or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Axel Hotel Berlin

Lietzenburger Strasse 13-15, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/Lounge Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior
Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf Course Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Bathroom Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Exterior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Interior Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Corridor
Area: Schöneberg Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Yi M. Business travelers Taiwan, June 16, 2013
Had a great stay

Modern feel, great value for money, location
7.7
Hector A. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
a decent hotel

location, value for money
7.7
Quite decent.
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, June 17, 2011
Brilliant! Professional staff

Staff member Diego - & location
8
The staff here are probably the friendliest, most attentive staff you could ask for. Any requests I made were delt with professionally and within a half hour of making it. Now I am an observer of people and staff and I often like to watch and take note of what's going on around me. I watched many clients come in to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning, obviously looking jet-lagged and frazzled. Diego (who seemed to always be on the late shift) ALWAYS greeted them with a welcoming smile and I observed his ability to make the client feel welcome. Within 60 seconds his natural gifts would have the client smiling and laughing & happy to be checked in. I could see on these faces as they arrived the last thing they needed was any attitude or naffness. Also, with details like any charges they may incur during their stay will be billed to their room & paid for when checking out. He would repeat these details again, to be sure they understood. This is important when arriving, especially when arriving so late at night when the client may not be taking in all the infomation the first time around. I could see that he is EXCELLENT at reading people when they walk in the door and working out what it will take for him to ensure the client felt GENUINELY welcome. Another point to make, many gay venues, whether they were a hotel or shop or simular, have staff that can be somewhat sleazy. Obviously Diego was nothing like this but I have to say NONE of the staff gave the slightest sleazy vibe to myself or anyone for that matter. It was VERY refreshing, as personally I am over th sleazy elements of gay venues/hotels etc. My one and only gripe; the spa, which only has two jets (next to each other) was BARELY luke warm, and for someone like myself who has had back & neck surgery, this wasn't ideal. The steam room & sauna was overly lit as well (but clean). I genuinely hope that management are aware & appreciate Diego's work 'cos he will go far in hospitality industry.
Restaurant Tip: Check out MORE CAFE. 2 minute walk from Axel. The best food & service bar none that I have found in EUROPE! Cheerful staff, the food is amazing & service is fast!
Mark H. Business travelers Australia, June 3, 2011
Brilliant! Professional staff

Staff member Diego - & location
8
the staff here are probably the friendliest, most attentive staff you could ask for. any requests i made were delt with professionally and within a half hour of making it. now i am an observer of people and staff and i often like to watch and take note of what's going on around me. i watched many clients come in to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning, obviously looking jet-lagged and frazzled. diego (who seemed to always be on the late shift) always greeted them with a welcoming smile and i observed his ability to make the client feel welcome. within 60 seconds his natural gifts would have the client smiling and laughing & happy to be checked in. i could see on these faces as they arrived the last thing they needed was any attitude or naffness. also, with details like any charges they may incur during their stay will be billed to their room & paid for when checking out. he would repeat these details again, to be sure they understood. this is important when arriving, especially when arriving so late at night when the client may not be taking in all the infomation the first time around. i could see that he is excellent at reading people when they walk in the door and working out what it will take for him to ensure the client felt genuinely welcome. another point to make, many gay venues, whether they were a hotel or shop or simular, have staff that can be somewhat sleazy. obviously diego was nothing like this but i have to say none of the staff gave the slightest sleazy vibe to myself or anyone for that matter. it was very refreshing, as personally i am over th sleazy elements of gay venues/hotels etc. my one and only gripe; the spa, which only has two jets (next to each other) was barely luke warm, and for someone like myself who has had back & neck surgery, this wasn't ideal. the steam room & sauna was overly lit as well (but clean). i genuinely hope that management are aware & appreciate diego's work 'cos he will go far in hospitality industry.
Restaurant Tip: more cafe!! best service & food in berlin. in fact, best everything that i have found in europe so far.
Johan V. Business travelers Netherlands, April 1, 2011
good business hotel even though one expects it to

good location, rooms comfortable
8.7
i enjoyed my stay here: staff was friendly and helpful, the location is good, both for business and pleasure, and the beds are comfortable! the has modern, minimalist interior design, a bit dark due to the use of black walls in certain areas, but overall it offers good value for money.
Shopping Tip: Do visit the FoodHall in KaDeWe,just opposite hotel!
Arnd S. Business travelers Germany, December 5, 2013
Tolles Hotel mit zentraler Lage

Zentrales Hotel, modernes Zimmer, kostenfreies Internet
9.7
Das Hotel liegt nur wenige Meter von KaDeWe entfernt. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich. Mein Zimmer war sehr modern, bot einen Schreibtisch und kostenfreies Internet. In der sechsten Etage ist ein Freizeitbereich mit Fitnessgeräten, Sauna, Dampfbad Whirlpool. Diese Einrichtungen können von den Hotelgästen kostenfrei genutzt werden. Direkte Parkplätze des Hotels gibt es nicht. Rund um das Hotel ist das Parken jedoch auf öffentlichen Parkplätzen gegen Gebühr möglich.
Achim V. Business travelers Germany, May 12, 2013
Es spannend

Der Blick aus dem Fenster, die Dusche mitten im Raum
6
Man sollte vorher wissen das es ein " Gay-Hotel" ist. Da kann nicht jeder mit um, ich hatte da überhaupt keine Probleme.
Marius A. Business travelers Germany, January 15, 2013
Gutes Hotel mit tollem Design

Zentrale Lage
7.7
Gutes Hotel in Zentraler Lage. Mit dem Taxi ca. 15min bis zum Hotel. U-Bahnstation ca. 2min zu Fuss. KDW und Einkaufsmoeglichkeiten direkt gegenueber. Service sehr freundlich. Zimmer gut ausgestatted und sauber. Modernes Design, allerdings vielleicht etwas wenig Stauraum fuer Kleidung, Koffer ect. fuer laengere Aufenhalte. Das Restaurant war leider geschlossen. Allerdings gibt es genug Alternativen in der Umgebung.
Hotel Feature Tip: Zu beachten ist ,es handelt sich um ein Gay freundliches Hotel. Wer darauf, so wie ich, nicht vorbereited ist, sollte das vielleicht vorher wissen. Allerdings beeintraechtigt es den Aufenhalt auch nicht wirklich.
Arnd S. Business travelers Germany, June 19, 2012
Modernes Hotel mit zentraler Lage

Freundliche Mitarbeiter, zentrale Lage, Freizeitmöglichkeiten
9.7
Das Hotel liegt zentral in Schöneberg, wenige Schritte vom Wittenbergplatz mit KaDeWe entfernt. Nach Turbulenzen bei der Anreise erhielt ich eine Suite. Diese sind geräumiger als die anderen Zimmer und bieten weitere Annehmlichkeiten. Es war nicht mein erster Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter sind stets sehr freundlich. Der Freizeitbereich in der sechsten Etage ist bis spät in die Nacht geöffnet, so dass auch nach einem längeren Arbeitstag noch Entspannung und Erholung möglich ist.
Bernd H. Business travelers Germany, June 23, 2011
Ein schönes Hotel,

Zentral gelegen, nahe KDW
2.7
Man sollte aber erwähnen, daß es sich um ein Gay Hotel handelt. Darauf war ich nicht vorbereitet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Axel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Golf CourseAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - BathroomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - ExteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - CorridorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - InteriorAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Pub/LoungeAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Meeting RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - RestaurantAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Fitness RoomAxel Hotel Berlin Berlin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01