My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Axel Hotel Berlin

Lietzenburger Strasse 13-15, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Corridor
Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Philip M. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 27, 2011
Good hotel with great staff

staff, breakfast, internet, location
8.3
this hotel has wonderful staff. they were so kind and really made the experience very pleasant. i also thought the internet in the hotel was very exceptional and allowed me to video chat with great quality. there were even computer terminals on each floor making it very convenient to do business. i also thought the breakfast was quite good and rather tasty. i was impressed. the location was also great for shopping and going out. very centralised. however, i was a bit disappointed with the hot tub because it wasn't warm at all. they should probably try to repair or raise the temperature of it to make it more enjoyable and relaxing. overall, great hotel, great value.
Julie G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2011
great location and very friendly staff

customer service
8.3
This is very much a gay hotel. So ideal if you are male or a male couple looking for some fun. Ideal for women and straight travellers too as long as you don't want a sauna or jacuzzi.
Restaurant Tip: Cafe des Artistes round the corner from the hotel is fantastic (although not cheap). The bar next door also fabluous decor and cocktails.
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2011
Brilliant! Professional staff

Staff member Diego - & location
8
The staff here are probably the friendliest, most attentive staff you could ask for. Any requests I made were delt with professionally and within a half hour of making it. Now I am an observer of people and staff and I often like to watch and take note of what's going on around me. I watched many clients come in to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning, obviously looking jet-lagged and frazzled. Diego (who seemed to always be on the late shift) ALWAYS greeted them with a welcoming smile and I observed his ability to make the client feel welcome. Within 60 seconds his natural gifts would have the client smiling and laughing & happy to be checked in. I could see on these faces as they arrived the last thing they needed was any attitude or naffness. Also, with details like any charges they may incur during their stay will be billed to their room & paid for when checking out. He would repeat these details again, to be sure they understood. This is important when arriving, especially when arriving so late at night when the client may not be taking in all the infomation the first time around. I could see that he is EXCELLENT at reading people when they walk in the door and working out what it will take for him to ensure the client felt GENUINELY welcome. Another point to make, many gay venues, whether they were a hotel or shop or simular, have staff that can be somewhat sleazy. Obviously Diego was nothing like this but I have to say NONE of the staff gave the slightest sleazy vibe to myself or anyone for that matter. It was VERY refreshing, as personally I am over th sleazy elements of gay venues/hotels etc. My one and only gripe; the spa, which only has two jets (next to each other) was BARELY luke warm, and for someone like myself who has had back & neck surgery, this wasn't ideal. The steam room & sauna was overly lit as well (but clean). I genuinely hope that management are aware & appreciate Diego's work 'cos he will go far in hospitality industry.
Restaurant Tip: Check out MORE CAFE. 2 minute walk from Axel. The best food & service bar none that I have found in EUROPE! Cheerful staff, the food is amazing & service is fast!
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2011
Brilliant! Professional staff

Staff member Diego - & location
8
the staff here are probably the friendliest, most attentive staff you could ask for. any requests i made were delt with professionally and within a half hour of making it. now i am an observer of people and staff and i often like to watch and take note of what's going on around me. i watched many clients come in to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning, obviously looking jet-lagged and frazzled. diego (who seemed to always be on the late shift) always greeted them with a welcoming smile and i observed his ability to make the client feel welcome. within 60 seconds his natural gifts would have the client smiling and laughing & happy to be checked in. i could see on these faces as they arrived the last thing they needed was any attitude or naffness. also, with details like any charges they may incur during their stay will be billed to their room & paid for when checking out. he would repeat these details again, to be sure they understood. this is important when arriving, especially when arriving so late at night when the client may not be taking in all the infomation the first time around. i could see that he is excellent at reading people when they walk in the door and working out what it will take for him to ensure the client felt genuinely welcome. another point to make, many gay venues, whether they were a hotel or shop or simular, have staff that can be somewhat sleazy. obviously diego was nothing like this but i have to say none of the staff gave the slightest sleazy vibe to myself or anyone for that matter. it was very refreshing, as personally i am over th sleazy elements of gay venues/hotels etc. my one and only gripe; the spa, which only has two jets (next to each other) was barely luke warm, and for someone like myself who has had back & neck surgery, this wasn't ideal. the steam room & sauna was overly lit as well (but clean). i genuinely hope that management are aware & appreciate diego's work 'cos he will go far in hospitality industry.
Restaurant Tip: more cafe!! best service & food in berlin. in fact, best everything that i have found in europe so far.
Hong W. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2011
Axel Hotel in Berlin

centrally located
6.7
This is the fisrt time at the Axel Hotel because it is very centrally located and the website shows a very good rate. Now, what you should know is that this hotel is new and the architect obviously won the competition over the sense of practicability. There is only very little room to store your things, the shower is very nice, but complicated to use and the water flows out of the shower cabinet as the floor is flat. The beds are comfortable and you will have an good sleep. The rooms (as well as almost the whole house) is painted black, which I don't like! Overall, we had very mixed feelings about the Axel, but decided not to stay there anymore.
Florian P. Couples Germany, April 2, 2011
Close to Kurfuerstendamm

Good value for the money
6.7
location is okay but not perfect - approx. 5km to city centre ("mitte") but very close to kudamm and metro. room was not clean the very first day, but cleaned upon request. good: - computers with free internet in the corridors to plan your day trips. - good and large bed - good and large shower
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If the weather's good, do the bike tour at Alexanderplatz (11 a.m.)
Katsuya T. Solo travelers Japan, April 2, 2011
Just looks good.

Staff was okay.
6.3
hotel looks good but just picturesome.
Johan V. Business travelers Netherlands, April 1, 2011
good business hotel even though one expects it to

good location, rooms comfortable
8.7
i enjoyed my stay here: staff was friendly and helpful, the location is good, both for business and pleasure, and the beds are comfortable! the has modern, minimalist interior design, a bit dark due to the use of black walls in certain areas, but overall it offers good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Do visit the FoodHall in KaDeWe,just opposite hotel!
David B. Couples Netherlands, March 12, 2011
Great location; poor price-quality ratio

Fantastic location, friendly staff
6
We were offered an upgrade if we were willing to accept a non-smoking room. I accepted gratefully- Great (gay) location in Schöneberg but design is overrated and you're entitled to more quality for the price.
Martin S. Solo travelers Germany, March 6, 2011
Too expensive

good location
3.3
The hotel lost my booking. Small dark room and not all clean. But good location close to Kudamm shops and bars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - CorridorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04