for couples and singles. The room is a bit too intimate for friends.
Shopping Tip: Kufurzendammstrasse is great for shopping. This is the gay area, so great if you swing that way.
Report this review
Jonas F. Couples Sweden, October 8, 2012
Great stay!

Location, staff and atmosphere.
8.7
Always nice to stay at Axel. Great staff and nice room. Nice bar and relax.
Report this review
John P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Great place to stay room stylish and clean

friendly helpful staff and a good breakfast
9.3
Had a wonderful holiday in Berlin and would not stay anywhere else.
Report this review
Indra I. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Good located hotel

great location
6
nice cozy hotel with great location but small standard room.
Report this review
Craig P. Couples Australia, April 25, 2012
Perfect location for the Berlin gay scene

Location and helpful staff
8.3
The Axel Hotel is on the doorstep of the Berlin Sconberg gay scene. Friendly helpful staff. Had a City room on the second floor overlooking the main road at the front if the hotel but road noise was not an issue. Room was clean and the daily service was good. Plenty of places to eat close by as well as a range of bars and other fenues covering a wide range of tastes! A few minutes walk from the Wittenbergplatz underground, so it's easy to get around and into central Berlin. Would definitely stay there again!
Report this review
Jozef D. Groups Netherlands, January 6, 2012
Gay luxury retreat

Perfect location, friendly staff, open minded guests
8.3
nice spa-area at 6th floor. good place for relaxation or meeting other guests. free internetpc at every floor. free wifi, although not very good connection in all rooms. also it can become very slow due to massive use of grindr. :-) excellent location in west-berlin, near metro wittenbergplatz, kadewe and shoppingstreet kurfurstendamm.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 60 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Axel Hotel Berlin BerlinAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - CorridorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01